We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great view, peaceful, great service, near town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zabljak, Durmitor National Park, Zabljak Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
taolxd
Sant Pol de Mar, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“great view, peaceful, great service, near town”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for a couple days and really enjoyed the beautiful view from our windows! The day we arrived was stormy and cool- but we had a beautiful fire in our fireplace on arrival! Nothing like a fire!

The location is about 5- 10 minutes drive from town and easy access to everything. The free wifi worked very well. The manager was very helpful and friendly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerobijl
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet, good location, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights in the house for 7 persons. It's spacious, good atmospere, rooms upstairs Have good beds (5pers). The couchbed in the livingroom is hard and sleeps bad. The location is good. 5 min by car from Zabljak. It is situated a bit of the road which makes it quiet. Nice mountainview! There is no sign at the road but you recgonize the lodges from the road. It can be difficult if you arrive in the darc. We had 6 childeren (7-14 yrs old) with us, they enjoyed the places. Go hiking in Durmitor. So beautifull!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkpeoni...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Loved our cabin in the national park”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely stay in the lodges, if only it was longer than 2 nights!! The park is gorgeous!
We loved the cabin as it is nicely set back from the road and it is so quiet at night...alot of other cabins were located very closely to the road.

The owner was lovely. Very helpful!

It had 2 bedrooms upstairs, one with 2 single beds and another one with a queen bed. Bathroom upstairs and downstairs.
My only negative comments would be that quite a few powerpoints didn't work in the cabin, plus we had issues with the gas stove. We only had 1 out of 4 burners and it would be nice to just have a few staple kitchen items on arrival. Example: dishwashing liquid, salt, pepper and possibly paper towel. Seems silly to buy these things for a 2 night stay.

Good satellite tv was very strong. Weird to think no wi fi in the park but great tv .-)

I would definitely go back...actually i would go for a week!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, I will get plug points checked out. I will also speak with jovanna about gas stove.
Kitchen items will be there from now on.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautful relaxing escape”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Loved there lodges, the one we stayed in felt new and was to a high standard. Beautful views over the Durmitor mountain range. Hosts very friendly and informative. They came and lit our log burner every night and I didnt want to come home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steuf67
Saverne, France
2 reviews
“Zabljak : Trip in the mountains”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very peaceful place with an excellent view on the Mountains. At 3-4 km from Zabljak Center, there are all commodities (supermarket, bakery, restaurants, ...). The houses are 500m back from the road, the nights are then really quiet. Black Lake, Savin Kuk Montain and Tara Canyon at a few kilometers, Mountain View Lodges are a beautiful place for having a trip in Zabljak. And Jovanna and Micho are present all day long if you need some advices concerning anything (food, restaurants, Rafting and Canyoning, hiking, ...), they are really cool. Thanks to them for being there. Recommended without problems !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La gentillesse de Jovanna et Micho et les bons conseils de Jovanna
Liked least: ?? Peut être le barbecue, un peu vieillissant ??
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billie-jo...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“great lodges”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great place to stay and vert friendly people. The views are amazing and its very peaceful. Great mountain lodges bit still needs a little development. (No wi-go)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marith03
Hardenberg, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De ligging tov het nationaal park en de Tara brug
Liked least: Geen bewegwijzering vanaf de weg. Het plaatsen van een bordje ad weg zou wel helpen.
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing