We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel and even better staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Soa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Soa
Ranked #1 of 16 Zabljak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“great hotel and even better staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Was at the hotel for 4 days on photographic course. The hotel was great , quiet clean with excellent rooms and all you could expect from a hotel. The rooms clean , modern great design. Wifi good and fast.
The hotel was great , but that made it even better was the staff. They were friendly , helpful and a real pleasure to meet. They did everything to help us with different hours for meals and seemed to fit into out schedule and not the other way arround.
In short you looking for a place this is it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebarav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    66
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
105
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here while hiking in the durmitor park. The staff are very helpful, the hotel is pretty modern and definitely the best in town.
We ate in the restaurant both nights as the food was good and very reasonable. I asked to have the log fire lit, whichever they did without question.
There are some comments below on the lighting in the restaurant - this has been changed! It was comfortably but dimly lit when we ate there.
We also had a massage which was lovely - great after a hike.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_Mowgli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

A fantastic hotel in the stunning Durmitor national park. A beautiful setting and the ideal base for rafting on the Tara river. Big, comfy rooms with a balcony and lounge area - and a great bar downstairs. Food was good and the staff v welcoming. Only small complaint, the pillows were too hard. Tough life hey?

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were driving around Zabljak looking for a place for the night and
by chance came across this lovely, charming and modern hotel in
the Dormitor Park. I was so impressed with all the modern features and
comfort and to top it off it has a spa where I enjoyed a terrific massage.
The dining room with its flat screen individual televisions was a treat.
The food was delicious and we enjoyed dinner and breakfast in this lovely
hotel. I would return in a minute!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We rented a car for a week-long roadtrip throughout Montenegro and stayed at a few hotels. We were especially impressed by this hotel right by Durmitor National Park. It is a relatively new, contemporary style hotel with large rooms and nice amenities. We liked the finishes inside the room but felt that the white carpeting was a poor design choice for the corridors. They were filthy with the footprints of many outdoorsy travelers. The furnishings are comfortable and the location at the base of the mountains makes for a quiet atmosphere. Zabljak, itself, is not very inviting, so we dined at the hotel each morning and night. The food and service were great and you get a very good value for your money.

Room Tip: Request a room on the mountain side for a beautiful view and possible balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in September as a base to explore the region. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large and super comfortable. The staff were really nice and accomodating. They can arrange local excursions including rafting on the Tara river. Checked out black lake nearby and afterwards went for a message and steam in the cute little spa at the top of the hotel. It was well worth it. Had both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant which was great (although brightly lit at night). Definitely a great place to stay if you're exploring the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanEsperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Only stayed for one night but it made a great impression. Arrived and immediately booked a massage (the drive there can be harrowing at times, especially if you take the time to visit Ostrog Monastery). After our massages we went for a lovely walk to Black lake (take your camera). Upon our return we had a steam and then had dinner in the restaurant. The food and service were quite good, the only recommendation I have is that they should dim the lighting as the dinning room was too bright. The room was modern and clean. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. After taking a drive around town I suspect this is the best hotel Zabljak has to offer. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDelorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zabljak hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Polar Star
Hotel Polar Star
#1 of 4 in Zabljak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Javor
Hotel Javor
#3 of 4 in Zabljak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sepic Accommodation
Sepic Accommodation
#3 of 16 in Zabljak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boskovica Brvnare
Boskovica Brvnare
#6 of 16 in Zabljak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zabljak City Center Apartments
0.7 mi away
Ski Hotel Zabljak
Ski Hotel Zabljak
#11 of 16 in Zabljak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soa

Property: Hotel Soa
Address: National Park Durmitor, Zabljak, Durmitor National Park, Zabljak Municipality 84220, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Zabljak Municipality > Durmitor National Park > Zabljak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Zabljak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Soa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Soa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing