We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
Review of The Brasserie

The Brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Al fresco dining on the beach with beautiful sunset view
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited this restaurant on 2 occasions whilst recently in Langkawi. The restaurant is on the beach, with an ocean setting - stunning. The food is excellent and really good value for money. On our second visit we chatted with Hilga who was helping out managing the restaurant for the owner for a while. She was really lovely, chatty, bubbly and very helpful. The service in this restaurant is second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    268
    65
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant on the beach! Amazing cocktails!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We accidentally came across this restaurant while walking across the main strip. It is tucked away down a side road and is right on the beach front. The staff were lovely and welcoming. The food was good and the cocktails were great! We would recommend the basil and lemon one. The wine was also very good! We had such a lovely evening drinking and eating on the beach, listening to the waves. We would definitely recommend this place, however it is a little pricey compared to other restaurants, but great for a treat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank karina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had heard good things about The Brasserie and we are not disappointed. A complimentary bread, oil and roasted garlic starter arrived, very delicious, as we waited for our wine and water. Then it was our delicious shared seafood entree, yum yum! We both went for the tuna main and were very pleased with how the tuna was cooked (rare as we requested) and the aubergine and salad side. This really was a dining delight.
I'm sure that if you book or time it right you can get a beach front table, however walking on in and being seated in the second row from the beach was to a bad thing after all.
Our waiting staff were excellent, friendly and attentive and service was prompt. The bathrooms were very clean.
The Brasserie has to be a top recommendation on Langkawi!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We ate here three times, the food is very good with excellent service. The menu is varied with excellent steaks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnglandNicholsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langeweg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch 2 times.
Setting at the beachfront is very nice.
Portions not always big enough, but quality is good

Helpful?
Thank marijndeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brasserie also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to The Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing