We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Posada Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great vacation retreat”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at the la posada unexpectedly and cannot say enough about the comfort,food and the hosts. We were at a wedding and we were able to entertain after the beach nuptials with my family. Teo was a fabulous host, was warm and kept us laughing. The view was beautiful , rooms comfortable, grounds well kept and a memorable 6 nights in playa Carrillo. It made the marriage of my son and new daughter in law extra special.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahwoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    22
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
59
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larvik, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A perfect place to relax, with friendly and helpful hotel owners. Clean room and a big terrace with the most beautiful view of the ocean and the sunset.

A good price for a good room with AC, hot water, breakfast included and a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed 2 nights at La Posada. We had an ocean view room (#1). It was simple but spacious and clean. Breakfast were casada, scramble eggs, toasts, fresh fruits, juice and coffee served on the deck overlooking the ocean with the company of hummingbirds and iguanas. We saw howler monkeys from our balcony, heard iguanas crawling on the roof. Teo was a great host. We'll definitely stay here again if we return to Playa Carillo!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ND i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed one night at La Posada B&B. It is a lovely home with a great view of Playa Corilla, and nice sunsets. Our room was a bit stuffy and small with rough furniture but the main house and deck was very comfortable and inviting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the valley/water with a private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoccerIsIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Carrillo
0.2 mi away
Nammbu Beachfront Bungalows
Nammbu Beachfront Bungalows
#4 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
121 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Sueno Tropical
El Sueno Tropical
#5 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guanamar
Hotel Guanamar
#6 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Leyenda
Hotel Leyenda
#1 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
290 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
833 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Peace & Lodge
Hotel Peace & Lodge
#3 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Posada Bed & Breakfast
Address: 100 mts South of the last bridge of the beach | Keep left, Playa Carrillo 50101, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Carrillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Carrillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada is a unique property situated in the peaceful village of Playa Carrillo. Located just 100m from beautiful Carrillo Beach, our goal is to make you feel at home while exploring Costa Rica. Our 5,000 m2 property is home to a variety of native species. It's likely that you will see iguanas, howler monkeys, hummingbirds and more just lounging around the property in a hammock all day. Enjoy breakfast or dinner with an ocean view from our dining terrace. We have several room options for you to choose from. We offer rooms with ocean views and private terraces, garden view rooms and a private bungalow that sleeps up to 4 people. All accommodations have private bath, hot water, air conditioning and include breakfast with a view. Our warm and friendly staff will do everything possible to make your stay at La Posada as memorable a possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Posada Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Bed & Breakfast Guanacaste, Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing