We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few meters away from Beach shoreline”
Review of Cenang Rest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cenang Rest House
Tiruppur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Few meters away from Beach shoreline”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A hotel to keep your luggage's. Nothing much to say about this hotel.

Just few meters away from the beach shore line. So u can prefer if you are with friends, solo, business trips.

Cleanliness of the rooms is average. Also service is poor. I got stuck with the room lock and after compliance also no action for almost 3 hours.

Near to airport just 20 min away. Also Indian hotel is available at 500 meters with decent stuffs.

Room Tip: Get rooms at first floor. You will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AN_Saravanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    9
    7
    15
See reviews for
10
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I spent three night with friends in one of the rooms. Furnished with King Sized bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, basic wardrobe and mirror. The best thing is, the simple bathroom equipped with the hot shower. Plus the backyard is the beach. Easy to find foods at anytime as there are many restaurants nearby, along the Cenang Beach. The people are friendly. I feel just like home. Unfortunately, we only spent a few hours at the rest house as we are too busy go outing, shopping, island's hopping..there are so many activities and ground to cover in our short visit (4 days 3 nights) to Langkawi Island, still it's my best visit ever that the excitement might last for the entire 2014. Thank you Cenang Rest House for the hospitality. I love Langkawi.

Room Tip: "Higher floor is cheaper and quieter. Try the family room that facing the beach....its the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anisyaliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We book a chalet 1 month before our holiday.the location is perfect everything is close by. Specially the beach,but what makes us uncomfortable is 1st- the bed 2nd the toilet 3rd the chalet..the back of chalet is full of trees,grass.and its too dangerous 'coz all flies mosquitoes and a BIGGG LIZARD goes into chalet.one big lizard like snake skin goes into toilet in the pot itself.good that we saw that already if its not...i dont know how now?anyways if u guys want to go to langkawi better not to look on the photos of hotel in the web.all lies!!:-)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Unoagosto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pantai Cenang hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

the appropriate location, the room was ok, front door parking only .. feel more secure and swiming pool 24 hours, laundry facilities, as well as hospitality of the staff there, the hotel also manage our activities, Kahuna cafe that serves food very tasty and reasonable price, our holiday full of meaning and away from home .. ideal for family and group vacation because the hotel offers its own travel services. jai everything so much easier ..

Do not expect 5 star service like because you pay a cheap price, and service on offer here is very satisfying for the middle class.

Room Tip: rooms at the beach site or bungalow is more better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faezmahmud36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

well first of all IT IS A LOW BUDGET place to stay so cant really blame them haha well my room was exactly opposite the beach like u step out of the room and its sand! hahaha i love the location because its near the water activities place, just beside a restaurant and some food place around em. and u can walk along on foot at cenang beach easily . well as for the rooms hmmmm it is not so clean and it is low budget trust me haha and for god sake i found a frog in the bathroom! hahaha if u dont mind living a humble life haha well u can stay here but if u want a romantic time with your love ones MAYBE NOT A GOOD PLACE haha this place is for u with friends like u can go crazy and not care about the room haha :)

Room Tip: your room might get sandy hahaha
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

First of all, I want to make clear that my journey was a low budget one and that I am used to bad accomondations. For me it is something to cope and live with if you have not that much money you can spend.
Cenang Resthouse was disappointing because of the so-called service. All of those who "worked" there were VERY unfriendly. Once I asked for the pool they are advertising with in front of the resthouse (with pictures!). The guy told me that he had to charge me for using the pool and that it's only free for those guests with rooms which are 5 Ringit more expensive. If I hadn't paid the room in advance I would have departed immediately.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frauwup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

The 5 nights stay at Cenang Rest House was okay. Air conditioning is functioning well even though there is water dripping sometimes. It is next to Babylon bar which is sooo crowded at night that you can hear free loud music when your sleeping. The saddest thing for this trip was the water shortage throughout Pantai Cenang and Pantai Tengah. We gave the location a 5 because all the shops, stalls, marts are just within walking distance with this motel and of course it is by the beach side. You have to pay for room cleaning service. Cleanliness a 3 because the room is not as clean as what we thought it would be. Service a 2 because we believe that service provider should have prepared water for emergencies.. And you have to keep reminding the manager that they have agreed to give discount for your stay or else you'll be charged the normal room rates. We were charged RM85 per night. In overall, service wasn't that satisfactory but in terms of location its superb.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoiNoi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.1 mi away
Mali Mali Beach Resort
Mali Mali Beach Resort
#11 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melati's VIP Female Dorm
Melati's VIP Female Dorm
#3 of 39 in Pantai Cenang
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cenang Valley Inn
Cenang Valley Inn
#13 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Idaman Motel
Casa Idaman Motel
#63 of 154 in Langkawi
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#2 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cottage Langkawi
The Cottage Langkawi
#6 of 39 in Pantai Cenang
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cenang Rest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cenang Rest House

Property: Cenang Rest House
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang | Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cenang Rest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cenang Rest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenang Rest House Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing