We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing and luxury house with great sea...”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views! Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views!
Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Postcard-like views from front sunrise, sea view terrace.
Enjoy total privacy - sunny living room with sofa bed and sea view balcony.
You will love this bedroom en suite - an oasis of relaxation and peace.
Sleep Quality and Comfort - high quality memory foam mattresses and pillows for personalized needs.
You’ll find so much that is new in our real Gozo home.
Pamper yourself in the spacious bathroom en suite with Surround Music.
Mediterranean blue bathroom ensuite detail.
Feeling at home in your fully equipped handcrafted pine kitchen.
Stylishly created your perfect romantic ambiance.
Fresh meat and fish markets nearby. Fresh bread, veg and fruit van everyday. Live like locals.
Master double bedroom 2 with A/C, safe deposit and country views balcony.
Lovely honey-coloured bathroom detail next to master bedroom 2.
Great ideas and insights in the library... for a Unique Experience of Gozo.
Stay connected anytime - computer PC with internet and free WIFI.
FREE WIFI at 50Mbps download speed and 2Mbps Upload speed!
Winter time coziness and warmth - FREE wood provided.
Roof terrace: perfect for sunbathing and lazy lunches.
Sunshine, Seaviews and Luxury... a brilliant getaway at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home.
Immerse yourself in peace and beauty - sea view terrace 1.
Enjoy local oranges from our fields between December and March.
Romantic moonlight sea views from front sea view terrace 1.
Lovely coastal walks from home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem Gozo.
We provide you best local info. for hassle-free transfers from and to airport.
No Car needed - Bus stop 30m near home to capital Victoria, Citadel, Temples and beaches.
Few minutes walk and boat trips to crystal clear water swimming and snorkeling. Free snorkeling gear
Just five to ten minutes walk to excellent waterfront restaurants and pubs.
An afternoon at Ramla beach - 10 minutes by bus #322 from our nearest bus stop 30m nearby.
Blue lagoon beach - just 10 to 12 minutes walk and 8 minutes by boat to Comino island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ageeth V
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very relaxing and luxury house with great sea view; great choice!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Mediterranea Seaview is a great place to stay on the beautiful island of Gozo!
Right from the house you can make wonderful coastal walks and gorgeous bike rides
and enjoy nature, peace and rest. Frank is a perfect host who makes your stay very relaxed.
He had organised everything very well so that we had a very relaxing, unforgettable holiday!
Gozo is very special; incredibly beautfiul! The sea view from the terrace is fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful island and the wonderful house!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Special thanks to you for your words of appreciation and gratitude. Really appreciate and really very glad you have had a fantastic Gozo experience at Mediterranea Seaviews! You are most welcome anytime! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Gozo Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subject95...
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2015

This was the most relaxing holiday I’ve ever been on! We loved every minute. Frank really made everything as easy as possible. It was like staying with a long-lost relative. This house is gorgeous, like staying in a luxury villa; big bathtub, 3 terraces and 2 balconies, huge kitchen, new mattresses, choice of perfect pillows, use of computer, wifi, and loads of room to spread out. The kitchen is fully stocked and we cooked every night!

He has maps, guide books, directions, information on walks, cycles, history, sightseeing, driving, busing... In the house there is also everything you need for your holiday: beach towels, floats, umbrellas (beach and regular variety), bikes, helmets, vinegar for jellyfish stings (didn't need it!). We’ll be back and we’ll be telling everyone to get their butts to Gozo and see Frank, he will take good care of you!

THINGS I DID NOT WORRY ABOUT ON MY GOZO HOLIDAY: how/where to get to the ferry – how to get to Mediterranea Seaviews – where to rent a car – best places for sightseeing – best places for swimming – where to eat – where to shop – how to eat – how to wash my clothes – where to get a beach umbrella – how to get to/back from town – who sells freshest produce – when to get the ferry back in time for my flight – how to check my email – where to get a bicycle – what is good at the bakery.

WHAT I DID HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT: which balcony will be best for getting sun, relaxing, and having a glass of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner has everything you need for a holiday, and all the info you need.
Liked least: Out trip was too short :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Many thanks for your kindness in sharing your most relaxing holiday on Tripadvisor. Really appreciate! We are delighted to know you have had a fantastic vacation at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home. It was Great to welcome and get to know you. Healthiest wishes and we look forward to welcome you back anytime! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks / Go raibh maith agaibh, Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerl...
Cortland, New York
1 review
“Mediterannea Seaviews is by far our favorite holiday home in Malta”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Mediterannea Seaviews is by far our favorite holiday home in Malta (we have stayed at two other locations in Malta and Gozo) and we would love to return some day. The house is quite large, with pleasant living areas inside and out and with every convenience one might desire on holiday. We especially enjoyed the five outdoor living areas as there was always one with the perfect amount of sun, shade or breeze and delightful views. We were a party of four and had plenty of room to spread out, enjoy time together, as well as have separate living areas for privacy. Frank, our host, made us feel welcome from the start and was gracious and accommodating with special requests. He gave us information on lovely walks and provided a current set of bus schedules to direct us all over Gozo. He also took us on a tour that included local traditional foods and history of the islands. Our Ftira lunch, hot from the bakery oven, enjoyed picnic style with views of all the islands will be a treasured memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, lovely home, host, Frank
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Awesome comments! Many thanks indeed for being so kind and grateful in sharing your Gozo experience at Mediterranea Seaviews, Ghajnsielem. We are more than delighted knowing you have had your Best experience of the Maltese islands at our accommodation! It is our Greatest pleasure knowing each and every guest has a real Gozo experience the local way – far from just a mere accommodation place! Wish you the very best in your life travels and would be so glad and very happy to welcome you back anytime! Thanks, Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home, Ghajnsielem Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarDues
Duesseldorf Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gozo at second glance”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This has been already our second encounter with Gozo.
Both time we came visiting in January.
But these two vacations could not be more different!

In 2009 we had stayed in a small room in one of Maltas faceless hotels.
From our tiny balcony we were looking at other tourist blocks.
We woke up to the bustling sounds of the hotel but the entire neighbourhood seemed empty and lifeless at this time of the year.
But while visiting the sights of Malta we found ourselves surrounded by tourist crowds.
Back then we also went for two day trips to Gozo and hurriedly worked of our guidebooks „must-see list”.

Now we have January 2016. After 7 years we are back to Gozo!
Luckily we decided this time to stay for a whole week at the Mediterranea Seaview guesthouse.
So many rooms, so much space!
We can hardly decide on which balcony/terrace to sit on and wish we could just take one of these views home with us!
In the morning we giggle over the distant calls of a hoarsely donkey and a drowsy turkey.
And snuggled down in a blanket and armed with a hot tea we are admiring the sunrise directly from the living room couch.
In a tiny grocery store close by we are waiting in line with Gozitan grannys. It feels like having travelled back in time where everyone still had the time for a little chat.
Luckily we followed Franks recommendations and discovered Gozos secluded beaches, gigantic cliffs and beautiful walkways. We hardly met other tourists and often had the picture-perfect bays and stunning viewpoints all to ourselves. How could we have missed all that during our first visits?!

Of course Frank also knows where to get the very best local bread, cheeses, fresh fish and ftiras!
And that's not mentioning Franks home grown oranges. A real treat!

Our last words are written on behalf of our daughter.
Apparently it takes only a garden swing on the rooftop and a colouring book with pencils to make a three year old happy. But the high chair and the children plates + cups made her feel especially welcomed at Mediterranea Seaview.
Only that jeep ride with Frank - that toped it all off!

Dear Frank, thank you so much for making us fall in love with Gozo at second glance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your superb review on tripadvisor! We are very happy for you and your wonderful family having found our fully equipped, spacious and completely private (absolutely no sharing and no tourist resorts around as you said) and our sea view location just perfect to discover Gozo without the need of a car... just by using the local buses from the nearest bus stop 40m nearby and on foot! It was really great to host you both and your little angel and share with your some of Gozo's hidden gems and typical delicacies. You are most welcome anytime! Danke / Grazzi hafna, Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruzsina...
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“A brief but memorable stay in a breathtaking seaside vista”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We would like to thank you this whole week, it couldn’t have been as special as it was without your help and this beautiful house.
You have shown us such a hospitality that we haven’t experienced anywhere else. The tips you gave were always helpful and accurate.
The minute we asked something, we already just had everything answered/organized. When we told you we wanted horse-back riding, it was already settled in an hour, you even brought us there and when it was over, you were waiting for us with snacks!!
I can’t even list everything that makes your hospitality so Special. Sitting down with us to talk through what we should do throughout our stay, bringing us to the supermarket, taking care of us when we were sick, spending your Saturday morning with us to show some more little secrets of this beautiful island.
Thank you again for these sweet memories, it is hard to leave Gozo behind now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Many thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor about your first Gozo experience at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in Ghajnsielem, Malta. It is a Great pleasure to read and know that you have had a really unforgettable experience, you really found our sea view luxury and completely private accommodation your home away from home, great location near all buses, boats and free bicycles as well as horse riding... and of course all our Great hospitality services we offer to all our guests we treat as Very Special as you perfectly described in your review. Wish you the very best of health and happiness in your lives and travel and look forward to see you again! Grazzi hafna / Nagyon szépen köszönöm, Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimaruKen
timaru
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hospitality and Generosity”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a wonderful introduction to Gozo – Frank is a most welcoming and generous host. We really appreciated him taking the time to sit around the table on our first morning and explain the best ways to explore this amazing island. His passion and enthusiasm inspired us to discover much more than we ever expected about Gozo and its unique history. Taking us as a friend to his local bakery/fish market/bar/church Frank inspires the kind of personal, memorable experiences that you hope for as a traveller, but can’t plan for.

There is one man we wish to thank
And that’s our wonderful host – it’s Frank!!
For this – our very first trip to Malta
There is nothing we’d wish to alter;
It was so easy – there were no fusses
For the transport, with the ferry and buses;
And Frank had all the best advice
The sights, the food... it’s all so nice.
Frank’s local tour was oh so fine
with local bread and local wine.
It’s sad to think that of tomorrow
we must depart this lovely Gozo
But never fear – we shall return;
For in our hearts, does Gozo burn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host Frank is a treasure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
It was an amazing time to host you at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home. We are very happy that you have had an outstanding vacation - beyond your expectations - this is actually what all our guests experience at our sea view accommodation close to all connections of buses, boats, ferries, bicycles and horse riding. Thank you too for your poem you wrote at the end of the review! Excellent writing skills! Well done indeed and Grazzi hafna and look forward to see you next summer for a deeper immersion of local, marine and glorious food Gozo! Cheers, Frank :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favre37
2 reviews
“Gozo Holiday Home”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

“A lovely and relaxing time at Mediterranea Seaviews (MS) with Frank as our host. Perfect location, furnished and supported with utmost attention detail from arranging the complete logistics of our arrival and a personal welcome delivery to our door through to our reluctant departure. All served, as not-to-be-forgotten happy experience. A virtual oracle of knowledge Frank’s tips and secrets for the best Gozitan experiences, the wonderful Xmas procession, the beautiful Bethlehem village and crib, not to be missed and thoroughly enjoyed. Delicious welcome treats and home cooked Xmas plates from Frank’s mum Salvina and fresh fruits from family fields, very generous and much appreciated (Mum is wonderful cook). It was fun host Frank and mum for Xmas Eve lunch at Country Terrace in the sunshine overlooking the sea. “Sahha” Too many experiences to name but a few: History, sunshine, swimming, sunsets, log fires, Cisk, Marsovin, views, peace, fresh food, fresh fish, beautiful churches, smiling people, pastizzi. Celebrating New Year’s Eve at live music events at Victoria with champagne and dancing Wow!! Frank, your care and concern for your guests’ experience with unending enthusiasm and kindness makes you a magnificent ambassador for Malta, Gozo and the Gozitan people. Grazzi hafna! A Happy and prosperous 2016 to all!”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owners attention to detail throughout.
Liked least: With hindsight I would rather initial price paid for whole property and not extra for each guest over first two.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your words of appreciation and gratitude. It was such a delight for us to host you and a huge satisfaction knowing you have had such a superlative experience of Gozo island while staying at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home for Christmas and the New Year 2016! Best and healthiest wishes for 2016 - Thanks, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing