We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home with great owner on lovely island :-)”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views! Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views!
Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Postcard-like views from front sunrise, sea view terrace.
Enjoy total privacy - sunny living room with sofa bed and sea view balcony.
You will love this bedroom en suite - an oasis of relaxation and peace.
Sleep Quality and Comfort - high quality memory foam mattresses and pillows for personalized needs.
You’ll find so much that is new in our real Gozo home.
Pamper yourself in the spacious bathroom en suite with Surround Music.
Mediterranean blue bathroom ensuite detail.
Feeling at home in your fully equipped handcrafted pine kitchen.
Stylishly created your perfect romantic ambiance.
Fresh meat and fish markets nearby. Fresh bread, veg and fruit van everyday. Live like locals.
Master double bedroom 2 with A/C, safe deposit and country views balcony.
Lovely honey-coloured bathroom detail next to master bedroom 2.
Great ideas and insights in the library... for a Unique Experience of Gozo.
Stay connected anytime - computer PC with internet and free WIFI.
FREE WIFI at 50Mbps download speed and 2Mbps Upload speed!
Winter time coziness and warmth - FREE wood provided.
Roof terrace: perfect for sunbathing and lazy lunches.
Sunshine, Seaviews and Luxury... a brilliant getaway at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home.
Immerse yourself in peace and beauty - sea view terrace 1.
Enjoy local oranges from our fields between December and March.
Romantic moonlight sea views from front sea view terrace 1.
Lovely coastal walks from home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem Gozo.
We provide you best local info. for hassle-free transfers from and to airport.
No Car needed - Bus stop 30m near home to capital Victoria, Citadel, Temples and beaches.
Few minutes walk and boat trips to crystal clear water swimming and snorkeling. Free snorkeling gear
Just five to ten minutes walk to excellent waterfront restaurants and pubs.
An afternoon at Ramla beach - 10 minutes by bus #322 from our nearest bus stop 30m nearby.
Blue lagoon beach - just 10 to 12 minutes walk and 8 minutes by boat to Comino island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great home with great owner on lovely island :-)”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Dear Frank
Thank you for this amazing time we had on Gozo. You provided us with all we wished for and more.
Because of you, we got to see a side of Gozo we wouldn’t have been able to find on our own. You explained everything to us, from the bus system to the rich history of this island. Even though we missed the opportunity to see the Azure Window by eight hours, we were still astounded by the nature surrounding us. The locals were always friendly and willing to help.
During our stay, the most memorable trip we made was a coastal walk from Xlendi. Even though it was very windy, we loved the beautiful view we had standing on the cliffs.
You were an exceptional host that takes care of even the smallest needs. Not only did Frank provide us with enough information to explore Gozo on our own, but he also personally took us on tour around the island – even showing us the oldest bakery in Gozo.
Thank you for everything!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Very good afternoon to you!
Thank you so much for your time to write your review of our Gozo Holidays Home on the island of Gozo, Malta. Your comments are highly valued. We are very glad you have had an amazing time and enjoyed all the luxuries at our Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home as well as our excellent personalised customer service.
It was really a pity that just before your visit at Dwejra bay, the Azure Window collapsed. We sometimes still can't believe it actually happened!
It was a pleasure too to hear about your most memorable coastal walk as well as the free food tasting tour we had organised specially for you and your wonderful family. We are delighted all of you have enjoyed the local pizzas from the oldest bakery on Gozo and then dining in a local bar with wine and beer. Thank you again and you are most welcome anytime, any day.
Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceri G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, warm, winter walking holiday”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time discovering Gozo. We enjoyed walking the coastal path with two kids (9 & 6), there's loads of interesting history, some beautiful scenery and the island is small enough and quiet enough to walk between towns (or you can take the regular buses). No car needed! Supermarket, restaurants, beach & boats are also close by. On our last day, we were already talking about what we wanted do the next time we come. This apartment feels like a cross between a countryside/seaside apartment and a guesthouse. You get the independence and self catering amenities of an apartment (in fact anything you might need is provided - plug adapters, hair dryer, snorkels, washing & drying machine, bikes, baby high chair - the list goes on). But Frank was also on hand to help at any point – with maps, bus routes, recommendations, bookings & advice. This meant we got the most of our time in Gozo and we got to see a bit of local life. Frank also booked the connecting taxis from Valletta and to & from the airport for me, took us to the supermarket in his car to stock up on shopping on the first day and delivered our breakfast pastries – making it an easy (stress free) family escape. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to visit Gozo and stay again. Lots of thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your time to share on TripAdvisor your family Gozo experience at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo. It was a delight to welcome you and your wonderful family! We are delighted you have had a very lovely holiday and your children were very happy! We highly recommend you to all hosts on TripAdvisor. You are most welcome anytime!
Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Second Stay at Mediterranea Seaviews”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Dear Frank
It has been a wonderful time to stay at Mediterranea Seaviews. We will never forget the 2 great terraces (one for breakfast, the other for dinner or BBQ) plus the amazing roof-terrasse for relaxing! - Thank you for your hospitality and kindness Salvina and you have given us. I come often on holidays on Gozo, to Mediterranea Seaviews. And with the help, full support of both of you we always see another part of the Gozitan people and of Gozo.
John

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Many thanks dear John for your kindness in sharing your second consecutive holiday at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home. It is always really a Great pleasure to host you both. We are delighted knowing you have had a wonderful time because you really deserve the very best! Thank you again not only for your choosing Mediterranea but also for your presence, your sincerity, honesty and sense of humour. We really appreciate! Grazzi hafna / Danke from Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat with very helpful owner”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very well presented townhouse over four floors, Gozo Holiday Home served as a perfect base for our trip to Gozo and Malta. The house is very well turned-out, with plentiful equipment to allow you to cook at home each day should you wish.

The house itself is about a 10 min walk/2 min drive from the main Ferry terminal on Gozo, but pretty much all of the island is accessible within about 25 minutes.

The real star of the show is the owner, Frank. I don't think I have ever experienced such a host. He provides a wealth of local knowledge, and is understanding enough to say just to right amount without overcrowding you. He is a real credit to the holiday home industry.

The other highlight is the "beep beep" you hear throughout the day. A bread van drives past the house every morning between 0700-0730, selling fresh bread right outside the house. Other vans for fish and vegetables come later. Frank being Frank obviously offers to pick up your bread for you and leave it by the front door.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Very special thank you for your review on Tripadvisor after your lovely Gozo family experience at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home. It is a great pleasure that you and your family and friends with two little children have found not only our luxury accommodation and our sea view location, but also our hospitality second to none! You are really great guests and we certainly highly recommend you to all Tripadvisor hosts! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem on the island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
besthotel
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third Visit To Mediterrannea Seaviews - Gozo”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you so much for your help and friendship and making our week another special holiday. Your hospitality is legendary and Mediterrannea Seaviews is a wonderfully comfortable place to stay and a very difficult one to leave. Whiling away our time on the sun terraces both day and night and absorbing the peaceful sounds and stunning views are almost unique and give us both so much pleasure.

For our third visit we continue to be amazed at the character of Gozo with its unique architecture, countryside, coastline and friendly people. At the end of each day, returning to Mediterrannea is absolutely wonderful and we would highly recommend the whole experience to anyone.

Thank you Frank and we look forward to returning next year.

Our best wishes

David and Lesley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Really special thanks to both of you for sharing your third consecutive experience at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo! It is always Great to welcome you back and we look forward to see you both again next year! We believe that a great holiday depends not only on the host and accommodation and its hospitality and the region visited itself, but also on the appreciation, sense of wonder, positive attitude and values of sincere and honest guests like you! Send you the very best wishes! Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem on the island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the Best Places We've Ever Stayed”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful building with large apt. very well stocked with expansive views from its many balconies. Close to bus stops and ferry so you don't need a car, but if you have one as we did, there is ample free parking right at the door. Parking never a problem.
The owner, Frank, is very friendly and hospitable and available to help with any questions, problems, or anything else you might need.
This is a beautiful, well maintained apt in a great location. You won't be sorry you stayed here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - location, the balconies, the kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kindness and appreciation. We are very glad you have had an awesome experience at Mediterranea Seaviews! It was a Great pleasure to host you! You are wonderful guests and we highly recommend you to all hosts on Tripadvisor!
Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria-bel...
Mosta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent experience at Mediterranea Seaviews!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Mediterranea Seaviews was by far my best Airbnb experience to date! The whole experience was a dream! Frank is extremely helpful and answered any questions we had and we appreciated that he took the time to pick us up from the port and show us around Gozo. The area is quiet and very safe with public transport, restaurants and supermarkets close by and within walking distance. The house is a typical Gozitan house which is luxurious, spacious and private with multiple balconies and terraces with the best view on the island you could wish for! It is truly a unique and cozy house. Anything you could need is available and we immediately felt at home and even came home to a lunch prepared for us by Frank and his mother which was delicious. Any info you might need about restaurants, walking guides and best things to do in Gozo are all available. The house was extremely clean and Frank left no stone unturned. This house is a little piece of paradise and I will definitely return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace!
Liked least: It was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Special thanks to a Very Special Guest - Maria! Very glad you have had your best experience so far! It was a Great pleasure to host both of you! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the beautiful village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;