We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with our choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Debated long and hard over where to stay in Langkawi but ended up very happy with our choice. Hotel not to big, rooms very comfortable.
Location the best with great beach front and lots of eating and shopping opportunities along the street out the front.
Beach service was great and made for a very comfortable day relaxing.
Not the hotels fault but if you stay here be prepared for the whine of sea doos and boats all day long as they operate from just down the beach. Mindless activity but it must entertain some!!!
Good car hire for the day to look around Langkawi.
Worth the trip into Kuah again for the choice of eating places.

Room Tip: Absolutely beach front access the best. We were in Cantik right on the airport end. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rustyhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience which will be shared with the team. We are delighted you liked it! We look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,376 - 1,382 of 2,485 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Casa Del Mar last week. What a great place. Very close to the airport but not an issue with passing planes as some other reviewer wrote. Our room was upstairs overlooking the beach with two balconies, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Really close to the beach not just a view of the beach. Small resort, 34 rooms I think. Same staff everyday so you will get to know them. You can have dinner on the beach every night if you want. The food is fantastic. Large menu. We never ran out of choices and ate every meal for 5 days at the resort. Happy hour each day which is fun. Nice to see some of the same guests gather around the outside bar each day. Really nice stretch of beach with good swimming. Nice pool. At night the outside bar, pool, beach area is transformed with lots of lanterns and simply looks fantastic. We will return to Casa Del Mar for another relaxing week as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Try the room called Cermin. Upstairs on the end with a good view. Very quiet. Great bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elhalljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear guests,

Many thanks for your long review I have shared with the team. We are delighted we have contributed to make your holidays a memorable experience.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again one day to Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

It was just stunning from the moment we arrived till the time we left,4 days in all. Our poolside accomadation was fantastic, the pool stunning and the beach right next to the pool, wow. The food here was great and the bar and all the resort staff extremley friendly. Only a short stroll away along the beach were some more great eating venues and also Babylon, a small reggae bar that sold beer at half the price. so all in all great resort,great location. also hire a car from across the road, very cheap and the island is easy to drive around,well sign posted

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank relaxa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your impressions on our page, we are delighted to read you had a great time with us. I will make sure this is shared with the team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again one day to Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Casa Del Mar ticks all the boxes.
From the moment I booked to the moment we left we were looked after every step of the way.

The only issue we had was with the airport transfer, but this was sorted out with one phone call & waiting in the arrivals hall for 10 minutes. The only reason I feel the need to mention this is due to the reception staff going the extra mile to collect us themselves.
Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the team CDM & the little touches you receive throughout your stay make it such a special place.
The food & drinks are amazing, eating your evening meal on the beach as the sun goes down is always a treat.
A truly amazing place to stay & we can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guests,


Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience which will be shared with the team. We are delighted you loved it!
I hope you had a safe trip back home and I look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were a little worried before we got there that our expectations might be a little high after all the brilliant reviews we had read on trip advisor. We were traveling with another couple of our long time friends and had done much research before settling on the Casa. We weren't dissapointed, in fact far from it. The location is awesome and the indulgence package we chose didn't fail to deliver. Meals were first rate, the pool & beach were clean, rooms well appointed and everything worked as it should.

I travel with my work regularly, all over the world but nowhere have I come across hotel staff that are so professional. Welcoming, courteous and no request is too difficult, simply first rate. They even organised for us to watch the first game of the AFL season and we won, what a brilliant day!

Thanks very much to Robert (Top Fella) and all the staff, you truly made our time at the Casa unforgetable. We will come back to kick that football with you!

Our only regret was we couldn't stay longer but there's always next time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ocean front rooms and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain-Emu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guests,


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page i will share with the team. We are delighted we have made it up to your expectations indeed.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Came there in 2010,with friends for 3 nights,good beach,excellent service,bed doesn't seem to be covered in body fluid but seems to be sex noises coming(or just our imagination)well just advising the management to apply sound proof wall for the bedroom to avoid awkward moments lol.

Room Tip: Beach rooms are more secluded and have less sex noises(i guess)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrvolturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Since 2010, many changes have been brought to the rooms especially last year as we carried out an upgrade/renovation. There is no more any room with connecting doors therefore soundproofing has been tremendously improved. To this we have applied an additional 2inches of material onto the walls. Thanks for your review I had fun reading it, I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our second visit to this wonderful place, The Casa Del Mar and again it ticks all the boxes.
From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave you feel relaxed. The staff have an understanding of how to be both professional yet friendly without being over the top. Nothing is ever a problem and it has again been a wonderful trip to relax, meet good people and simply enjoy all that the Island has to offer. Keep up the great work and I know the place is in good hands with Tom and Robert who are great hosts and provide a personal touch around the bar and while dinning on the beach. Thanks to the front of house, back of house, bar staff and to the spa staff for yet another wonderful stay.. See you all again next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect as the Casa Del Mar is only a small boutique hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMuchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Guests,


Many thanks for your review. We are really delighted your stay with us was as good as the first one!
This is a great tribute made to the team.
We are looking forward to having you with us next year again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,392 reviews
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 108 in Langkawi
1,426 reviews
2 mi away
Ambong Ambong
Ambong Ambong
#1 of 7 in Pantai Tengah
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: £166 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing