We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Pantai cenang the best boutique resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“In Pantai cenang the best boutique resort”
Reviewed 12 March 2009

As I live on this island, I do not stay in hotels very often - sometimes a night or two as a mystery guest. Also for the sake of those travelers asking for my help in the forum. Last week I had the pleasure to stay again for one night at Casa del Mar and I enjoyed it a lot. Casa del Mar's location could not be better: The beach is just a few steps away, the view unbeatable and - as it points to the west - you have a good chance to see the most beautiful sunsets. The bar is a meeting point for a sun downer at happy hour and it is your choice if you want to chat with other guests or not. The pool is one of nicest on the island to me and big enough for such a small boutiques hotel. One of Casa del Mar's especial charm is the service and I met a number of people coming back year after year. For good reasons. Langkawi can be proud to have such a charming resort.
Eva, Langkawi

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,974
    263
    50
    16
    11
See reviews for
198
1,687
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights. Staff and greeting on arrival were fantastic. We were a little disappointed with our room as you had to go outside the hotel to reach it but having said that the room itself was very nice. Was quite noisy so hard to sleep. Pool was quite small but beach right next to it so was not a problem. Breafkfast was lovely and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmpurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Overall, I found the Casa Del Mar perfectly nice, comfortable and clean. The staff were polite and the views great. Absolutely no criticisms of the serviceability of the accommodation or the warmth of the staff.

However, if you're the sort of person who likes to stay in very stylish or characterful (may have just made that word up..) places, then I'm not sure if Casa would be your top choice. We stayed at Bon Ton Resort prior to this and Casa felt a bit lacking in charm and beauty after staying at Bon Ton (sorry Casa!). I guess I just found it a bit odd to stay in a Spanishy themed place in Malaysia after staying in a gorgeous Malay style teak hut. I reckon young families or people new to Asia could very well love Casa though.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hula_Hooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

From the minute we arrivd at this tell you knew it was different. We were early for check in but the staff showed us around the resort, showed us the guest room where we could sit and relax until our room was ready, provided us with fresh ginger and lime drinks, towels and fresh water to sit by the beach. All within 10 minutes of arriving.

The hotel itself is beautiful. Very clean and well appointed. It is right on the beach and has amazing views of the ocean. We booked a sea view room and although it was lovely a pool view room actually gives you the same view!

The breakfasts are amazing at Casa Del Mar, we also ate lunch and a romantic dinner on the beach for valentines day and cannot fault the food, service or staff - it was amazing. The hotel is very relaxing, very thought has went into making it easy for you to do nothing!!

The only thing I wouldn't do again is to organise for the hotel to pick us up from the airport. At 50ringitts it is very expensive and a local taxi will cost you 3/4 of the price.

I would def stay here again for a romantic break - the most relaxing stay I have had anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjm020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

We were welcomed to the hotel and although we had some delay in getting in to our room it was worth the wait!
The room was very comfortable with all the extras that made us feel at home.
Having a decent sized fridge with fresh milk was thoughtful.
Large comfy bed and large bathroom with separate bath and shower.
Beach and pool area clean and garden areas well maintained.
It's the little extras provided here that make a big difference:
Water jugs, fruit and cold towels by the pool and beach twice a day.
Breakfast here was really good, my husband preferred choice and quality here rather than other hotels we stayed at in Malaysia.
Restaurant was also nice and we had a lovely dinner by the beach with a special dessert provided by the hotel as it was out anniversary.
As we left we were given bottles of cold water - a nice touch . Will definitely return

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greatescapeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2009

Used asia-web to book. Turned up and were told that they didn't have a junior suite so we had to take a standard room for half of stay or tough.

"Fonse" the manager said he'd sort it out with asia-web, but never did. I think that was the worst, the way we were "managed".

Overall, it's a really nice place but don't take the risk if it's an important once-in-a-lifetime holiday like a honeymoon - stay in the Datai - we wish we had.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
6 Thank gabboiscoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice_One_Dougie, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, 19 February 2009
Dear Readers,

For the benefit of understanding for readers, these guests had their honeymoon with us in July 2008 and where a pleasant couple from Dublin. The reservation of this room was through a third party automated reservation website and the confirmed room category was different to what they had intended to book.

Unfortunately all the Suites at Casa del Mar were booked through this particular period and we were unable to upgrade the guest at all during their stay. Fauzi our Rooms Division Manger kept in regular contact with theses guest to assist where possible and did provide a number of services as a gesture of good will.

If you have any concerns about this comment, please feel free to contact me directly on Jason.kruse@casadelmar-langkawi.com and I would be more than happy to explain this more detail.

Sincerely
Jason Kruse
Casa del Mar Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east anglia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

Brilliant stay.Jason and team have struck the right note in creating a chilled but top quality experience. Great setting,food and accomodation.......absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dwhite2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
9.4 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
1,316 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Property: Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing