We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Honeymoon treat”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon in a beach front room. The hotel staff were very good and had little touches that made you feel that you were staying in a good resort - ice lollies delivered to you beach bed etc. the hotel was not cheap even by European standards the drinks were very expensive.

Room Tip: If you want to treat yourself the beach front rooms are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DindyDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Dindydoodle,

Thank you for chosen us to spend your special occasion of honeymoon with us! We are glad that both of you have had a memorable stay with us, and we hope we'll see both of you again soon.

With our best wishes,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,019
    267
    53
    16
    11
See reviews for
210
1,723
49
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford England
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from ten wonderful days at Casa del Mar. This is not your usual large glossy five star hotel with marble everywhere, but that is part of its charm. The service you will receive here from ALL of the staff is however five star, and you are left in doubt that their main aim is for you to have a wonderful holiday.
The restaurant on the beach is without doubt the best eatery in Pantai Chenang, and there is nothing better than sitting with your feet in the sand, eating beautiful food, watching a fabulous sunset.
The breakfasts were also lovely with plenty of choice and the hot a la carte options were varied and imaginative and beautifully presented.
We also tried out the spa, and had a wonderful full body massage which was expertly and professionally done.
The charm of this place is it's intimate feel, where you feel valued as a guest, where nothing is too much trouble, and which feels like a little oasis in a hectic world. Definitely the place to come to unwind.
You could spend every minute there and never leave the hotel, but that would be a shame, as Langkawi has a lot to offer in the way of wildlife and adventure tours, all of which were organised for us by the hotel before we even arrived. Please try Devs tours, all of them have great guides who are very knowledgeable and make the experience well worth while.
Thank you to all the staff at Casa del Mar for making our stay so memorable - we really didn't want to come home!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank prettybullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Prettybullet,

From all of us, we thank you for your wonderful and great reviews of our lil' Hotel. We are truly delighted to receive your highest recommendation and mentioning great works of our staffs, which I'm proudly share with my team here.

Once again, our heart-felt thank you for your kind words and patronage. We remained at your service and with our best wishes to both of you,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is the staff and the service that makes this a cut above the rest and a little bit of paradise. For my wife that was in the form of the spa retreat where the spa manager Rajes and her staff Lena, Ilsa and Karina pampered and massaged her to her hearts content. For once she found a full body massage that was what it said and was massaged from head to toes. Very clean and very professional. The restaurant was superb and had a great selection of gluten free meals. Anizan ensured that the gluten free bread was available for breakfast. The bar was a friendly and cheerful place to hang out with some lovely cocktails. (A credit to your staff Robert). Casa del Mar is a wonderful place to chill out and relax without a lot of children running around. Recommend the Castaway Picnic. Thanks again Patrick and all your staff and all the best for your future at Casa del Mar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Alan G,

This is fantastic and we thank you for your great reviews and comments of our Hotel. We are truly heartened and delighted to receive compliments from both of you, mentioning great works by our staffs in which I'm proudly share with all of them. From all of us, we wish both of you in great health and blessed always.

Hope to see you again in this lil' paradise of yours! With our warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

....that make this place stand out from other hotels.Being a boutique hotel rather than a huge resort it means that you get looked after better and made to feel more special.

We opted for the Beachfront villa, which meant you literally walk out of the garden area and onto the beach, which with the white sandy beach and blue sea (and skies a lot of the time), it was certainly so much better than the concrete jungle back home.

The staff were always keen to help you out, even when we wanted to book some trips we just said where we wanted to go and when and they did the rest.

Lounging around the pool and beach during the day, you get ice cold water served all day, fresh fruit and home made ice creams, so you really don't have to move away from your sun lounger, apart from cooling of in the pool or sea.

On the last day we were not being picked up until 6pm, but we had to check out at 12pm. However as the new guests were not arriving until later on in the day we were able to hang on to our room for an extra couple of hours, meaning more time to enjoy the sun.

The only gripe we had was the presence of children at the resort. I know there is a small number of rooms set aside for young families, but there really shouldn't be any as the presence of 1 child is too much in what is supposed to be a romantic hotel. There were plenty of occassions we had to move away from the pool because of the screaming, shouting and constant jumping and diving into the pool. There were even occassions when kids were running and jumping into the hot tub and followed up by laughter from their parents

The hotel is located at one end of Cenang beach meaning you have everything on your doorstep, so Spas, restaurants and duty free shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu_Mar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Stu_Mar77,

We are truly delighted and heartened that both of you enjoyed your stay with us recently! Your great reviews and highest recommendation of our Hotel are much appreciated in which I'm proudly share with my team here. We duly noted your valid comment on accompanied children in the Hotel and rest assures we'll make immediate adjustment which is possible.

Once again, thank you and we hope both of you will visit us again soon.

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Recently returned from our second stay at Casa del Mar. Everything was as great as we remembered. The staff are always friendly and accommodated our every need. My husband was recovering from a nasty accident and this fabulous resort was just what we both needed. We chose to return as we knew that we would not have to worry about a thing and we were not disappointed. The limited number of rooms and suits means that it's never over crowded with too many people but is perfect for getting to know fellow vacationers if you wish. The food is fantastic and the beach restaurant is just beautiful but there are plenty of other options close by if you don't wish to eat in every night. The pool is beautifully clean and the beach is swept every day. Nothing is over looked to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and memorable one. You can't help but relax at Casa del Mar. We have already booked for next year and will be returning with our adult children and their partners, we can't wait. A big thank you to all the very professional staff keep up the good work.

Room Tip: There are a couple of sea view rooms that are tucked a little behind the beach front rooms so don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LangersAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear UAE2014,

Welcome back and thank you for being our loyal fans! Your kind words and great comments are truly appreciated from all of us. Once again, thank you and we can't wait to to welcome both of you back to your home by the sea!

With our very best wishes,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at Casa del Mar for 5 nights and would highly recommend it as a perfect destination. The service and level of amenities was faultless. The staff were all very friendly without being obtrusive. We found everything we needed in the room, right down to beach bag, flip flops, mosquito spray and facial spritzer! Spotlessly clean, lovely pool, beautiful, safe beach. Good choice of breakfast goodies and a decent lunch and dinner menu. We also liked the fact that this hotel is relatively small and had a 'family feel' to it. We loved being able to step out of our mini 'garden terrace' into the hotel grounds. Everybody there seemed very happy and relaxed.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room which was perfect. Right near the pool and a few steps from the beach. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerylDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear MerylDubai,

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and heartened to receive such a great compliment and recommendation of our Hotel too! Once again, thank you from all of us, and our best wishes to both of you. Hope we will see u again soon.

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Oceanfront charming resort. Rooms along beachside and pool are great. Nice room. Everything sets itself for romance and relaxation. Beach tables for dinner. Lunch served at your beachside umbrella and lounge. They are excellent. Lots of beach towels daily and service. Plenty of bottled water and fruit and little things are very nice! The ocean is warm and sun is hot a little muggy air and plenty options to rest, shop or massage or spa. Service and friendly staff are great. Bar is welcoming and great. Drinks great. My issues were kids and toddlers. I did not expect. Thought romance resort. Would have been nice for adults to swim in pool at night. This will fast become a non-romance resort with kids. The food. Hit and miss. Up and down. One day pancake ok next rubber. One day Malay noodles delicious next too hot to eat. Lamb raw. Duck rubber in edible then pots of tea too strong. Coffee weak and cool. Ask for double shot and extra hot tastes way should. Wines are nice choices. Sweet potato soup delicious and crab entree tasty. Prawns entree good then not. No consistency with food and expensive!! Excellent setting food needs working on. The buffet at brekky is not good enough but the crossont are perfection!! Eggs can be ok or dry and tasteless. This is what we had for 8 days. Up and down. Try resort but eat down the street! Food cheaper and delicious. Seafood. Italian. Mexican. Indian. Affordable. Great knock off sunnies. Not much else to shop.

Room Tip: Stay ocean side. Pool or beachfront. Mumbai Indian and Arabic restaurant Main Street great food. Orc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVETOTRAVEL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Livetotravel8,

With first instance, please accept our gratitude and appreciation of your patronage of our Hotel and La Sal Restaurant recently. We thank you for your great and positive reviews which I'm gladly share with our team here. However, we are more concerned on other shortfall areas as highlighted by your goodself. We truly understand your concerned in regards to the presence of kids/or infant in the Hotel, however rest assures we have a strict policy on this matter and limit to just few room categories only. And also, please accept our apologies on the consistency of foods as mentioned, and I've had discussion with our kitchen staffs to make immediate improvement on this.

Once again, we thank you for your kind reviews and only through such feedback we would be able to make further improvements to serve our guests better. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon,

With our best regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,343 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Property: Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing