We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Tanjung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,546)
Filter reviews
2,546 results
Traveller rating
2,169
289
61
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,169
289
61
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchescastaway picniccold towelsdinner on the beachice lolliesour honeymoonfruit kebabsturn down servicescented bookmarkssmall hotelboutique hotelmelonweather forecastbeach towelscoffee machinebeach frontmango
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 2,546 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great sea facing hotel. Good for family and children. The service was friendly and efficient. Only complaint that I have is the quality of the fruits served during breakfast. Was not good and think that further effort should be made by the hotel to get fresher and nicer fruits. Food was great and delicious.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing. Get a suite if budget permits for that extra space
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolchique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guest,


Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience at Casa del Mar which will be shared with the team.
We are delighted you liked it and appreciate your suggestion.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Casa del Mar is great. Wonderful boutique resort with a fantastic beach. Great food, probably the best crossiants and home-made jam we have ever had. Rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds. They have free internet which works even on the beach. Only complaint is that the staff is slow. While I understand that it is vacation, I still don't want 30mins to get the servers' attention. Breakfast items needs to be replaced much faster when they are out. Other than that - definitely the place to stay in Langkawi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeboo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience which will be shared with the team. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our F&B service during breakfast. We have been aware of it through your internal feedback form you kindly left upon your departure. We have since improved the service by allocating additional staff.
We hope you had a safe trip back to USA and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Celebrating two milestones of birthday and Silver Wedding anniversary we selected CDM as we wanted something extra special. Apart from the glowing feedback on TA, I was also pleased to see that Tom, the hotel GM took the time to read and comment on TA reviews that had been submitted. Tom genuinely wants his guest to have a great time and takes great personal pride in the team and the hotel they run.
We arrived early by Langkawi standards and as planned the car was there to pick us up, a 10-minute drive and you are at the doors of the CDM. We were greeted by name and presented with a cool drink and towel.
The CDM is about the unexpected, yes I had read the reviews about the hotel but it is difficult to do justice to the many little things that the staff do to make your trip so perfect.

-We arrived early in the morning and I knew there was a waiting lounge, but we were offered the lounge, which includes a shower, towels for the beach and breakfast.

-I knew the room was nice but the complimentary fresh fruit and water, the letter from Tom thanking us for choosing CDM and the perfumed card from the Spa just made it even better.

-The turn down service was not just turning your sheets down and a complimentary chocolate. The room was transformed with candles and exotic oils, a change in the perfumed card and music playing as you arrived back from your evening out.

-Within a day or so you are on first name terms with the staff that show a genuine interest in you. If they ask what you are up to today, then tomorrow they will ask you how it went.

-The happy hour is not your standard half price drinks but the opportunity to pick a colour and spin the wheel, right choice and you get a free drink to a rousing cheer from the rest of the guests.

-The meet the staff night, offers free bubbly and your chance to hear from Tom about the island and his team. This man takes great pride in what his team achieve and you will see Tom daily, he is not a manger who sits in his room and stays away from his guests.

-On each of our special days the team at the hotel remembered, a glass of bubbles was offered at breakfast and there were fresh flowers in the room accompanied by a birthday card from the staff. On our anniversary we had booked the La Luna 7 course meal on the beach but due to inclement weather we were offered the opportunity to rearrange but with time running out we decided to move inside to the main restaurant. When we were called in for the meal, there was a little oasis in the corner with candles, rose petals and were still made to feel extra special.

We booked the CDM as wanted a hotel that we felt would match the milestone of our silver wedding anniversary – it did with flying colours !

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor, open the doors and hear the waves on the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teddep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for spending the time to write this long review which will be shared with the team.
I am delighted you loved it and the staff happy to read you keep such great memories.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Spent 5 nights here recently with a group of friends and had the most amazing time. The resort was absolutely picture perfect and the staff, food, atmosphere made you feel at home 2 minutes after you arrived. This is definitely a place that you would want to go back to, but for me, next time will be much longer.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the ocean were great but the resort was so good you spend very little time in them.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Lynn


Thank you for sharing your impressions on our page, we are delighted to read you all five had a great time with us. I will make sure this is shared with the team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at your Home by the Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I had a truly relaxing and enjoyable time at CSM. It is the nicest place we have ever stayed in all respects.The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive in any way, the food wonderful and the whole ambience of the resort first class. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: The beachfront room was perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 16Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your impressions on our page, we are delighted to read you had a great time with us. I will make sure this is shared with the team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again one day to Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews