We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back”
other travellers have booked this property
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool Outdoor Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Langkawi District, Kedah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ry V
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not value for your money”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have paid a lot for this resort. And to be honest this is absolutely not value for your money. Yes the manager is a nice guy. He arranged a lot. Te room is good. But when we where there the swimming pool is dirty, the surrounding are messy. For breakfast you only can choose one thing. For example a pancake. That's it. At breakfast a lot of cats ruining your breakfast. They come at the table, under your feet. They bag for food. Most of the cats are ill. People of Panji Panji don't care that you can't eat of the cats. Advantage here is that you can rent bikes for free. Bikes are pretty bad in condition but I don't want to argue too much about that. Also the manager arrange much for you. That is a positive thing. He also picks you up at the airport. That cost you 50RM. For a taxi cost you 20RM. I don't understand why I have to pay for this service??? And why 50RM when the airport is 10 min away?! Also when we came here, there was a renovation. Nobody told us this. We cannot use the restaurant.

Overall I can say this is not a bad resort but for that for what I pay, is too much for this !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Hi there! Thank you so much for your honest review! We are very sorry to hear this. We will take into consideration all your comments and suggestions to improve ourselves :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will be back ”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Azmil was an amazing host! I could ask and whatsapp him on everything including helping us with tour arrangements.

The place is quiet located on a back street but it's like only 8 mins to walk to the beach and the popular area. The room has a very unique feel to it, it's not modern but it has a very traditional feel to it. I recommend taking the room on the 2nd floor.

The smiling buffalo cafe within the compound had super good coffee and food. So much so that we looked forward to breakfast every day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
We will wait for your return! Thank you for staying with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virgil y
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly helpful and lovely cafe”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in an airbnb next door but a friend stayed here and I used Panji Panji's lovely cafe for breakfast every morning (and the occasionally lunch). The staff were amazingly helpful in booking exciting holiday activities while I stayed on Langkawi.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, well located with top quality service”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This has been the best accommodation of my entire holiday of Langkawi, KL, Cambodia and Borneo.

The service from Azmil and Mas was the highlight of the stay. I was picked up from the hotel and given a very friendly welcome and chat about the area before being shown around the hotel. They both spoke English very well. Throughout the stay Azmil was contactable via WhatsApp and very speedy to respond. He and Mas helped to organise any activities and restaurant bookings no matter how obscure and often checked those activities had gone well. They also often suggested when something could be done cheaper or more effectively. They provided plenty of information on activities and my group especially loved the Mangrove Kayak session with Dev's tours.

The room itself was a beautiful traditional style Malay house. It was very large and clean and came with a shower that was half unsheltered which felt like showering outside but without being too exposed. Great for hot days! I didn't notice any mosquitoes in the room or shower at all but got bitten in the courtyard a few times. The room was fully air conditioned and had a fan to help keep cool. I also had a beautiful veranda to relax on or dry my washing.

Within the courtyard is the Smiling Buffalo cafe which provided delicious breakfast and lunch in a very relaxing environment. The menu seemed mostly western to me with a few Asian dishes. During the day, musicians would play some chilled music every now and again.

The entire plot is beautifully decorated and there is a decent sized pool and free bikes for use during the stay. It's a very quiet stay so perfect for my friends and I, but probably not suitable for those looking for a party. We found it quite easy to get to the main party area in Pantai Cenang- a half hour walk or very fast Uber. On the way, there are plenty of shops, restaurants (I recommend The Orchid) and a large pharmacy nearby. The beach itself is only 5mins walk away... Very clean and spacious. The only noisy thing about Panji Panji is the sound of birds in the morning, but quite frankly this was a bonus for me! There are also plenty of friendly cats who hang out at Panji Panji.

In summary, this place felt like a mini paradise and a perfect activity base with friendly people, comfortable surroundings, tasty food on your doorstep and all the stress of organising things taken out of the equation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
We hope you will come back to visit the mini paradise. Thank you from the family of Panji Panji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan B
2 reviews
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Researching the best place to stay in Langkawi? Stop looking - you've found it!
Panji is exactly as advertised: peaceful, relaxing, and fun. It has an ideal location that is close enough to the main shops, restaurants, bars, and beaches (a 10 minute ride on bicycles provided free of charge by the property) but secluded enough to escape the noise and just switch off.

The air conditioned rooms are quite spacious with very large and comfortable beds. Private showers and toilets are attached but with semi-open roofs. Nice pool onsite which we took a dip in after a long day in the sea.

There is also a very popular cafe with the best coffee on the island, all served by very friendly and helpful staff. It's open from 8am to 6pm if memory serves. Very chilled out vibe with live music and delicious food. Be sure to try the banana pancakes....

As great as the property is, it's the staff that really makes the experience spectacular. Azmil the property manager is the man with the plan, he helped us arrange airport transfers (highly recommended as you get to cruise around in a classic VW van with some local knowledge to get your feet set), a scooter to jet around the island, and was always available to answer every question/request or just to have a friendly chat about Langkawi, Malaysia, life, whatever.

So what are you waiting for? Book already :)

To Azmil and all of the Panji Panji team...you guys made our trip a special one. Our only regret is not staying longer! Thank you for everything, and we hope to see you again.

Best,

Evan

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. With best regards from the Panji Panji team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veloce298
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Quiet and pleasant setting”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very pleasant little place to stay with lots of character, friendly staff and relaxed setting.

Our room had lots of character nice and spacious with the bonus of many trees dotted around the place to make it feel very relaxed.

Team we very helpful and responsive assisting with sorting out trips. Breakfast was great, basically a choice of whatever was appropriate off the menu, which included pancakes, juices and yoghurt amongst others.

Cafe also offered food and coffee until early evening and did a reasonable pasta and cake. However they close at 6pm so not for an evening meal.

Location wise it's about 15 Minute walk to the Main Street, but that has generally touristy generic restaurants. There are a couple of higher end places just about 10 minute walk away and a bit nearer.

Overall though really good and we had a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying at Panji Panji. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed the many good things we have to offer. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasone_t...
england
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Azmil and all the staff could not be more welcoming. Great pool, gardens, breakfast, bed will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you and we look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;