We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
67
177
182
142
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
177
182
142
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfast basisvery pleasant staybars and restaurantsbusesvallettaislandharbour
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My friend & I arrived Fri 3rd Nov to commence our first visit in Malta. We liked the look of the foyer until we actually sat in the seating which was most uncomfortable. We were given possibly the worst room in the hotel (106) which is located within a shaft. Our view was solid walls, therefore we had no daylight to speak of and precious little fresh air. The single bed I occupied made a noise whenever I turned over as if the underside was damaged & incapable of giving proper support. It was far from comfortable. The furniture in the room needs updating & the room was very basic, in need of some tlc. The food was mediocre and whenever new people arrived at the hotel they had to ask us & others where everything was in the diningroom. This should be the duty of staff to familiarise their clientele with their system. I spent 20 years in a customer service roll & I would love to advise management on how to improve their service which is very poor. The worst part to our holiday was rowdy Italian students who were in the room directly above us & the rest of their party in another room on the same floor. They ran along corridors, slammed doors & made our stay absolute hell. I have never experienced such behaviour within a hotel. Simply disgraceful !. Although we complained several times, little was done and we never had a full nights sleep at this hotel. All of this was such a pity because the hotel has a great location and its a pity the hotel does not match the splendour of its location. I have paid attention to the replies given by its management to the numerous reviews and they are very standard automated replies and do not really address the problems raised. To Management I would say, start to truly give customer service and take ownership of the problems raised. Make your hotel all that it could and should be. I loved Malta, but not your hotel and because of that our holiday was not all that it should have been. A great disappointment.

Room Tip: Avoid room 106 which is a twin bed within a shaft on first floor. Avoid any room within the shaft
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Gwen K ,

Many thanks for your review.

We refer to your comments hereunder which are being dealt directly with yourselves.

Regards,

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed for a week at the Kennedy Nova, it was comfortable, a good selection of choices for breakfast and a very nice rooftop restaurant at very reasonable cost. The hotel is in a great position for exploring Malta, overlooking the harbour with easy access to water taxis and buses.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Anthony H,

Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return to Malta please do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The Kennedy Nova is In a great location to explore Valetta and the rest of Malta and Gozo,buses are regular and very cheap from outside the hotel and go all over the island,the hotel food is good and so inexpensive it was cheaper than eating out,and there is a very good breakfast the staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a nice restaurant and pool on the roof with fantastic views of Sliema and Valetta.The rooms are very clean and well kept ,the Kennedy Nova is a really nice relaxing place to stay.
I stayed there in early October and there were no problems with students or anyone else,I like to give an honest review of the hotel not the other guests.

Room Tip: Room 317 is nice and cool so you don't need the air conditioner on at night
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woodrjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Woodrjo,

Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with and the facilities offered. Should you return to Malta do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

i am returning to the Kennedy Nova for 5 weeks on the 27 Oct. this will be my 3rd visit. Location is great, staff lovely..ok so the rooms and food could be better but for what im paying its fine. Ive also read commemts about silver surfers and age of guests..want on earth has that got to do with anything , I ve meet a great variety of people from all walks of life at the hotel all with interesting stories to tell. If people did a little research they find out a bit more about where they were staying...you pays your money etc ..I did and am more than happy to go back to the Kenndy Nova

Room Tip: get a 7 day bus ticket
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Lynplym,

Many thanks for your positive review.

We look forward to welcome you again at our Hotel in a few days.

Regards,

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have just returned from the worst holiday we have ever had in Malta. The Kennedy Nova is a nightmare.The hotel was full of students.At night in the 'View Bar'there was entertainment but the TV was also allowed on so that the students could watch football at the same time which ruined it . the waiting staff were very kind but couldn t manage it all. N o cups or glasses atbreakfast so we were all waiting.Tables weren t set.Dirty plates not cleared away.On tuesday the 9th we were told at dinner that we couldn t have any wine because there wasn t anyone to serve it and could only have bottled water.The food was uneatable.We ate out every evening except one and everyone was complaining but management didn t seem to care.How they get away with it we do not know !

Room Tip: get a sea view room if you must stay here
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Annes,

We thank you for taking the time in reviewing our Hotel and giving us your personal experience about it.

We would like to commence by stating that the Hotel has a very small group which consisted of persons on a cultural and language trip. The ratio of rooms within this group in comparison to the rooms at the Hotel is very minimal and therefore we tend not to agree with your comment that the Hotel was indeed full of students. Moreover the Hotel is not one that is frequented by students during the year and this was indeed a one off group.

We shall bring to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager your comments with regards to the items in relation to this department as such claims have never been raised prior to this review.

We value guest comments as we believe that such instances could have easily been remedied when at our Hotel and regret that this was not done. In any case should you wish to return to our Hotel please do get in touch with us so that we may offer you a complimentary room upgrade.

Regards,


Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews