We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food”
Review of Little Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Little Mexican Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I went here tonight 6th July, cos of the reviews beware of these reviews, I am solo traveller, one of there restaurants have already closed which they still advertise, stupid me should of took the hint. I had breast of chicken, beware it was chewy, and I believe it was not chicken, I am 60 and have never had breast of chicken chewy before. And I mean cewy, I asked the English lady to eat a piece she refused, I am from England myself

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    87
    36
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nachos is the bomb !!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Nachos with chilli con carne at this place is to die for !! The portion is humongous and that applies for every dish that they have. Had a bite of the burritos and the burger it was mind blasting as well. Good atmosphere, good food, I wish I was there right now.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dhilloanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Mexican I have had in a long time!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place was packed the few times we went, but worth the wait! It is far better than three amigos, the other place down the way! The chimichangas and enchiladas are amazing! A bit pricier than a Malaysian restaurant, but a great treat. Also, they have good happy hour deals on cocktails as well!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A big appetite required”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Food is really good with very big portions.Friendly atmosphere and the owner and his wife are a really nice couple who welcome you like long lost friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rustytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and Service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A very neat restaurant with friendly staff and an extensive menu covering most popular dishes,apart from the Mexican. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing