We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon. We were staying in the casa sea deluxe room which was beautiful! When we arrived after our airport transfers the receptionists were not that organised (this is the only downfall!). My husband had booked and paid in advance so I would not see anything regarding the amount and the receptionist produced a bill and had not realised we had paid in full. It took some time and showing of email correspondence to resolve.
Anyway, the room was beautiful with a lovely balcony. I was given a bunch of roses, chocolates and our bed was decorated for our honeymoon.
Breakfast was delicious, roti canai, lovely fresh fruit and a large selection of continental items.
The pool is gorgeous and the bar staff attentive when you are there and indeed on the beach loungers.
The cocktails were just the thing in the heat!!
The second night my husband had organised the degustation menu for the private dining table on the beach.
The food, the setting, the wine pairings were all incredible. Particular thanks to Harim who was looking after us. I would highly recommend this for a beautiful romantic meal.
The hotel is within walking distance of nice restaurants and shops (and also laundry facilities at 40B per kilo!). We had a wonderful relaxing stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MScott18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Mscott18,

Thank you to both of you for chosen to stay at our lil' home by the sea to celebrate your special occasion of honeymoon. We are truly glad that both of you enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted to receive your 'wonderful reviews', compliments and recommendation of our lil' home. Our forward apology to both of you on payment upon your check-in incident, and rest assures we will revisit our processes again on this matter.

Once again, thank you and best wishes to both of you from the crews at Casa del Mar.

Our warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,940
    261
    49
    16
    11
See reviews for
196
1,660
48
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Casa del mar for five nights in our honeymoon and based our stay on trip advisor rankings. Casa del mar was the perfect place to stay.
Can't say enough good things about the staff. They were so friendly. We had drinks when we arrived, they gave us complimentary champagne and chocolates and a bunch of flowers to help us celebrate.
The little things make this place amazing. Free fruit kebabs whilst you are lounging on the beach or mango ice poles. The staff calling you by name and actually having conversations with you.
Dvd hire, tea and coffee and recreational facilities like kayaks and games are all free of charge.
When we wanted to organize things to do outside of the hotel they were only too happy to help and call around for us.
Dinner on the beach was breathtaking and the food was too good to be true.
We will definitely be back to our home by the sea as soon as possible.
Thanks to all the brilliant staff at Casa. You made our honeymoon something very special.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Nathan G,

Thank you for chosen to spend your special occasion of honeymoon with us! We are delighted that both of you enjoyed your recent stay and your kind words and compliments are much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and great reviews, and our best wishes to both of you in return,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful one week stay in June 2014. Hotel is quiet, well located, with a sparkling pool and right on the beachfront. Room (I stayed in Camah) was spacious, well appointed, very comfortable bed, 3 types of pillow to choose from... and stepping outside was 2 metres from the beach. 10 minutes from the airport and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants & shops. Staff are friendly and very helpful (special thanks to Ellyn at the front desk and Azahah at the bar). Food is excellent too, a good selection at breakfast and the restaurant is superb. Great cocktail menu too!

Aiming to return next year. Thank you to all your excellent staff for a memorable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherriffS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear SherriffS,

Thank you for your fantastic reviews and we are truly glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind words and compliments mentioning great works by our crews namely Lynn and Azahar are well appreciated in which I'm proudly share with them.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit with us soon,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a fabulous 6 nights here on a Getaway package which included transfers, breakfast, 2 dinners and 2 massages. Breakfast was delicious. Choices included a buffet, assorted homemade breads, fresh fruit juices and an A La Carte menu as well. No, I forgot the fresh fruit cut to order. Dinner is set up on the beach when the weather is fine, great food and sunset. We were upgraded to the Royal Suite which certainly added to the holiday. It is a 2 bedroom(four poster beds), 21/2 bathrooms, lounge, dining with kitchenette. This suite would be perfect for 2 couples travelling together. In the kitchenette a coffee machine or plunger coffee, Fresh tea leaves,homemade orange biscuits, ice, water, all replenished daily. Beach and chair towels are changed daily in your room. All the staff were friendly and provided outstanding service. We felt spoilt from day one. Iced water is set out each morning for you to have when you are by the beach or pool. During the day, little icecreams, fruit skewers and cold towels are brought out to you. On Tuesday evening, there is an invitation to join the Managers for drinks. Also there were some tourist providers who you can chat to if you want to but they are not pushy. The bar is a popular spot and will stay open late if there are enough people. We had 2 visits each to the spa which is not flashy but reasonably priced. The staff and treatments were marvellous. The front desk organised a taxi for a 4hr trip round the island at a set price. Looking forward to going back with friends. Thank you all for memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Suites if you want a 4 poster bed or the beachfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear AustraliaAnne,

A big thank you from crews of Casa del Mar Langkawi for this great review of our lil' home. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your recommendation of our lil' home is much appreciated. We hope we'll see you again soon!

Once again, thank you and with our best wishes in return,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a really relaxing and enjoyable weekend, an ideal place for adult couples, young or old, though maybe not so much for families with several children. Our seaview deluxe suite was very large and spacious, the furnishings maybe a little tired. The breakfast selection was very good, especially the freshly baked breads and locally made preserves. There are not many places in Malaysia whereyou can get croissants as good as these, though i would have to say there are thousands of place a with more authetic roti canai maybe it was been cooked with European tastes in mind.
We rarely take dinner in hotels, but made an exception and had a Las Sal dinner on the beach, it was an excellent meal and very reeasonably priced.
I like the fact that the Casa del Mar is on the busy Pantai Cenang, within the hotel all is peaceful and quiet but one only has to walk outside to find a bustling street of restaurants and shops.
The staff and the service they provided were a highlight of the few days that we were there., always helpful, courteuos and attentive.
Overall we were very happy to have chosen the Casa del Mar, and look forward to doing so again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlloyd2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Rlloyd2605,

Firstly, from all the crews at Casa del Mar, we would like to thank you for your recent patronage of our lil' home and we are truly glad that both of you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and compliments in which I'm proudly share with my team here. Your approval and recommendation of our home are much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and with our best wishes,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I have to add my vote to support this amazing hotel.
We stayed in a Casa Seaview Deluxe Suite and we were blown away. It is a huge suite with a gorgeous four poster bed, decorated in understated charm.
Our package included breakfast daily, several dinners and the sensational Christmas Day extravaganza. The food served is simply divine. Normally we opt to eat outside of our accommodation, but not so here, where we stayed to eat all meals.
We took the Castaway Beach Picnic trip for my partners birthday. It was wonderful, even though another tour company left some people at the far end of our beach for their own lunch. I have to say their arrival was disappointing, but we managed to enjoy ourselves regardless.
The resort is wonderfully planned and laid out, the beach is beautiful, the food excellent, but the key to it all working like a dream is the wonderful team that make this place work.
We had a dream holiday there and we will definitely return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LSC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear LSC63,

Thank you for your great comments and compliments as well! We are glad that both of you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope both of you will visit us again soon.

Once again, thank you and with best wishes from all of us at Casa del Mar, Langkawi!

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I could not understand why so many guests wrote such long comments until I am here, yes and I am still here.

Today is the last night and I regret having to leave. To be honest I am lazy enough to write comments for hotels, restaurants etc. But I have to share my feelings to record this exception.

The location is perfect, situated at the north end of Cenang beach and is very easy to get to various restaurants as well as other service providers. All the infrastructure of CDM is on or beyond my expectation. The reception, the pool, the beach, the room, the restaurant, the bar etc. It is not just like a standard 5 star hotel or in some area people could criticize like I have seen in some of the previous reviews.

But what touches your heart is the details CDM has been doing and the philosophy of running this resort behind the facts. I would not list all these but to conclude what I would want or need is always there or can be obtained first time. IT is not like taking luggage into a high standard hotel and sleep or eat. It is just like getting home away from home, fully relaxed, and enjoy.

The small party that Patrick(GM) organized is mostly impressive. Can you imagine there are people from 11 countries staying this 34 room hotel and chat at the bar in harmony. Everything is just right and I hope I can be back some time later with my wife, and I am sure I will.

Keep it up and sincere thanks to all the friends from CDM that made my stay so unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Peter L,

Thank you for your kind words and compliments, which I'm proudly share with our crews here at Casa del Mar, Langkawi. We are truly glad and delighted that both of you, enjoyed your recent stay with us and again, thank you for joining us on our get-to-know-you weekly gathering at the Pool Bar.

Once again, thank you to both of you for your recommendation and approval of our lil' home by the sea and we hope we'll see you again soon!

With our very best regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
9.4 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 100 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Property: Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing