We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, simply great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Good beach, lovely view, pretty resort, great food and drinks,but is the friendliness and excellence of the staff that marks Casa out from the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2011

Good beach, lovely view, pretty resort, great food and drinks,but is the friendliness and excellence of the staff that marks Casa out from the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Thanks for taking the time sharing few words of your experience with us. We love it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

My husband and I visited for 7 nights to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. As mentioned in other reviews, we were welcomed a cool drink and towell, but also with chocs and flowers and a card signed by all staff. Our pool view room was great and serviced beautifully every day. Loved the turn-down service: bottles of water, an aromatic bookmark from the the Spa, a weather report for the next day, and music playing softly from the radio channel on TV.
The Staff are a credit to CdM - friendly, helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
The bar and La Sal restaurant - we had so many lovely meals and cocktails here - too many to mention! :) The beach atmosphere (wiggling our toes in the cool sand as we dined!) was just perfect. Breakfast was great too.
A highlight was our day cruise organised through the hotel - 5 hours of cruising around the beautiful islands, a great lunch, and lots of time for swimming and making new friends with the another couple on trip.
We spent a full day exploring Langkawi - the cable car, Kuah, other beaches, waterfalls etc which was great - but mostly we were content to laze on one of the comfortable sun lounges and rest! Thank you Tom and staff for a truly memorable holiday, and we hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

I am sure the staff will love reading your review. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Just returned from a week at the Casa Del Mar, the weather did not live upto expectations but luckily the hotel more than compensated for that. The manager and staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very comfortable with everything you would expect and more. All toiletries - mainly exclusive from the spa were replaced/renewed daily as was the water, loose leaf tea, coffee, biscuits, nuts and fruit. A daily newspaper/weather bulletin was provided and each evening a turndown service with scented bookmarks and lighted candles was lovely. The food was very good and dining on the beach in the evening a great experience. Nature and boating trips were avaiable and a weekly evening get together. All in all a place to recommend to friends

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggyhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Thank you for your great review i am sharing with the staff.
This is one and only matter we cannot do much about...the weather!
For our readers, wherever you are on holiday and if you encounter bad weather just say yourself: what it pours today will not pour tomorrow!
A piece of advice; just get out from the hotel and explore the surroundings, just do something.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We stayed at the Casa del Mar for 11 nights in late March/early April and had a really wonderful, relaxing holiday. As mentioned in so many other reviews, the friendly staff really made the stay what it was. We felt welcomed wherever we went around the resort and the service was always of a high standard. Staff were also very helpful in making enquiries about and organising outside activities on our behalf. Little touches like the complimentary pool/beachside service of iced water, watermelon slices and cool towels were just lovely, as was the evening turndown service, which included the lighting of an oil-burner in the room and the provision of the daily weather forecast (seldom accurate, but always entertaining!) and a bookmark, scented with a different aromatherapy oil from the spa each day. There were plenty of sunbeds available, both on the beach and by the pool. Both the ocean and the pool were a delight to swim in and the beach was lovely and clean. The restaurant was fabulous for breakfast, lunch and dinner and, although more expensive than many other local eateries, it was not over-priced and for the ambience, service and food-quality provided, represented excellent value for money. We hardly bothered to eat elsewhere as there was so much to enjoy in-house! The bar staff were great and it was lovely to sit and chat with them while they expertly mixed cocktails and other drinks. An inspiring cocktail menu demanded daily exploration! Our room (a sea-front room – literally no more than 10 metres from the beach) was comfortably appointed, with ample storage space and a large bathroom (the bed was a little firm for my liking, but when we enquired about this, a feather-top overlay was provided, which made a difference. I’ve since been advised by the manager that new ‘heavenly’ beds are also on the way!). The décor is simple and, for those who prefer 5-star luxury, may fall a little short of this mark, but we found the whole place to be comfortable, unpretentious and charming. The grounds are meticulously maintained and provide a delightful environment in which to relax. The spa facility was also excellent, offering a range of massages, facials, full-body treatments, manicure and pedicure options, at reasonable prices. Our ‘Indulgence Package’ included two one-hour Malay massages for each of us, which were so good we went back for another 90-minute massage each – just fabulous! This is a small, boutique hotel and, as such, does not have a huge gym or lots of entertainment options (a small gym with cardio and some weights equipment is available, and there is a lounge area with projector and giant screen which can be used for viewing channels not available on the in-room televisions – staff helped us find the channel we needed to watch the opening round of the AFL on a very rainy day! There is also a DVD collection at reception, from which guests can borrow free of charge – this could do with a little updating and/or expansion though). The hotel offers various activities such as day and sunset cruises, island hopping and a ‘castaway picnic’, and there is plenty of shopping (not great quality generally) and streetlife to enjoy in the Pantai Cenang strip outside the CDM front door. For us though, CDM provided a fantastic, relaxed environment in which we could just totally unwind and enjoy a restful holiday. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing break with great service and fabulous food a certainty.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandM255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Thank you for your long review!
AFL is now available in each and every room as we added the Australian Network. So now you the choice between the big screen in the lounge or the intimacy of your room.
I confirm...the "heavenly" beds are now in rooms!
Some more to come...stay tune!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I arrived at Case del Mar after a very rough sail from Phuket to Langkawi -- the worst storms in 40 years in the Andaman Sea. Everything about the property was enticing -- the beach location, the food, the service, and the quiet/peaceful atmosphere. I stayed for 3 days -- could have easily stayed for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMJ415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good rest with us.
Enjoy traveling at sea and see you another time for ... 3 weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

A perfect hotel for couples with great calm atmosphere and outstanding service. I would recommend this place to anyone and would definitely live there again when visiting Langkawi.
The staff is kind, proffesional and speak english very well. The Spa was great and so were the sunbeds by the pool and on the beach. The Hotel and rooms were very clean and the beds really comfortable.
Just go there, you won´t be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Folke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Thank you for your review, reading it is our morning vitamins!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,208 reviews
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,365 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: £154 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing