We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time even better”
Review of Bon Ton Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bon Ton Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2009

so this was our 2nd time to bonton,the last was well over a year ago.it was even better.we stayed at white frangipani which was just perfect,we had had black coral before but we preferred the layout of white frangipani.the staff were an absolute pleasure and when they queried if we needed all of our luggage(we had 4 big suitcases as we were moving to new york)we said yes and explained why, they then consistantly wished us well for our journey.....we took great delight in walking the dogs evry morning...at the crack of dawn and felt that we had truely made some fabulous aquaintences. to the piont we had a lovely personal email from the team upon our arrival in new york.i cannot explain how amazing this place is.it is a boutique ,relaxing ,gentile resort.our days were spent doing absolutely nothing....as was our choice.there is plenty to do if you want to.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank busbyrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Bon Ton Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2009

We stayed in Bon Ton for 2 nights in September 2007 and loved every aspect of it! The original Malaysian villas, which have been reassembled on the site of the resort, are very nicely decorated and fully air conditioned. We particularly enjoyed the view of water buffaloes grazing on the fields from our 'bathroom window'! Due to the limited amount of villas, Bon Ton never seems crowded and therefore is a genuine getaway. The food served in the restaurant is gorgeous and the staff are extremely pleasant. The only downside is that the resort is relatively expensive in comparison to other hotels on Langkawi.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandPMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

Stayed at the Temple Tree over New Year which is a 2 min walk from Bon Ton, but all part of the same resort. Just an absolutely lovely place to be and really unwind. The staff were genuinely friendly, not because they are paid to say hello and really helpful. We took our 8 month old daughter there and there were no problems with that, even provided babysitting on New Years Eve for us. Accomodation is really different, very traditional but still felt luxurious! I think that if you have previously done any sort of "back-packing" when you were younger you would really appreciate this place, type of place you would have liked to have stayed at had you had more money! It has a very relaxed feel to it, but with some lovely chic touches to it. Pool areas are great as well, very different.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Meshellby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Bon Ton for 8 nights. We loved it! The resort is so peaceful and beautiful and the villas are amazing. We stayed in the Laguna which was our favorite. The interior and the location of the villa is perfect and we really enjoyed our porch where we had breakfast / watched the sun set.
Bon Ton is so stylish yet simple in a nice way and a perfect place for people who are not fond of ordinary hotels with lots of tourists.

We really miss Bon Ton, the friendly staff and all the cats who became our family during our stay :)

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank Traveller79Turku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

This place was a highlight on our trip. We stayed in yellow orchid it was fab.
We found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful, room really clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank begbie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

My wife and I stayed in the Bon Ton resort on the island of Langkawi for 5 nights in early 2008. We loved the ambiance and total class of the hotel. It describes itself as a resort but is in actual fact more a collection of quirky little huts discreetly placed around a cute little pool.
The huts are traditional village houses moved by the resort owners to the new location and jazzed up to meet modern standards. Although by no means cutting edge, the huts are wonderfully done and a total joy compared with most big name chain resorts.
With outdoor bathrooms, screened from prying eyes and comfy beds we loved the whole place. The restaurant has, deservedly, the reputation of being the best on the island and serves up top quality local and international fare in beautiful surrounds.
The only thing we thought we didn't like was the breakfasts, a system where it is brought to your room the night before and you have to make it up yourself, the pool has a nice little cabana that could easily be a breakfast spot, and it's not right on the beach, a couple of resort push-bikes for the guests would be a nice way of getting to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_rossduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

The Bon Ton Resort is the most relaxing place that you could want to stay. The biggest problem that we had with the place was getting up the energy to do anything other than sit around eating great food, drinking great cocktails and getting looked after by the friendliest and most attentive staff.

It really does feel as though you living in a village in the restored Malay houses (though they should have a few chickens running around with the cats and dogs). The houses are very special and a delight; can I have one in my garden?

For what you get, I think that the room rates are very reasonable; the restaurant may be a bit pricier than some other places in Langkawi, but then the food is consistently excellent. The wine is pricey, but what a wine list! And the whiskey sours are superb.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kpw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
4.9 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
0.9 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
12.3 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,354 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Ton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Ton Resort

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: £103 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bon Ton Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute drive from the airport and 5-minute drive from the main beach of Pantai Cenang, Bon Ton is convenient yet secluded. Built within the grounds of a 100-year-old coconut plantation, our eight villas are centered around a pool/jacuzzi and front onto a lotus lagoon. Exclusive and private, all villas are individually designed and equipped with air conditioning & ceiling fans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bon Ton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Ton Hotel Langkawi
Bon Ton Langkawi
Bon Ton Resort Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing