We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool Outdoor Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Langkawi District, Kedah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HShepherd...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“relaxing stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Panji Panji is a very small complex of about 6 rooms and three other buildings in Malaysian stilted style, set in beautiful gardens.It is about 10 mins drive from airport. There is a coffee shop that is open to members of the public as well as hotel guests. They serve a good selection of drinks , breakfast and snacks.Live music is played during the day sometimes.
There is no alcohol served on site but you are welcome to buy your own from nearby shops and keep in fridge in room.
The rooms have been well designed using reclaimed timber, reasonably spacious with separate shower room with strong showers. The shower room is partially open air so inevitably some insects and mosquitos get in, which may not suit everyone. Some crockery and cutlery provided but no cooking facilities. Kettle and plentiful supply of teabags and coffee.
There are no safety deposit boxes but rooms are secure with own door key and grounds are locked at night. There is no TV but that did not bother us.
Bicycles are available at no charge and it takes approx. 10 mins to cycle to main beach and restaurants etc. However there are some nice restaurants in short walking distance.
There is a small shallow swimming pool, which we had to ourselves most days. Only slight criticism is that pool furniture could be upgraded and that some shade be provided.
The rooms were cleaned everyday and towels were provided.
We loved the relaxed vibe and quirky character of this place however it will not to be everybody's taste as there is no alcohol served and it is a little way away from main strip.
Azmil was extremely helpful, arranging scooter hire and advising us on various trips available.When we had a small problem with the air conditioner , it was sorted out immediately.
Ju and Sam made some lovely cooling drinks, hot food and great coffee.Everyone was extremely friendly.
Some people may consider the cost of the rooms a little pricey for the size of the room and facilities provided eg no tv,no hairdyers etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, character of property and helpful staff.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you for staying with us and your positive feedback. We will take into consideration your comments about how we can improve our services as well as amenities. Our objective is to make all our guests feel comfortable and to ensure they will leave us with good memories. In case the house rules were overlooked, it does state that we do not encourage private parties, drugs and alcohol on the compounds to maintain peace and serenity. There is also no smoking allowed in the rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ru61thy
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our 2nd visit”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent xmas and new year at Panji Panji our second visit this year. We were not disappointed. This time we took friends with us and stayed in the new villa. Absolutely superb. We loved the bohemian style of the accommodation which was in keeping with the rest of the place. The bed was huge and very comfortable and the shower was great. Our little piece of paradise, peaceful and relaxing yet a 10 minute walk along the beach and you are in the heart of Cenang. We loved the Smiling Buffalo... The new coffee shop with superb coffee and pancakes to die for. We were lucky to be entertained by musicians from KL who were staying at the same time that added an extra touch but even without that the ambience of the place is very chilled. Azmil is the best host ever going over and above to make our holiday the best it could be. His team of staff were brilliant and we left there feeling happy refreshed and looking forward to our return visit in Dec 2016.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Dear Ruth & Charlie

Many thanks for the great review and it made our day to hear such good things about Panji Panji. Thank you very much for staying with us. It was a real pleasure having you. We are looking forward to see you again in Dec 2016.

Thank you

Warmest regards
Azmil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith E
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Panji Panji”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Panji Panji is set in a quiet location in Cenang near a fishing village about 1/2 a mile from the town centre. Stylish and rustic in its appeal with its stilted Villas and secluded swimming pool along with the owners classic cars-yes there are 5 of them!
Our Villa had a large veranda and was surrounded by beautiful plants which created a peaceful and tranquil setting.This was perfect for us as we wanted a unpretentious and cultural holiday experience
On our arrival we were met by Azmil the manager who was very helpful and took great care to ensure that we were settled and comfortable with our Villa accommodation.
The facilities just opened Coffee shop serving great coffee!, free use Wii-Fi, and push bikes, along with available motorbike rental. The standard of service was excellent with Azmil and his staff always on hand to help and assist and nothing was to be much trouble.
We had an amazing 10 days in Langkawi and hope to one day go back to Panji Panji and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone considering staying here.
A wonderful place with wonderful people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Dear Ali & Keith

Many thanks for the great review and it made our day to hear such good things about Panji Panji. Thank you very much for staying with us. It was a real pleasure having you and we hope to see you again.

Warmest regards
Azmil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C
Munster, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredAlber...
bergen op zoom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja C
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-Chris...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing