We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Cabinas El Colibri

Cabinas El Colibri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Las mejores carnes al estilo Argentino en una de las mejores playas de Costa Costa, Playa Carrillo. Los invitamos a disfrutar de nuestra comida casera, sencilla en un ambiente familiar.
Conowingo, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had dinner at this steakhouse and it was incredibly delicious. The meat was cut in the back and then weighed and grilled right in front of us. They marinated it in a garlicky sauce that was pretty much out of this world. Super nice owners and staff - great mojitos, amazing steak!! We had 2 alcoholic drinks, 4 fresh juices and 5 large steak dinners for $110 including tip. WOW. A+

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    49
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We loved our dinner here. We were a little worried because other reviews said to make a reservation and we walked in without one. We were very early and the place was empty (lucky us) by the time we left it was full! My husband is a vegetarian which made our waiter nervous- but there was plenty for him to eat. Melted cheese in tomato sauce-say no more! I had the flank steak which was huge. It took a lot of self control to not eat the whole thing. Everything was flavorful and very well prepared. We didn't have a car, and the owner offered to drive us back to our hotel a two miles up the road. Amazing dinner, so happy we found this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spreiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful find”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Oh, what a good meal! Who would have ever thought that this tiny, little beach town would have such good food? I enjoyed their shrimp skewers over rice and they were fabulous. Really big, plump shrimp. Wanted to go back again, but we ran out of time. Would definitely recommend going here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bcarlson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville,ar
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We loved the whole vibe of this place. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was great. Easy to get to with a car.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sstagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW !”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

El Colibri had the most delicious food and was easily the best meal we had in Costa Rica. We loved it so much that we went back the next night (our last night) too. We didn't want to go somewhere else and be disappointed, so we went to the restaurant that we knew would be memorable and amazing.

Service is fantastic, attentive, friendly, and professional. The food is incredible. We ordered the whole red snapper (~ 2lbs), which was fabulously roasted on the grill and was enough of a meal for 3 people. We tried three of their steaks and loved each one. They are made perfectly and the quality of the meat is superb. It was one of the best steaks I've ever had in my life.

The restaurant ambience is great and the cost canNOT be beat. The prices are very reasonable and of great value. Check it out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diver4life22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabinas El Colibri also viewed

Playa Carrillo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Carrillo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Cabinas El Colibri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing