We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of D'khas cafe

D'khas cafe
Ranked #23 of 37 Restaurants in Pantai Cenang
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast here and ermmm the foods were okay. Typical malaysian taste . Not much to say just okay haha

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    15
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slow service, overcooked food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We went to this restaurant in the early evening. There were only a few customers, but the service was slow. Grilled seafood were overcooked. Fried rice was very bland.
Staff not very friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nunudln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Went twice and both times food was tasty and well priced. Impressed by steamboat and left very full.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolef494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Wight
Level Contributor
247 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Have been using this cafe for several years now for our lunch stop. Staff are friendly and hardworking, the food is always tasty and served piping hot. Freshly cooked spicy sweet & sour chicken with rice for just 11.50rm represents very good value.

Helpful?
Thank Rawtalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor, Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We went to the hotel to have our dinner and we were super hungry after an adventurous day. We ordered for one BBQ fish, Chicken with Thai Red Curry Sauce, Steamed Rice and Coconut.

The coconut came soon on the table, but was very cold. Was not able to enjoy the real taste of coconut water as it was too cold. Then started the waiting time.. a long, long wait.

We had to wait for almost 40 mins for the next item to come on table - the BBQ Fish. Now when you think of BBQ, you would think that it will be hot. But no. In D'khas Cafe you are served cold bbq fish. We had to ask the waiter to re-heat the fish.

Then came 2nd item.. Steamed Rice.. again not very hot.. but we thought that since rice is here, they will send curry soon. So we didn't say anything. But again we were wrong... the curry took another 10 mins to come..and still the bbq fish was getting hot (again).

So after a total of 1 hour all our food was on the table. Since we were too much hungry, we finished the food without any complaints.But in reality, the food was not worth the money. The quantity was very less. Food was not hot.

Then while paying I noticed that I was charged more than what I should be. Steamed Rice costs RM 1.50 and we order 2.. so the total should be RM 3.00. But instead the total was RM 6.00. I don't know if it was a mistake or not, but i noticed it and got it corrected. Not sure if this has happened with anybody else or if anybody has paid extra.

In all, go to this place only if its the last hotel open in entire Langkawi.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyesh004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'khas cafe also viewed

Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to D'khas cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing