We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great care from Farid”
Review of The Bohok Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bohok Langkawi
Ranked #7 of 24 Pantai Cenang B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great care from Farid”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Service you get at Bohok is fantastic. Farid, the owner do provide a great care about own guests. He met us at the airport. Gave us good recommendations relating food. Also it was very nice of him to organize to see sunset in the sea together for guest staying at that time. There is no breakfast at Bohok, but it is not a problem considering it is a lot of places around.

Disadvantage at the moment is only a noise, which could disturb your night.

Ignoring this factor is still a place I could recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, U.K
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We visited Langkawi for 8 days at the end of December staying at the Bohok. We really couldn't fault anything. The owners live on site so are always around to answer questions & went above & beyond to make us feel welcome. The chalets are spacious and well decorated. There's a large combined sitting and sleeping area. A small kitchen with kettle & toaster. Large bathroom with rain shower. They all have a front porch where you can sit outside & relax. The airport is very close by so no lengthy transfers to incur. There is a short cut down a dirt track into town which takes about 10 mins although a torch is required. I would suggest taking ear plugs if staying here to as although it's away from the town it's next it a busy road and village so if the road doesn't wake you the early morning call from the cockerels will. With ear plugs in we slept well & we're not affected. We hired a scooter locally which was a cheap and easy way of getting around the island. Just make sure you check the tyres as ours were not in good condition and we had to swap the bike twice! We hired from the tea shoppe which is on the left just after the end of the short cut on the main strip. The beach is beautiful however it can be difficult to have a relaxing swin due to the haphazard nature of the water sports. I would highly recommend the bohok in fact I have already done so to a work colleague who's visiting in October. Another quick tip re flights just be aware if your connection to Langkawi is with air Asia they are located at a separate airport in KL which is a 20 min taxi ride from the main airport. We were caught out with this as we were not aware when booking flights.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariley2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

A little home away from home, felt like visiting an old friend or relative. Our stay was extremely pleasant and Farid made sure that everything went smoothly from beginning to end without being intrusive.

Very comfortable and clean chalets, in which i could easily have spent a week instead of two days. The fact that it is not on the super busy commercial front of patai chenang is an advantage as it is quiet and pleasant. Well done Farid, we will be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pacelara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Chalets are a really good size with a sitting area, fridge, tea/coffee, a nice veranda and wet room, you can’t beat the massive rain shower head either. Farid is a brilliant host that goes above and beyond from airport transfers to a tour of the local town pointing out local spots.
He has also fitted out a boat which will sleep 8/10 (I think) which can be hired for overnight trips to other islands or Thailand.
It is a about a 10 minute walk to the beach but I found that to be a great start to the day before breakfast or hire a scooter very cheaply and get to see the island. It must be one of the nicest places to stay I have been in, highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Let me start with the host/owner Farid. This man is a well educated who saw the world. Very open, honest and nothing is too much to ask. He gave us good tips on where to eat, shop and sightsee. On our last day he took us out for lunch and even brought us to our other hotel on the island. The houses are great. They are spacious, very clean and all the things that you need are there. Bathroom is big with a nice shower. There are two air-conditioning and a fan which keeps the place very cool. Don't expect 5 star luxury but everything was there and we really could not complain on that. The only thing that was annoying sometimes was the road in front of the premises. I can imagine that the noise of the road is too much for some people because the houses are not that good isolated. Doesn't matter to me, still recommend it to other people and next time when we visit Langkawi we won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile


A extremly friendly and helpful host makes this place excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean but not at all isolated from outside noises. We could strongly recomend this place. Nice nightmarket outside on thursdays.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The owner, Farid provide us with the airport transfer and, he was helpful in making sure that we have a safe and comfortable stay. There are only 4 chalets available for booking, which means that the place is not too crowded or noisy. Bathroom and sleeping area are clean, however, they do not clean the room daily.

He provide car rental to allow us to drive around Langkawi. I highly recommend to rent a car to explore the island. It is a great way to immerse in the local culture and not staying in the regular hotels.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnOng13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.4 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
421 reviews
6.3 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
0.6 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#2 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
304 reviews
0.9 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohok Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohok Langkawi

Property: The Bohok Langkawi
Address: No. 17 Jalan Bohok, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Bohok Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bohok Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing