We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Wow! When u read reviews you always read between the lines good or bad. With the casa del mar just look at the photos and hope they have have rooms available. The place is absolutely fantastic . Ambience,beauty,service and quality. The management should be credited in trusting the staff to run and interact this hotel without overbearing pressure. This leave the true relaxed personality to make ur holiday as laid back as possible. I'm an avid ta reader and visitor and this is my first review. The hotel just calls out to be recommended.

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank golfer1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,348 - 1,354 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We went there for a long week end and everything was perfect from start to finish: the interaction with the staff prior to arriving was great, the staff during our stay was super friendly and helpful without overdoing it, the place is fabulous (rooms are big, super clean, have a lot of character), the hotel is right on the beach, the pool is very big, the restaurant is very nice and the food very tasty. It is by far the best hotel I have ever been to. Book it right now, you will not regret it:)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foodie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guests

Many thanks for your review. We are really delighted your stay with us was such a great experience!
This is a great tribute you make to the team.
We are looking forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Small resort, perfect location on the beach. Friendly staff. Easy time on the beach, relaxing, swimming in the nice swimmingpool. Lots of great images in our eyes. Breakfast is gorgeous, fresh food on the terrasse. We had a nice and big room with 2 balconies just in front of the sea. Peacefull and quiet place. We will come back. If you appreciate Indian food, go just on the other side of the road, it is the best idian restaurant, don't be afraid by the atmosphere, the food is top!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackchoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope you had a safe trip back home, enjoy spring in Switzerland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Everything said here is true. This hotel understands how to pamper their clients. It is not cheap at all but worth the charge. Would recommend it to anybody who can afford it. Do not miss out the spa !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HansRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience which will be shared with the team. We are delighted you loved it!
We look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our amazing stay at Casa Del Mar. The staff were lovely and thoughtful, the location was perfect and the views breathtaking. When we pulled up at the hotel I have to say I was a little apprehensive because from the outside it's not all that flashy for a 5 star boutique - but don't let this fool you! What was behind those doors was better than I imagined. My husband and I had the most wonderful time and did not want to leave. Even though it's not cheap it was well worth paying extra and staying here instead of some big commercial flashy hotel.

A special mention for the Nasi Goreng that i ate during breakfast - BEST NASI GORENG EVER.

The castaway picnic was lovely, the views on the way to the private beach were complete breathtaking. Would definitely recommend this as well as dinner at La Luna.

Also, a big thank you to the manager, Tom, for organising our amazing 5 star dinner experience. It was much appreciated and made our stay even more amazing.
We are already looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra and get a studio sea facing room. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzOzTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear guests,

Many thanks for your long review I have shared with the team.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again one day to Langkawi.
Just a precision for our readers, Casa del Mar is a 4 stars boutique hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I are currently staying at Casa Del Mar, Langkawi.
I know it's not usual to write a review during the stay, but I guess at least I can share what's fresh in my mind. We have been here for three days two nights now.

The room is great, with the beach just right at the door step. It's very comfortable and lovely scented. We love the bed a lot. I am now sitting at the desk facing the sea, writing this review. Nice.

The beach is just wonderful. We have the view of the open sea, with some islands on the left and right. Excellent! We like it this way, as the view has a mix of sea and greenery. The sand is very fine and it feels so good on our feet. Since the beach is facing West, we have a view of beautiful sunset (7.15 - 7.30 pm) each evening.

There is only one restaurant at this resort, but not to worry as the food here is great. We love the prawns. There are also many restaurants nearby within very short walking distance (2 - 5 minutes). In fact, there is one just right next door.

Tip: Reserve one of the front row tables on the beach, where you will have the nicest view of sunset, while having your dinner. If your table is on the far left, you would be able to hear the live music from the restaurant next door as well. Perfect combination!

The staff here are excellent. They provide the most wonderful service and you truly feel at home here. It's my wife's birthday today and they surprised her with a bouquet of flower during the breakfast. Also, during the dinner, they have the words "Happy Birthday", written on the dessert plate. They did a special cocktail for my wife as well. Lovely!
With staff like these, no wonder they are voted the best hotel in Malaysia.

We have two more nights to go and we will cherish every moment spent here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LTY74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write this long review indeed! You have truly made our day. Being so close to us I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We recently stayed at Casa Del Mar and booked it based on the comments on tripadvisor.

Firstly we have to say the overall experience was lovely, mainly down to the people working at the hotel who so obviously have so much pride in their work and quite rightly so as they totally make your stay. Naming just a few (which seems slightly unfair as everyone is amazing) but both Jack and Mood and the wonderful man who always wears the cowboy hat (please forgive us for forgetting your name!,,) are so attentive and from day one remember who you are and what you drink - little things that make you feel welcome.

The manager, Tom, and his lovely wife and son, are very polite and welcoming without being intrusive on your holiday.

During the day the ice towels, fresh fruit and ice lollies are a pleasant interlude to lounging in the sun.

Ocha Ria is a lovely restaurant a few doors down - the food in the hotel is beautiful but it is nice to try somewhere else every now and again.


A couple of down points however....

We stayed in a junior suite - they are clean and tidy but a little tired - the bathrooms are big but in desperate need of a revamp. The balconies are nothing like they are advertised on the website - we booked this for our wedding anniversary and had hoped for a room as advertised - being very bright and airy (and according to the hotel website, newly refurbed!!), so we very disappointed when we checked into our room.

When arriving at the hotel don't expect the normal 4/5 star hotel reception - you will be disappointed, especially if you have travelled from elsewhere within Malaysia. Don't get us wrong, it's pleasant, just not the usual wow!

The beach is clean and tidy, but you do get the interruption of the jet skis and banana boats from the main part of the beach (about a 10 min walk down to the left from the hotel), but no hassle whatsoever from anyone touting for this business.

Other little things to note....

There are a lot of repeat visitors at this resort who can tend to monopolise the people working there. The hotel prides themselves in this, which is fine, but it can make your feel as though you are in the way a bit if you are 'first time visitors'.

Also sun loungers are reserved before the sun rises, so you feel as though you have to join 'them' just to ensure that you don't end up with the loungers in the shade.. Having said this, they are very comfortable loungers!

So all in all a bit of a mixed review - all the negatives can easily be rectified by management. So, give it a go - we won't be returning but purely because there are so many places in the world to see!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Winch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for spending the time to write this long review which will be shared with the team. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your time here!
Enjoy traveling around the world, as you mentioned there is so much to discover!
A note for our readers; we have many returnees in the month of February only. The issue with sun loungers has been resolved since.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,237 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,379 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
0.1 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: £166 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Southall Travel, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing