We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Beach Motel(Pantai Cenang)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,390)
Filter reviews
4,390 results
Traveller rating
2,090
1,489
472
196
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,090
1,489
472
196
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascade poolspice marketswim up barmain poolbuggy servicekids poollake viewmini golfcba barthe club loungekids clublarge balconycable carwelcome drinkground floorseafoodhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
2,059 - 2,064 of 4,390 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Fantastic location right on the beach within easy walking distance of plenty of restaurants and cafes. Food in the hotel is first class and the staff could not be more helpful. Loved the wildlife wandering around the places. Cocktails watching the sunset (it's still happy hour) are a must. Being picky, the lighting in the rooms is a bit too low (but they are built in a Malaysian style) and the air con unit was a tad noisy.

Room Tip: A first floor room is probably a bit less noisy
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We appreciate your kind review. Because of the bright sun light outside the rooms in a traditional Malay house are kept quite dark - but we can change the wattage of our lamps when you come back next time. Please just let us know.
Cheers!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have just returned from 8 nights here, beautiful hotel! Rooms are the best I have stayed in, very spacious and views just perfect from our balcony! Need more coat hangers and maybe bit more storage space for clothing ( being picky) loved the laundry basket better than putting dirty clothes back in the suitcase for a week! We also used the laundry service FANTASTIC no washing upon my return home :-)

We picked maybe the quieter time of the season as just starting, but no getting up early for a sunbed! The beach is stunning so beautiful and very very clean! On the downside to the beach we felt there should have been a beach bar? There is one but not open for some reason? So if on the beach was a track back to get food and drink, also some music around pool would have been nice! Pool is lovely and fab for kids!

Staff all very friendly always polite, weather was a bit up and down but still came home with fab tans, we would love to come back again maybe in 2015

Room Tip: Spice restaurant was very busy especially at breakfast time and not allot of choice for the English we thought.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear karen f
I am happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the resort. We hope you come back soon and meanwhile will work on your suggestions.
Thanks again!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It's situated at the North end of Centang Beach , which is quiter, less crowded than the South end. We stayed in a poolside deluxe chalet for 6 nights . The room was modern with quiet fan & A/C, a large king size bed , coffee table & sofa , a 42" TV . The bathroom had twin sinks, an egg shaped bath , & a top spec shower with a separate rain shower head . There was a covered porch outside facing the pool, with chairs & table, with views of the beach & the bay. The room staff came twice a day, with the evening turndown staff clearing bins & replacing towels too!
The breakfast was great with a worldwide choice of food available , & on the busy Sunday morning we invited into the Meritus Club restaurant which has a lovely relaxed feel about it.
Both pools were great with Cascade pool being quieter, more adult orientated , with a swim poolside bar. The main pool area had a separate children's activity part, with dragon themed bucket water splash, which we adults enjoyed too!
Any problems we had were dealt with swiftly and without issue
We both enjoyed a relaxing 6 night stay thanks to the attentive staff & surroundings

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raze1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review.
My staff and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay and contemplating to come back. We hope to be able to thank you personally when you return.
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed for three nights earlier this month and after reading several reviews I was a little apprehensive as to what to expect from this resort, however, I was pleasantly surprised and absolutely loved the place!

The rooms are all in little chalets that can be reached on foot or by being driven in golf buggies! The resort seems massive at first but once you get used to it nothing is actually too far away.

We had a pool view chalet which was a free upgrade from a garden view and we had a welcome bottle of wine and fruit basket to celebrate our anniversary.

The rooms are large with huge balconies and are very clean! The free mini bar was slightly disappointing as they only filled it on arrival and not during the rest of our stay.

Breakfast was excellent with everything you could ask for and we had no trouble with securing tables inside or outside so maybe others have come at busier times of the year.

The pool area was clean and relaxed! The pool food was fine, usual fare and not amazing but everything was nice and reasonably priced. The cascade pool had a swim up bar with two hours of happy hour each day which was excellent value and the cocktails were delicious!

You are about a five mins walk along the main road to the start of the Cenang strip of bars and restaurants and we went each night as it had a great atmosphere and an abundance of reasonably priced delicious restaurants.

We did one trip to the cable car which was 26rm each way in a taxi including the man waiting 90mins for us which again we thought was reasonable and the hotel sorted the taxi for us without any issues. They also offer a service for 16rm each from the airport to the hotel which we did and worked brilliantly after a flight with all your luggage.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, I was absolutely gutted to leave as everything about the place was excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRE517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I share all comments with my staff and it helps us to keep on track towards good customer service. It is indeed heartwarming to get such positive feedback about our resort.
My sincere appreciation.
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for a business function. Overall the room was cosy, well-equipped, full of privacy with beautiful scenic view of the beach.Staffs were friendly and helpful. We felt welcomed and secured.

Location is strategic and convenient to nearby restaurants and stalls.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexchoong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thanks for the review. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had a good business meeting here with us.
Please come again and explore our beautiful island.
Cheers!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews