We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Can't wait to go again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We've just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at Casa del Mar. We can't wait to go back! We booked a junior suite but were pleased that we were upgraded to a deluxe suite. We were greeted by Jason, the GM of Casa del Mar. A personal touch such as this goes a long way. The staff, the food, the pool, the room, the overall ambiance was perfect.
I will definately recommend this hotel. You won't regret it.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank cumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,834 - 1,840 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2009

I could go on and on about the hotel, the service, the food etc etc but it has all been said before in previous reviews. The hotel is excellent and deserves its No.1 rating on trip advisor. We stayed for 1 week and had a great time getting away from it all. As soon as you arrive there seems to be a very chilled quiet relaxing atmosphere in the hotel which just rubs off onto you.
I would recommend the hotels very own boat trip. Great chance to get out for the day on a lovely boat and enjoy a lunch and some bubbles on board along with a dip in the sea.
Only one small issue we had was that the bar area was very quiet in the evening from around 9pm. Don't know if it was just because of the time of year but there was no real buzz about the bar area at night. I think this is something the hotel could look at to see if they can have some chilled out music and also look to put more lounge area seating in place as most of the time you would need to sit on a bar stool.
However if you are looking for a great hotel and a chill out on the beach for a week look no further. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheGrimesReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Can honestly say the CDM was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in, the management and staff are exceptional, and nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect and the hotel has a wonderfully relaxed and intimate feel about it. La Sal restaurant is excellent with a great choice of both local and European cuisines and our day cruise on Capricorn II was a real highlight. Don't have any hesitation in booking this hotel, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I can but reiterate everything that other reviewers have said about the Casa del Mar. We spent 10 nights in this wonderful hotel and did not want to leave. Every tiny detail is catered for and carried out with a level of care that I have never experienced in any other hotel. It is the staff that make the Casa so unique and they are truly its greatest asset.

So all there is to say is a huge thank you to Jason and all the amazing staff at the Casa for making our much needed holiday so relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franny79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Second visit for a week's stay with family and friends. Remember that this is a small four star hotel that operates on a friendly and personal basis. It is in a small area on the beach and most rooms are on the ground floor (good for those who don't want to walk far) and does not have room service, creche and other big hotel amenities. Do not bring small children here they will annoy the other guests and embarrass you. There is one restaurant, one bar and one pool. If you stay here you must go on the hotel boat Capricorn 2 for day's cruising, eating and drinking - fantastic scenery. Good points - food, reasonable prices on food and drink and lovely staff. Bad points - noisy beach with wave runners and parasailing outside all day long and small rooms. All in all it's a great little hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accipitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

I stayed at Casa Del Mar for 3 nights and overall was very impressed with the hotel. What makes this hotel stand out, is the quality of its staff and the attention to detail. From the outset , we were made to feel very welcome although I do feel that the hotel entrance and foyer don’t do the place justice and could be improved upon. The hotel rooms are samll but have a lovely feel to them, although the water did come in through the bathroom windows on our first day. Despite this however, the hotel is superb. The food is outstanding and was the best we had in Langkawi (we also ate in Bon Ton, the Andaman/Datai and Tanjung Sanctuary). At breakfast they alternate every day with something different. The staff at all times were friendly, extremely attentive and warm. The little touches, such as melon slices, ice pops, free internet, library, board games, complementary coffees, etc, make the hotel stand out. CDM isn’t a large hotel and is definitely a boutique hotel so don’t expect a massive room, big swimming pool etc. It’s location is fantastic as you face the beach and sea. There is also a great beach bar about 500 metres up the beach and a fantastic spa across the road. We also stayed at the Andaman and the Tanjung Sancturary. The former compares with CDM while the latter offers no competition to CDM in my view. CDM really have a great product going, with brilliant staff and little touches that make a big difference compared to other larger hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diarmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We went to the Casa Del Mar to get married and what a perfect place to have a wedding. Everythng was sorted out for us and all we had to do was turn up. The people were the nicest people I have ever met and the location was perfect. And the food, well until you have tried it for yourself then you will never understand how nice it is. The chef will even email you recipes so you can have ago yourself.
The town it self maybe a little tied but the friendly people more than make up for this and the beach location of the hotel is amazing. Really, words can't describe how good this little gem is and I for one can't wait to go back.

Thank you to everyone especially Peter for entertaining us.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steve_parker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,393 reviews
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 108 in Langkawi
1,426 reviews
2 mi away
Ambong Ambong
Ambong Ambong
#1 of 7 in Pantai Tengah
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: £167 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing