We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heaven....”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Casa for 2 nights with friends from Australia. It is our second time there and we had spoken so highly of it, that we brought friends with us. Welcome drink and quick check in. Smiling staff, genuine everywhere you went. Pool amazing, loungers always available. Happy hour fun, the chilli cocktail AMAZING! Dinner at hotel restaurant was good, although not set up on the beach, due to possibility of rain...it didn't, so a bit disappointed..Stayed in cascada room, great! Had a pedicure at spa, worth it! Beach resort next door has cheap cocktails. We will be back! Thanks all!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live4holidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    263
    50
    16
    11
See reviews for
198
1,686
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed 6 nights at CDM. The friendly athmosphere and service is outstanding. The food is excellent. The beach allways in good condition. This is the perfect place for a couple when you are looking for a relaxing holiday. And do not miss the cruises around the archipelago or the nice spa. We really recomend Casa Del Mar.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddivasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Del Mar for three nights as part of our honeymoon and they went out of their way to make us feel special. They treated us to honeymoon chocolates and a bouquet of flowers which was a really nice touch.

Room are really spacious and well appointed with special attention to detail I.e fresh milk in the fridge. Beds are super comfortable and the in room facilities were good.

It really did feel like they had thought of everything. There is a DVD library to borrow movies, throughout the day if you are lounging by the pool/beach they bring fresh cold towels, iced water, fruit kebabs and ice lollies to keep guests hydrated and cool and all free of charge.

The food at the restaurant was amazing, every dish we tried was so flavoursome that we didn't bother eating anywhere else throughout our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and service was spot on.

All the staff take real pride in their roles to ensure guests enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonAl_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed at the Casa del Mar in Langkawi as part of our honeymoon, in October 2012. We were made to feel very special from the moment we arrived. We especially enjoyed the friendly athmosphere, and the Captain's dinner event, when you get to mingle with other guests. Every evening, as part of the turn down service a scented bookmark was delievered with the next few days' weather forecast, which was great for planning activities. We absolutely loved the 'La Sal' restaurant, gorgeous fresh food, and so romantic. We took the day cruise around the archipelago which was well worth it, and so beautiful. Truly recommend it and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: We chose the beach view room which was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loidezinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DB
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The service and atmosphere in this small place are absolutely fantastic. Me and my wife had a great time at the beach, the beach bar, the excellent restaurant and the sauna. If you want, you can blend in with the other guests during happy hour but keeping to yourself is also an option. Casa Del Mar is luxurious without being posh.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong but the beach villa's are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed in CDM during our visit to Langkawi in January 2013. Our entire stay was so comfortable & the credit goes to courteous staff & their quick service. Hotel is on awsum location in Pentai Cenang. view of beach from our balcony was wonderful. will come back to this hotel for sure during our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manisha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed at CDM for 3 nights in Feb 2013.Small compact hotel,excellent location.Beautiful beach,friendly staff.Break fast buffet menu can be improved.Jacuzzi had COLD water was a down side.Bathrooms need improvement.Went on a cast away island boat trip.The cast away island beach needs attention and cleaning.Not as advertised in the web site.Overall a good hotel with some areas which need some improvements.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBJAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Property: Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing