We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach side!”
Review of AB Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pantai Cenang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AB Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked room on the beach side, which was the main advantage of this hotel. Room on ground floor, two steps away from the beach, so we were very happy with the location. Simple room, very clean, the floor was shiny,but it had very thin walls though, we could hear everything from the room next door. Little balcony with table,chairs,handy for drying clothes. Wifi is working only in the reception area. Staff on reception was not friendly but overall it was good experience. If you don't need anything fancy but want to stay on the beach it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JustLoveToTravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

There are accommodation facility in two side,One is road side another one is Beach side. Location is very well but service is very poor. No amenities I think even the hotel authority are not careful about amenity.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahbubur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is some thing special to stay here. Each night the sound of roaring sea really made me crazy and thrilled. The location is really cool. But the amenities and other service is not upto the mark. Value for money only justified by the locations.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Niyamul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Roadside room is tidy and great location to central, beach & nearby. Not bad experience in their day tours as cheap price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for 4 days 3 nights, 7 of us took 2 rooms on the roadside. Very clean and happy about the room condition and bathroom. There is housekeeping, staffs are very friendly. Water pressure was good as well. To get to the beach you've to cross the road, but its walking distance. With housekeeping, safe as well. Not much noise and a hookah shop right in front of the motel that opens till late night. Dried our clothes and kept our footwear outside, nothing went missing. Overall will definitely stay in this motel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the roadside were alot better, as quieter and convenient with shops beside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breadandbutter92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hi All, just want to share with you guys my experienced being there for 9D8N last week...hahaha...its quite long for travel, stayed there for business work + vacation...overall the place is very nice, excelent i can say...got side sea view room, i stayed with 4 other friends and still the can fit all of us...even price is cheaper than others...if any of you planning on staying for a short break, i would recommend here, off course we dont stay all day in a room right?

Its complete facility nearby, walk distance to chenang mall and duty free zone..what else you need? hahaha...by the way dont forget to try "LAKSA" while you in Langkawi, i would suggest "LAKSA IKAN SEKOQ" located near Pusat Latihan Polis Langkawi. Ask cab to go that area and you will see lot of food truck over there, search for "LAKSA IKAN SEKOQ"...the best!!!

i think thats all then.... ^_^

Room Tip: "Sea View" you will face beach, "Seaside View" next to Sea view room but not fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jensailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

In the middle of the restaurants in a side and on the best spot of white sand beach on the other..... its good for a budget hotel....was about 30 $ day..the shallehs are nice also... (the system keeps asking me to my review at least 200 HUNDRED words which is too much for a hint

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.5 mi away
Pondok Muara Chalet
Pondok Muara Chalet
#14 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#30 of 104 in Langkawi
854 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#13 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AB Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AB Motel

Address: Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Ab Hotel Pantai Cenang
Ab Hotel Langkawi
AB Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing