We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zabljak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zabljak
Ranked #9 of 16 Zabljak B&B and Inns
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great atmosphere in this hotel, nice service and very good food. Great breakfast and dinner service. Even if you are not a hotel guest, you can come to a continental breakfast or dinner. Terrace with good coffee & mountain view -great chill.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOftenBeHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
21
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel is renovated, but actually it is completely new. Style of mountain with wood and stone combination. Warm atmosphere, very carefully designed rooms. Service and kindness of personal is willing to assist in everything. Nice experience different than other properties in Zabljak. Feels optimism.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

The location of the restaurant at Hotel Zabljak is quite nice, but thats about it. Horrible food. We had the nettle soup, which tasted not too bad ... until I found a musquito in it. Sent it back to the kitchen, got a new bowl, and it had 2 more flies in it. Other dishes we had, were terrible as well ... tasted like it was reheated frozen food. Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zabljak hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

This place was the most depressing place I have ever stayed and I have done quite a bit of travelling. The location is good, however the good ends there.
The price is too much for what it is. All rooms are smoking so everything in our room stank of smoke. Walls are thin and you can here guests next door.
The staff were anything but friendly, they were not helpful or knowledgable with questions and one woman in particular that was working there was very rude, they sat around the foyer smoking and drinking tea and told me off for using the guest computer while they were sitting there.
Another staff member kicked a stray dog that was out the front of the hotel.
Please do not stay here!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ehunt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zabljak
0.0 mi away
Hotel Polar Star
Hotel Polar Star
#1 of 4 in Zabljak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bianca Resort & Spa
Bianca Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kolasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Javor
Hotel Javor
#3 of 4 in Zabljak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Soa
Hotel Soa
#1 of 16 in Zabljak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ski Hotel Zabljak
Ski Hotel Zabljak
#11 of 16 in Zabljak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zlatni Bor
Hotel Zlatni Bor
#4 of 16 in Zabljak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zabljak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zabljak

Property: Hotel Zabljak
Address: Trg Durmitorskih ratnika br. 1, Zabljak, Durmitor National Park, Zabljak Municipality 84220, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Zabljak Municipality > Durmitor National Park > Zabljak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Zabljak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zabljak 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zabljak is now renovated.Hotel is completely adjusted to the standards of a modern hotel. The external part of the hotel has not been changed,while the internal part was completely transformed.Provides clean and comfortable double rooms, studio apartments, with: cable TV, Wireless internet, safe box, minibar etc.In the hotel, at your disposal are also a restaurant serving local and international food, all in the center of Zabljak. Also we have mini spa centre,conference room and gym. We promise a relaxed and comfortable stay in an intimate atmosphere, a perfect place for vacation in quiet and peaceful Zabljak. The hotel is an ideal place for winter holidays; we are a 10-minute drive from the ski center just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zabljak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing