We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak”
Review of Yellow Cafe

Yellow Cafe
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Situe les pieds dans l'eau sur la magnifique plage de Cenang. Deux etablissements se sont reunis pour vous proposer un maximum de detente et de plaisr au bord de l'eau. Un Cafe-lounge pour l'ambiance jusqu'a tard le soir et un restaurant proposant une carte variee tout au long de la journee et une atmosphere romantique le soir. Magnifique couche de soleil.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here over our Easter break and I had an eye fillet steak ( tenderloin) with a pepper sauce. Cooked to perfection ( medium rare) and a lovely sauce to go with it. My wife had the chicken satay and this was very tasty indeed with an excellent satay sauce. Beers were cold and service was attentive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WaWa1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    373
    152
    42
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for a beer at sunset”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We walked along the beach on our first day in Langkawi and stopped for a beer as the sunset. Beer was cold and not expensive and there was live music which was really good. Didnt eat here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It's right on the beach..The beer,pizza and the garlic breads were just perfect.Nice place to chill out :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Mohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beers in beanbags”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A cool little bar and restaurant right on the beach. You can't miss it - it's all yellow. There is a story behind the name "Hello Yellow" but I'll let you discover that over a beer or two.

I recommend heading for the beanbags on the sand and watching the passing parade on the beach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CareerTravelRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to have sundowners”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very cosy little restaurant with live music in the late afternoons. They also move the chairs and tables to the beach so you can enjoy a cocktail with your feet in the sand.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mauritz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Cafe also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Yellow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing