We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location overlooking the bay of Mgarr in...”
other travellers have booked this property
The larger of the two communal pools at Fort Chambray
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The larger of the two communal pools at Fort Chambray
Fort Chambray in its winter splendour overlooking the lush green fields and the blue Mediterranean The larger of the two communal pools, which also includes a children's pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The larger of the two communal pools at Fort Chambray
Fort Chambray in its winter splendour overlooking the lush green fields and the blue Mediterranean
The larger of the two communal pools, which also includes a children's pool
Living - Dining area
Dining area
Open plan living dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom leading onto private garden with partial sea views
Second bedroom with two separate beds
Extensive landscaping in the common areas of Fort Chambray
Luxury shower room
Luxurious shower room
Luxurious main shower room
Gas-fired BBQ and sun loungers in private terrace
Private terrace leading to private garden
Superb panoramic views from Fort Chambray over Mgarr Harbour and the Malta-Gozo-Comino channel
Fort Chambray city gate
Views from the bastions over the Malta-Gozo-Comino channel
The larger of the two communal pools within Fort Chambray complex
The smaller of the two communal pools, having also a separate children's pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richarde1...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb location overlooking the bay of Mgarr in Gozo”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, great facilities and specious two bedroom apartment, with huge communal swimming pools and patio areas to chill and barbecue in the evenings after exploring the island in the day. Loads of history attached to Fort Chambray. Fantastic views over the bay and into the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our apartment and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We were thrilled that you liked it so much that you have already booked it for your two week holiday next year. We look forward to hosting you again in 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mosta, null, Malta
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: No insect screens...got a couple of mosquito bites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
At the time of booking, we were very pleased that your choice to spend the first part of your honeymoon fell on our Fort Chambray apartment. This was the first time that we had honeymooners staying at this apartment. We are thrilled to read your very positive review and that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at our apartment. Whilst we wish you our very best for your future, we look forward to be able to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wales, Alaska
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
We are very pleased to have been able to host you at our Fort Chambray apartment. Whilst we thank you for your very positive review, we look forward to be able to host you again should you decide to return for another stay in Gozo in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the whole apartment
Liked least: Needs new ceramic coals on BBQ
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
We are delighted with your review. We know you have visited Gozo many times before and also have many friends who reside here. It would therefore give us immense pleasure to be able to host you again at our Fort Chambray apartment in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shanesman...
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“HEAVENLY ESCAPE”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We booked this lovely apartment for a week over the summer and had a magnificent stay. The apartment was really lovely and had everything one would want. Fort Chambray was beautiful and the Main Pool was gorgeous peaceful and a little piece of heaven. Gozo was a lovely island to visit and so easy to explore. Mario and Anna were brilliant hosts so easy to communicate with and looked after us fabulously. We look forward to returning to Gozo and Fort Chambray again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquillity
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your kind words. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you. We are sure you have taken back with you many memories of a tranquil and peaceful stay against the backdrop of the blue Mediterranean. We look forward to be able to host you again should you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing