We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a few night's stay”
Review of D'Warung Motel

D'Warung Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
D'Warung Motel
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel because of it's proximity to Chenang beach. Actually, the motel us on the main road between Kuah an the Chenang beach. From here, you still have about 15 minutes walk to the beach. Ragarding the hotel, the staff was friendly. The first room we got had a terrible bug spray smell, so we requested another one. They were kind enough to give us a new room. Regarding the cleanliness, I think it was same as allover Malaysia, lacking some effort. The plumbing was also quite leaky in many places. I recommend it only if you are willing to walk to the beach, and don't have too high expectations.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alberteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed during the peak school holiday and Langkawi International Maritime and Aerospace exhibition, hence we paid a premium.

Basic but clean lodgings in a Malay village setting with chicken and ducks roaming the grounds. There was even rooster waking you up early in the morning.

Owner operates a food stall which is quite busy in the morning and lunch time. However only Malay food is available. There is a mini market and another eatery a short walk away. Pantai Cenang is 2km away.

Room is spacious as it only has a bed, a small wardrobe and a small TV with only 3 free to air channels. It would be good if they provide a small table and mini fridge. Only shower gel is provided. Free wifi is available but it is very flaky and slow. If someone smokes in the building, strong cigarettes smell will linger the room.

No room service and housekeeping is done once every 2 days. Little English is spoken. Check-in and check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwk-my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Because it was Chinese New Year, we could not book a room on Pantai Cenang (beach). Possibly if we phoned the hotels directly instead of using Agoda or Asiarooms, we may have been able to book rooms. D'Warung provides a real muslim experience. The guesthouse is a 10 minute walk from the beach .We had a fabulous buffet muslim breakfast. There were no western tourists at the guesthouse. It was a very unique exoerience. The staff were very kind anf helpful even though they did not speak English and unfortunately we did not speak Malay. The guesthouse and the room were spotless and large with excellent wifi. Ducks snd chickens were strolling around the grounds.I think it was good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M-Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageur6059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.0 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#11 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#31 of 104 in Langkawi
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pondok Muara Chalet
Pondok Muara Chalet
#14 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cenang Memories Motel
Cenang Memories Motel
#8 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sweet Inn
Sweet Inn
#49 of 104 in Langkawi
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Warung Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Warung Motel

Address: 3 Jalan Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: £14 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — D'Warung Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D'Warung Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D'Warung Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing