We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very little more to say that hasn't already been said !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Believe all of the other reviews!!!!!!!
I have just had the most fantastic time staying at the casa del mar
The hotel service is above and beyond anything else I have experienced and I am well travelled
The attention given to guests by all staff is faultless .Sitting on the beach being served fruit kebabs chilled iced water and tasty mango ice lolly pops is a step into paradise the rooms are spacious and clean and the lovely touches of scented aromatherapy burners when returning to room after cocktails and fine food is another luxury as evidence to the level of service to those staying at Casa Del Mar
The food served in La Sal is as good as any Michelin star restaurant here in uk.
Langkawi is an amazing island with diverse culture and climate
I would recommend the mangrove trip which we organised via the hotel .
I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and I fully understand why guests return here time and time again Thank you to all of the staff for such a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiecoolbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We went here for our honeymoon trip and we were really amazed with the facilities available at the Casa del Mar . We stayed at the Sea view deluxe suite for 7 nights . The room was very spacious, comfortable and the facilities available in the room was great. The staff were very friendly and happy to help you with whatever you wanted. The only thing I was a little disappointed was the food at the restaurant. My wife and I being pure vegetarians , didn't find anything interesting in the menu . That apart all the facilities at this resort was top notch. The resort has only 30 odd rooms so its a perfect getaway if you are looking for a quite and relaxing holiday.

We had opted for the honeymoon package which included a romantic dinner on the beach. the location and the setting for the dinner was perfect though the food we were a bit disappointed as we were vegetarians and we had very limited options. But the desserts we ordered were amazing. We were offered wine along with the dinner, Since we don't consume alcoholic drinks , the staff was courteous enough to replace with a non alcoholic sparkling juice.

As part of the package we had an aromatic massage therapy arranged for us at the Satkara spa. The experience at the spa was very relaxing and rejuvenating . The staff at the spa were very professional .

Overall we were satisfied with our stay at the Casa del Mar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went four nights into Casa del Mar, and we had some amazing moments. The staff were great, the service perfect (fresh water, fruit and ice cream while resting in the beach). At night when we come to the room, we had always relaxing music waiting for us, ambiance lights turned on...

One day we used for free a kayak to visit a near island and everything went good. The restaurant of the hotel (La Sal) is incredible to. The beach faces west so prepare yourself to get some amazing sunsets. Beware with some parts of the sand, because ain't so soft, but the water is amazing with no rocks at all.

In our last day we check-out at 12:00 but still used all the other areas until our departure (we had a shower and changed cloths in the fitness area).

Resuming, if you are looking to have a romantic and amazing times, you can pick Casa del Mar.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Camaron" room (the rooms have names, not numbers) is a beachview room and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

What a fabulous hotel! We were pampered from the moment we entered the foyer. Tom and his staff (Malud, Ari, Bobby et al) went out of their way to make us feel like part of the family. We stayed in a beachfront room (Aguila) with king size bed, air conditioner, LCD TV, handmade soap, even an iPod dock, and on entering the room we found an invitation to join the other guests for drinks and nibbles that evening. We met one couple, Dave and Jen who had stayed there 4 times in two years! They became our curry buddies cos they like it hot! The beach sand is swept every morning, there are fresh beach towels on your doorstep every day. The food covers every taste (except bacon, and pork because of being a Muslim country). Even the restrooms had nice touches like mouthwash as well as hand soap. The ocean was so warm, you had to jump in the pool to cool off! our thanks to Tom and Adeline for a wonderful break and you can be assured we'll be back to earn our fish!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and it was perfect! The staff were so nice and friendly, there were so many small touches they had thought of, such as bringing around ice pops when we were by the pool and bringing me gluten free bread for breakfast. The hotel itself is lovely, really relaxing and right on the beach. It felt very safe, but also very open to the beach and the rest of the hotel. I would definitely recommend it and will definitely go back.

The spa and restaurant is also excellent!! The girls in the spa were brilliant - very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophie_t99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It is hard to know what to add to all the glowing reviews Casa del Mar has received. The location is truly outstanding, right on the beach. Eating on the beach in the evenings was a wonderful experience. The food was good and the setting unbeatable. The hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and have everything you could wish for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footloose76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

What a great place to unwind. I went as a single on a business weekend away from Singapore even though the place is better suited to couples. Easy access to the airport and major attractions. Great food in the hotel and nearby. I kayaked around, ran on the beach and just chilled out in comfort on the beach. They really make you comfortable but don't pester you on the beach to buy drinks like some hotels. Loved breakfast. Staff was very polished and professional. My message capped the trip. If I could change one thing - the complex wifi codes are a bit of a nuisance, they should simplify the coding to something like the name of your room and the guests last name. I highly recommend Casa del Mar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,237 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,379 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
0.1 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: £165 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing