We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, memorable & special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for a week in Dec 2012 with our 2 kids aged 11 and 9. We had an interconnecting room right on the beachfront. Located at the end of the beach, and with chalets only 2 stories high, meant that it was really quiet and peaceful. The rooms were very spacious and although we were in it prior to renovation, it was comfortable, clean and everything was in working order. Set in a huge leafy surrounding, it is the first resort we ever stayed in without a lift! There were buggys to take you to the room/reception, or you can just walk. We played tennis, swam in both the main pool and lagoon pool, ordered from the swim-up bar, ate at the restaurant and chatted with lots of lovely gorgeous ever-helpful staff. Across the road was a mini mart and laundromat. Next door offered fine dining. And a walk/taxi to Oasis restaurant and Yellow Cafe is highly recommended. It was the most relaxing, enjoyable, fun and memorable family holiday for grown-ups and kids. We would love to get back to pelangi beach resort again...hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: Beachfront chalets were awesome. I had heard that the lakeside units tend to be a little noisier and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaFromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear LisaFromPerth
I am happy to learn that you and the family had a fantastic stay with us. We hope you'll be back soon!
Cheers!
T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,676 - 1,682 of 4,120 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice resort in great location, staff courteous and very attentive.
We spent six nights here in a beachfront chalet. The room was large and clean with a wonderful bathroom overlooking the beach, with nice balcony to just sit relax, watch the sunsets or the nightly thunder storms.
The nightly Buffet dinner was superb with a huge choice of food, not being a breakfast eater unfortunately we didn't get in to sample the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieAussie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear AussieAussie40
Great! You enjoyed your stay and let other people to know about it. I am happy to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed the dinner BBQ in our Spice Restaurant.
Please come back soon!
T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wonderful beach location with all necessary requirements.Staff could not have been more helpful . Beautiful beach on your doorstep with excellent swimming pools within the complex.Restaurant is first class with many excellent dishes available. Would definitely recommend the barbecue evenings.

Room Tip: Would recommend rooms near to beach . This must be requested when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeH076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for your kind review and comments.
I am glad you enjoyed the facilities and our staff's service.
Again, my sincere appreciation.
T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Langkawi is a beautiful Island and we have stayed their several times, in fact we had our honeymoon there. We chose the Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa for its proximity to all the restaturants and also being right on the beautiful beach.

Its Chalet type accommodation in beautiful gardens, and very very clean, the staff are very friendly and efficient and make you feel right at home.

We hired a car and drove around the island which is very easy to do, and the petrol is cheap. There is not a lot of traffic so you are quite safe. We had the car for the entire week we were there and just loved touring around

We stayed there approximately two years ago and am itching to go back, and would definitely choose the Meritus again, you cant fault it, especially of a night time when they have music in the foyer and people often get up and dance its quite fun

Room Tip: we chose the garden wing rooms as they are economical and really lovely and quite close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerryanne91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear kerryanne91
Thank you so much for this review. We are glad you came back and enjoyed Langkawi (again).
I hope to see you return next time!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Well travelled couple but very happy with all here. We upgraded to a Beach ground floor villa and it was just perfect. Seemed like we had our own piece of beach, which white sand and mountain views. Not many people here but even if full im sure the extensive grounds would still make you feel as though you were still Tarzan and Jane on your own little island.
Rooms is so comfy. Bed massive with perfect pillows. Fan and Aircon. Maid so sweet.
When the tropical storms come we just grab our things from the beach and sit on the veranda to continue reading our books and mags. Lovely beach fine dining evening meals at the CBA and just 5 minutes walk Yellow Cafe which has such cheap food and drink.
If you decide to go for a midnight swim as we did just dont forget to remove your phone, camara and money from your person as we did. Now weve lost all the photos we took of our perfect time here. But we still have the memories. Cheam, Sutton, Surrey, England.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear kimm45
thank you for your kind review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry to hear about your phone and all the lost photos. Only one thing to do: come back and take some other pictures!
Cheers!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Beautiful resort in great location. Stayed in a beach front room; lovely, clean & staff were very accommodating & friendly. Bar & food prices v expensive compared to local restaurants & bars (only 5 mins away), means hotel is very quiet in the evenings which was a bit of a pity. Pool areas nice and very clean. We were always able to get loungers both at the pool and on the beach too. Supermarket is also 5 min walk away, so worth stocking up on water as the hotel charges 18RM (roughly £4) for a bottle in the room; 2RM (40p!) in supermarket! Beer much cheaper too. Breakfast selection wasn't too bad, and again very clean. Had a great stay and really was a perfect location and hotel for accessing Cenang beach and the rest of the island.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms were definitely worth the extra for us. Stunning views and beautiful sunsets to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxstediis_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Roxstediis_wife
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and Langkawi in general!
we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Cheers!
T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this resort for 10 days, it was wonderful. Our room was great, very comfortable bed, good size bathroom, we had a chalet that overlooked the lake and that was nice. I used the gym on a few occasions and this was well equipped. Breakfast was part of our deal and was totally awesome, the choice was magnificent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort is an easy walk to the local shops. If you are planning to stay for a few days we would suggest hiring a car, the roads are not busy and it is a very safe driving environment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Onie66
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were treated well by our associates.
We all hope to be able to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future!
Thanks!
T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
6.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,238 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,415 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Address: Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: £138 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the style of a traditional Malay village, Meritus Pelangi's 355 guestrooms and suites are housed in wooden chalets that are spread across 35 acres of lush landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy shores. Be ushered into a world of ethnic charm and tropical tranquility at this award-winning resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort And Spa, Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Meritus Pelangi Beach Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort Langkawi
Pelangi Beach Resort Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing