We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic cocktails and ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Oasis Bar and Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cocktails and ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a great time here, all the cocktails are yummy, staff are very attentive and we even brought our own snacks in. The staff kept a tab so we didn't have to pay after every round very handy!! They even invited us back to light lanterns and release them into the sky... Great experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandyjayne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great place to sip your beer or cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stopped by here several times on route from Tengah to Cenang beach in the evening Just a lovely small beach bar to chill and enjoy the sunset They have a BBQ too so you can have some fresh fish. Nice staff too. Call by you will enjoy the ambience

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The bar of tengah beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This bar is at the end of the beach, you will not be able to miss it with only a few tables and chairs on the beach.best place for a cold beer, music and the perfect sunset seat. Ady the barman provides a 5* service and never let's your drink run dry. Excellent prices , excellent service, excellent entertainment.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Farewell Oasis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

My first visit to Oasis was in 1997 when it was located opposite Charlie's motel. Then it moved to the top end of Pantai Tengah. The chef arrived and all was good in the world. I brought my boyfriend here in 2012 and he loved it. So we headed back here a couple of weeks ago on honeymoon.
Oh shock. Oasis shifted next door to a place that cannot serve food. Also gone was the ambience.
Then I heard that those plots are to be demolished for redevelopment.
While it lasted, the Oasis was reason enough to come to Langkawi. Time will tell whether it is able to reincarnate elsewhere - We really hope so

Helpful?
Thank Blondeonwye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangil Vic Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great sunset bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Sadly the Oasis does not do food as it has moved from its previous position to a small spot next door.We were looking forward to their food delights on this trip,however it's still a very nice place to watch the sun go down.A must do Langkawi experience

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jOhnandjudy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing