We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melati Tanjung Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Malibest Resort(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sweet Inn(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AB Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Best Star Resort(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
13
41
30
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
41
30
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa sea view roombigger roomnoisy at nightislandlangkawi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Any trips, transfers, boat charters, in fact pretty much anything.LIO is the best on the island, great personality, great English, great relationship with all her customers and service providers.

We were stuck on the island trying to get to Singapore during Chinese NY, no one else could or would help us, she got us a great/luxury overnight bus to KL and then over night train to Singapore, it was a great experience and at a really good price.
The trips are great, fairly prices and anything you see is what you get.

Based across the road from the above mentioned hotel, Melati Tanjung Holidays beside Breakfast bar.

happy travels!!! Lio will help...!!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank HugHbertburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

First time in Langkawi...I had a great holiday staying at Melati Tanjung, with my wife which is quite pedant, we had a waterfront room which was clean and very comfortable.
We had to wait for 3 days to get it and enjoy the waterfront balcony.
Hotel workers and management were very friendly and helpful, including the lady owner and her family.
The rooms are very clean simple and comfortable and whenever we had some small complains they fixed it immediately.
Located next door to Babylon Nightclub on the waterfront, best Reggae bar in Malaysia t. I never thought that was noisy…the romantic Sea Waives been noisier…HaHaHa.
We never had the smallest problem and we enjoyed the water front location, the atmosphere, clean building and friendly local people and tourists, the Restaurant is fool of local people which enjoy the local food, and for veracity all the neighbourhood is full of local and cosmopolitan food including great Seafood.
I will be back to Malati…We loved it!!!
Enjoy Malaty Tanjubg…From a happy Bondi Beach holiday maker!
Eddy Namir - Bondi Beach, Sydney

Room Tip: Rooms are great, Get any room avalable and if you are not happy with your room; Just ask for another room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Arie Eddy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The famous Pantai Cenang beach is right behind this building. The View from our room B402 was amazing. we could see the beach and the mountains and even the mainroad. all in one :)

the staffs were really nice as i called one week in advance from Singapore to make a reservation, and i didnt even managed to pay a deposit for it as i do not have a CIMB bank ac.

they offered great advices on where i should visit/ tour in Langkawi, whats to skip and most importantly a great room.

paying 140rm was abit expensive to some, but both my partner and myself agreed it was worth every penny.

however, if you are not too young or reckon that you are too old for some music at night.
i think its best you stay away. Babylon besides happens to play music that made me wanna dance myself to sleep. :)

i will definitely go back again :)

2 points to take note.
wifi is only available at the lobby.
the sugar gliders at the lobby is tooooo cute! :)

Room Tip: Block B, the one with 4 stories. and the highest level 4th floor. :) amazing view. if you want a view like mine. b401-404 :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

we've been there on October 2012, a family holiday with husband and two kids (4 years +1++ year) luckily i managed to booked room facing the sea, very nice and amazing view , i purposely booked room B407 as per one review advised.

Though it was at level four and we had to carry our bags upstairs plus our kids but i don't regret it as the scenery from the balcony was simply amazing.

a few points during our stay

- Very freindly and helpfull staff
- Air conditioned room
-Toilet was very clean
- Will be a bit sandy inside the room ( well it is just by the sea side)
- They said they were run out of kettle so,no kettle in the room so we had to go down to get the hot water for our baby
- Please bring your own toiletries as they don't provide for you
- If you want to use WiFi then you have to use it at lobby downstairs
-TV provided with local channel
- Restaurants are only at walking distance
-Reggae bar is very near so if don't mind to listen to the song until 2 to 3 am its ok otherwise it will be a bit noisy to you. But we managed to sleep since we are very tired xoxoxo :)

What else? ermm the price for our room is around rm160 i forgot (^^) different price for different block i guess (^^)

there is no meal provided

Room Tip: please into take account of the level you choose especially with kids :) you can hear people walking around at the ground level and besides the stairs i guess
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fskamaruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at the ground level room facing the beach, and we could literally hear the waves crashing even when the door is closed. The beach itself is great, and there are plenty of eateries nearby. The room is quite clean, but there are no shampoo and the cover of the toilet seat is broken. The air conditioning was working just find, but the noise from the adjacent Babylon Bar made it quite hard to get a good night's sleep. Great view, great location, but better avoid if you are travelling with young children.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sinaranmalam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews