We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Melati Tanjung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,546)
Filter reviews
2,546 results
Traveller rating
2,169
289
61
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,169
289
61
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchescastaway picniccold towelsdinner on the beachice lolliesour honeymoonfruit kebabsturn down servicescented bookmarkssmall hotelboutique hotelmelonweather forecastbeach towelscoffee machinebeach frontmango
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 2,546 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

What more could you ask for? Lovely room with fantastic view. Food was wonderful and a cocktail list to die for. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, thank you, it would not of been the same without you all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenHeath89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Me and Wife stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon. It is by far the best experience we have ever had. The staff were extreamly friendly. The atmosphere was so relaxing and welcoming. The location of CDM couldnt be any better as you really get to feel the local culture as well as relax. We will definitley be back here sometime soon. We highly reconmment Casa Del Mar.

10 out of 10

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We visited this hotel in Sept 2013 for 7 nights on the Indulgence package. Truly amazing and it deserves the rave reviews it is getting. To be brief, it's the staff and management that make this hotel outstanding. I have traveled the world and have never ever come across such happy and motivated staff.
La Sal restaurant at the hotel is outstanding, probably the best steak I have had. The indulgence package allows you four meals in the restaurant and two 1 hour massage sessions. I could go on and on but would be only repeating what others have said. If you are visiting Langkawi this is the place to stay. I read the reviews before I went and was blown away with how truthful all the reviews had been, (well most of them as I know you can't please all the people all the time). The hotel is in a great location, mins walk from great bars and restaurants and duty free shops. Take advantage of the complimentary pedal bikes. The pool is fantastic, during the whole week I don't think I actually shared it with anyone else every time I swam. There are only approx 36 rooms so there are no worries about beach chairs etc.
The staff are out of this world, I am not going to mention individuals as they were all so terrific. They made our holiday one to remember. Managers party on a tuesday night was brilliant, we got to meet the other guests and new friendships began.
There is no doubt the manager of the hotel Tom has his finger on the button and whatever he is doing it's a benchmark for others.
I can 100% recommend this hotel and we as a family for the first time ever will be revisiting a hotel

Room Tip: Beachfront suite, literally feet from the beach
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alastair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just spent 6 glorious nights at this amazing boutique hotel and loved every minute of our holiday. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived till our departure. All staff were friendly and helpful and are a credit to the hotel. It's the little extras that make this place so special. From biscuits and peanuts in room to ice water cold face towels, fruit kebabs and ice cream delivered to you while lazing by the pool. You just don't get that service from the bigger resorts. Breakfast selection was great, very tasty and good variety. Didn't try the restaurant but spoke to guests who had and they said it was amazin , will definitely try it next time we are here. Tuesday night drinks were an added bonus and very enjoyable and was a nice touch to meet management and staff. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave, thank you Casa del mar for a wonderful holiday, we will definitely see you again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After staying at Jumeirah Beach Hotel for 5 nights, we flew to Langkawi for the 2nd leg of our honeymoon - 5 nights at CDM. This hotel was also excellent. Location and views of the beach were incredible. Service was brilliant. Only downside was that we couldn't book the castaway picnic because it was fully booked for at least 5 days in advance - apparently they can only take one booking per day. Other than that, this hotel was everything you want from a peaceful, beach holiday. Definitely recommend if you are considering for your honeymoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyazKhan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews