We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I recently had the most memorable experience at Casa del Mar. I would say that the highlight of my stay was the interaction with the warm and beautiful staff. They are highly intuitive and will go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable and happy at all times. The food was fantastic and the views exquisite. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The beds are extremely comfortable. I highly recommend Casa del Mar- you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdeCanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Cdecanha,

Thank you for your recent patronage and we are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are heartened to receive your compliments and recommendation of our lil' home.

Once again, thank you and with our best wishes,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,959
    263
    50
    16
    11
See reviews for
197
1,676
48
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Me and wife stayed in Seaview room which was more than adequate. spacious, balcony, A/C with coffee maker. Very comfortable sleep.

Service is smiley and pleasant. Breakfast could do with some work as the juices/food were not fridged thus went off in very warm area. Best thing is to get a la carte and esp recommend the roti. However, Restaurant food was very good esp recommend the beef tenderloin.

Nice touches with them freshening up the room in evening.

Hotel is on the beach so you cant get better than that for view

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Khweiriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Khweiriano,

Thank you for your patronage of our lil' home by sea recently, and we are delighted that both of you enjoyed your stay with us! Your compliments and recommendation of our lil' home are much appreciated. We have taken note and made adjustment in regards to your comment on the cool serving of our fresh juices and foods during the breakfast period.

Once again, thank you to both of you and with our best wishes too,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent 5 nights recently in a beachfront room. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty but also like a family member. The room was more than spacious & the bathroom a really decent size & included shower & separate bath. Our room had a lovely view of the beach & comes with its own little courtyard. There are lounges all along the beach. Hotel itself is in a fantastic location & walking distance to many little shops, restaurants & cafés. Breakfast is included with their rooms which was great as we found a lot of places weren't open til 10 or so. If you are there on a Tuesday be sure to pop to the bar to meet the staff as well as other guests as management puts on drinks for an hour. We managed to meet some really interesting people as well as Mr. Ng the manager. We just couldn't fault the hotel. Because they do only have 30 or so rooms the attention to detail with service is above & beyond anything we have experienced elsewhere. When you leave you feel like you are leaving your family. We had a really lovely stay & would definitely return. Thank you to all the staff for making it such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms were very spacious & had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K2DaMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear GrantKristy M,

Thank you for the lovely reviews and it's indeed our pleasure to have both of you with us! We are truly delighted that both of you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and your kind words and compliments are much appreciated.

Once again, a big thank you from all of us, and best wishes too...

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently stayed 6 nights at Casa Del Mar. This was our second visit to Langkawi. On the previous visit Casa Del Mar was fully booked and after staying there this trip we understand why.

From the moment we arrived, checked in and were given a tour of the property by Elynn we knew that all the positive comments on trip advisor were true. Elynn was exceptionally friendly, professional and very supportive during our stay.

Our room was called 'Cantik" and all the rooms have a unique name. The room was excellent, very roomy and with a private courtyard. . We enjoyed the beautiful breakfast, lunch at the beach or bar area and also the very special dinners on the beach at La Sal. As previous reviewers have said Tuesday beer & bubbles is a nice evening with the hotel management team and the other guests, followed by dinner at La Sal.

The location of the hotel with direct access to the beach is awesome and the staff are so friendly it’s like you have known them forever. Each day Aszaha or one of the team bring jugs of iced water, fruit or ice blocks to the day beds along the beach and around the pool. There are ample chairs for all the hotel guests. We experienced some treatments at the Spa which were also excellent and great value.

All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the boys at the bar really enjoyed the soccer and some stories. Aszaha is a real character and brightens every day.

Unfortunately during the last days of our stay we received news from home which would require us to depart Langkawi and return to Australia.

We would like to thank Patrick and all the hotel staff for welcoming us to their home and treating us like family. Especially like to thank Elynn and Jiha for their kindness and understanding this was sincerely appreciated.

We will definitely return to our new home by the sea.

Best wishes to all at CDM.

Rgds

Mark and Susan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSV787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mark & Susan,

We trusted that both of you have returned home safely! From the entire crews at Casa Del Mar, our best wishes and prayers are with you and your families. We hope all things went smoothly for you at home! Thank you for your lovely reviews and kind words on our lil' HOME in which I'm proudly share with my crews here.

Once again, thank you and we wish both of you well and blessed!

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Fabulous stay at this resort for the first part of our honeymoon- was just what we wanted . Great location, layout, facilities, food, friendly staff and good service. Gorgeous views across the water to rebak island- so relaxing to step out and see each day.
Loved the beach and pool, great service there too! Several cars towing jetski's along the beach all day, but easy to ignore.
Food and cocktails great, and menu reasonably priced. Dinner at la Sal on the beach was delightful (just take some mosquito repellant).Enjoyed having lazy breakfasts -several options to choose from on menu, make sure you try all the local flavours Eg roti, nasi lemak, char kway teow, etc.
Clean, well appointed suites with rustic decor.
Close to shops and scooter hire if you need.
Lovely relaxed atmosphere, fairly quiet (except for a few small children whilst we were there).
Day spa was satisfactory. Several reflexology and massage shops in the main street too.
Loved our time there, left feeling very relaxed, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahna_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear tahna_p,

It is indeed heartened to receive your great reviews on your recent stay with us. We are delighted and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, your lil' home by the sea.

Once again, thank you and with our best regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was my second stay in Casa del Mar in February 2014. I would like to thank to all staff of this enjoyable small hotel. Specially thanks to Mizi for her help with my reservation. I really felt as at home and I enjoyed every moment in Casa del Mar. Thank you.
The hotel is right on the white beach, our room was twelve steps far from the sunbed. There is small breakfast buffet but it is possible to choose one of freshly prepared delicious meals. The dinner on the beach during the sunset was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leondelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Leondelon,

Welcome back and thank you for your staying with us again! We are heartened to receive compliments from you, mentioning great works from our crew, namely Mizi which I'm proudly share with him and the Management too...

Once again, thank you for being our loyal fans and best wishes from all of us,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

With only 36 rooms and almost all rooms with the beach at the doorstep, it truly felt like a boutique hotel on the beach. Also adding to the overall package was the superb restaurant La Sal, the well-trained staff, the homey atmosphere and the friendly resident cats. Dine open air on the beach with sand between your toes and if it's a special occasion, go for the works with the table set up away from other diners with fire torches, candlelight and chef's tasting menu accompanied by bubbly and wine. Pantai Cenang with all its shopping and dining attractions is on the other side of the hotel away from the beach so we had the best of both worlds for our holiday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank skive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Skive,

Thank you for your short and spot-on great reviews of our lil' home, with a total of 34 rooms inventory only! Our heartfelt thank you from the entire crews of Casa del Mar Langkawi for your kind words and highest recommendation as well!

With our warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
9.4 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Property: Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing