We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hula Jungle

Hula Jungle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stopped in here for lunch one afternoon on our way to Playa Carrillo and were very satisfied. The service was nice and friendly. Decor is rustic and cool. The cheeseburger with gorgonzola cheese was delicious! I thoroughly enjoyed it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diver4life22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    28
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Excellent and Easy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed very close to Hula Jungla while visiting Playa Carillo. They were consistently our Go-to for lunch. The several burgers and pizzas that we had were very good and I had a Tuna Salad that was great! We usually ordered it to go, drank a beer while waiting, and then took it beautiful Playa Carillo to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Burgers and Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We found this place while driving. And what a find. We pretty much loved all the restaurants we dined in around Samara and Carrillo. We had their burgers, and we could have shared one as they are huge, and so tasty.
We had a craving for pizza one night, so we tried here again, and it was excellent. Thin crust, flavourful etc. We shared the 8 piece between the two of us, and not a crumb was left.
Our last night in Samara, we got pizza to go and sat on the beach and watched the sun set
Great way to end a great trip to Costa Rica.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Son_of_a_Sailor_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“great spot after the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

hi everyone , we spent a few days around carrillo and enjoyed this place in particular after spending our day/s at the beach , the menu has enough options ,the food quality is good , pizza and burgers, and service was quick and friendly , prices were fair , the location is the best , walking distance from the beach and most hotels with good music , we spent a few good evenings there , certainly a place to visit if you are around carrillo

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pelao777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Carrillo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in Carrillo Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We visit this place every time we are in Carrillo Beach. The menu is great, the pizza is so delicious, their hamburgers are the best you can find in the whole area, we love the one with blue cheese and Jalapeños, Flavio, Fernanda, Diana and Marco are such great people. We love spending some time there every time we are in their neighborhood.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackiemora01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hula Jungle also viewed

Playa Carrillo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Carrillo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Carrillo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Carrillo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Hula Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing