We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in Langkawi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4 days in Langkawi”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Quiet, right on the beach, very good staff.

Service is a little slow but the staff makes up for it with attentiveness and friendliness. Excellent restaurant.

No reservations to recommend this hotel for couples and adults.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Terry X,

Thank you for your recent patronage and great reviews received. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you and with our best wishes in return,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    263
    50
    16
    11
See reviews for
198
1,686
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our first time at CDM! Already we feel like family. A most wonderful stay- the staff are fantastic, from the gardeners to the managers every one was friendly and no request was a trouble. A special mention to Keila at the restaurant and the boys on the front desk for exceptional service- they were always so natural and professional. Thank you Patrick for your warm welcome and congratulatons on all your staff. We had a beach side Villa which was perfect. Since it is a small complex we had such easy access to both beach and pool without any feeling of crowding.Dinners served on the beach are lovely,we even splurged on their food and cocktail matched dinner-great food but you need a big appetite! We would love to return-that's the best recommendation-and work towards "our fish".

Room Tip: This compact resort means all rooms are close to everything,however we prefer the ground floor rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrowne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Cbrowne1,

Thank you for your awesome feedback and we are truly delighted that you and your friends enjoyed the stay with us. Your kind words and compliments are much appreciated in which I'm proudly share with all our crews here at Casa del Mar Langkawi.

Once again, thank you from all of us and we are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to our lil' home by the sea as our 'Fish Club' members soon...

With warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is absolutely best hotel in Pantai Cenang area of Langkawi island.
First of all, I would like to thank all Casa del Mar staff for their hospitality and attention. You will feel great in this cozy hotel.
The hotel is not huge resort, so that’s why each guest feels like home here. The territory of the hotel is clean and well equipped. Everything is so well organized, that you won’t waste your time trying to find the facilities you need. Also, the host manager will organize the welcome tour for you at your arrival.
The hotel consists of several types of rooms. The rooms are big enough with nice bathroom and small private terrace. We had a beautiful view from our room. It was so nice just to open the door and jump into the swimming pool. All rooms have tea/coffee facilities, fresh fruits each day and bottled drinking water. In the evening your room will be prepared for the sweet dreams with aromatic oil and relaxing music.
As for the food, we liked our breakfast so much! You will find everything for you: fresh fruits and juices, cereals, eggs, pancakes, jams, pastry and so on. During the day you can refresh yourself with different dishes and drinks in the pool bar. And for the dinner you may have the great opportunity to dine on the beach. We had two dinners in the hotel and all of them were very good.
The beach is big and you can enjoy your time by the sea, but pay your attention, as there are some jelly fishes in the sea. The beach is not clean enough because this is not the private beach, but within the hotel’s territory it’s well cleaned and the deck chairs are very comfortable.
I would highly recommend Satkara SPA in the hotel. We had the full body massages and the atmosphere and the quality of the procedure both were very good.
The hotel is situated in the most popular touristic area on the island, so just behind the hotel’s doors you will find a lot of restaurants, shops, cafes. The Aquarium is just 10 minutes on foot from the hotel. Also, you can take the bicycles to explore the villages of the island (2 bikes in the hotel are available for guests and free of charge).
So, if you choose Langkawi as the point of your holidays and you want to live in the active part of the island, but in relaxed and cozy place, Casa del Mar is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erya82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Erya82,

A big thank you to both of you for sharing this awesome reviews of our lil' home and we are truly glad that both of you enjoyed your stay with us. We are heartened to receive compliments and kind words in which I'm proudly share with our crews here.

Once again, a heartfelt thank you from all of us for your recent patronage and recommendation of Casa del Mar Langkawi, and we wish both of you well and blessed always,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Best by far, quiet, relaxing & most of all fantastic staff. Service excellent, great value, excellent menu. Highly recommend for a great relaxing holiday. We hired a taxi for 4 hours,
which the hotel arranged for us and the driver took us to all the sites to see. He was fantastic... arranged all our ticket purchases and made sure we had a great time. Taxi was also cheap!

Room Tip: All rooms are great whether a suite upstairs or standard room down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Karen H,

Thank you for sharing your great reviews with us and we are truly delighted that both of you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your compliments and kind words are much appreciated.

Once again, a big thank you from all of us and best wishes always,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at Casa twice before we looked at returning with our little 5 month old baby. The hotel was very accommodating and we stayed in the larger suite at the far end of the hotel. We were conscious of other guests so made sure we never had a crying baby around others. We did use a lot of the hotel facilities, such as room service, dvd rental, the sun loungers, pool bar and the restaurant for dinner one night. The coffee machine and lemon biscuits in our room was a nice touch. Staff were lovely with our daughter and
everything was just perfect. Thanks Casa fir a great stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live4holidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Live4holidays2,

Thank you for your great reviews and we are truly delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind words and compliment are much appreciated, in which I'm proudly share with our crews here.

Once again, thank you and best wishes from all of us in return,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in January 2014 for a wonderful 8 nights in a seaview deluxe suite. These are beautiful rooms and the hotel has a real boutique and relaxed feel to it, with a pool just behind the beach. We rarely return to the same place, but we were so taken by the location and the tranquility (which our children enjoyed as much as we did - we are lucky that they are very well behaved and used to staying in nice places where they have to behave well and with consideration for others) that we decided to book again for February 2015. Sadly I just received a response from management when booking to say that children are no longer accepted below the age of 12. Beware unsuspecting bookers for next year as their website does not preclude you from booking with children, but this appears to be a no exceptions policy even for returning guests - what a shame.

Only criticism from our stay last year was that the dinner service was unbelievably slow - worst was over 3 hours for a 3 course meal. Lots of staff but very poorly organised and chaotic. Waiting over 1.5 hours between courses is really bad. Food however, was very good, but let down by service (cold or tepid at times and had clearly been sitting waiting to be delivered for some time - you have to feel sorry for the chef!).

Room Tip: the deluxe suites are beautifully located with stunning views and very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apacexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Apacexpat,

With first instance, a big thank you from all of us, to you and your family for being our returning guests and we are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are heartened to receive great reviews and compliments from you as well.

On our strict child policy, we would like to reiterate that only our Junior Suite and Deluxe Suite room categories could accommodate a maximum of 2 adults and 1 kid only (by using the existing inroom daybed). Please accept our sincere apologize for this inconvenience, as we do not provide any roll-in extra bed due to our inroom space and configuration. And as for other room categories, it is strictly meant for 2 adults only.

On the slow foods serving during your dining at our La Sal Restaurant, please accept our onward apologies as you'll understand this is not our standard at all. I'll have further discussion with my crews on this matter for immediate improvement. We thank you for your positive feedback and only thru this we could improve further.

Once again, we thank you for your continuous patronage and recommendation, and we remained at your service,


With warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights 20th July wish it had been for longer. We had arranged Casa to pick us up from the airport, we were delayed in Bali for 2 hours so were later than planned getting to Langkawi, no problem for them they were waiting for us. 1st time staying here but have been a few times before for cocktails around the great bar, previously stayed at other hotels on the island, if visiting Langkawi again which we probably will at some point would certainly stay here again. The rooms are beautiful, fridge in room, Nespresso machine with fresh milk in fridge, DVD player, ipod dock, great shower never a problem with hot water. Managers cocktail hour well worth it, beer and fizz free for an hour and they certainly keep your glasses topped up. Met some really nice people there too, Andrew and Justine, Johno and Ali also the Lady with lipstick I cant remember your name the bar is a great to meet up for a drink and a chat. Murphy and Jack Sparrow, yes that really is his name will keep you entertained at the bar.
Ate outside the hotel apart from our last night which we chose to do the cook your own bbq on the beach, the hotel light the bbq and supply the food you just cook it yourself. Awesome...
Will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Rich14,

It is indeed our pleasure to receive your great reviews and your patronage of our lil' home by the sea is much appreciated.

We are delighted that both of you enjoyed your recent stay with us and a big thank you for your compliments and kind words mentioning great works of our crews, in which I'm proudly share with them.

Once again, thank you and we awaits your next visit to our home soon.

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Property: Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing