We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and average food.”
Review of Yellow Cafe

Yellow Cafe
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Situe les pieds dans l'eau sur la magnifique plage de Cenang. Deux etablissements se sont reunis pour vous proposer un maximum de detente et de plaisr au bord de l'eau. Un Cafe-lounge pour l'ambiance jusqu'a tard le soir et un restaurant proposant une carte variee tout au long de la journee et une atmosphere romantique le soir. Magnifique couche de soleil.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced and average food.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pizza base so thin it was barely even a base and 37 MYR for this! Don't go here unless you enjoy being ripped off. We debated running away without paying, we were so outraged.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pleasefeedmekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamYellow, Owner at Yellow Cafe, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Sir,
First we like to say thank you for your feedback. I noticed in your review that you are not a big fan of our home made thin crust. Certainly you are more into some heavy industrial fast food crust. For this we can not help you. We will keep doing our Pizza this way, the way 99% of our costumers prefer.
Also a big thank you for not running away and keeping this way Langkawi criminalty low.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    372
    152
    42
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Great food in a great location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Located on the southern end of Pantai Cenang (near the large langkawi sign), we stopped off a Yellow Cafe late one evening while in Langkawi as my wife was craving a pizza. The pizza was huge and really delicious. I had a burger which was also terrific. An amazing little cafe for a beer, a burger and a terrific place to watch the sun go down.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozvpm_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best sunset view in Pantai Cenang”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've been to Yellow many times for their delicious mojitos at sunset. This restaurant has the best view of the sunset on the whole beach. It's not to be missed. Get a table on the sand or sit on some beanbag chairs on the beach in the evening and allow all your stress to disappear.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank adventuresinculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a must try for beach lovers...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

looking forward to a quiet evening and want to enjoy beach & good food/drinks...then Yellow Beach Cafe is the perfect place for you...a perfect set up for family/friends/couple visit...u can sprawl on the bean bags spread out on the beach n gaze at the star lit sky & be mesmerized by the hypnotic sound of the sea while you sip ur drink and feast on ur favorite pizza or indulge in a dessert or make those nice rings from smoke oozing out of ur hooka...n for those who still want to stay connected to outside world can ask for free wi-fi access...n last but not the least take a walk along the beach n do some roadside shpooing (till 12am) before u call it a night ...in all a 10/10 from my side

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShubhraBrakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Try the barracuda!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Amazing location and really nice feel. Not as cheap as some of the other bars on the beach but a little more classy and the food was great! We both went for barracuda, which was cooked superbly and very tasty. Staff were really friendly, chilled out but very attentive. Would highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roxstediis_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Cafe also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to Yellow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing