We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
67
177
182
142
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
177
182
142
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfast basisvery pleasant staybars and restaurantsbusesvallettaislandharbour
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Disappointing is the over-riding assessment of this hotel. From staff who appeared not to be terribly interested: no information offered about hotel services or times of meals to information about local restaurants, events or sights - to relatively poor quality food at breakfast in a dining area that is too small for the number of guests catered for. The bedroom provided - I had e-mailed an upgrade request - and am still waiting for a reply - was tired and badly needed upgrading to something approaching moden standards. Noise travelled easily through the hotel and there was a lot of that.
What the hotel did have going for it was an ideal location - right on the promemade; handy for buses and some local restaurants. However, that did not mitigate the negative aspects.
I think that there are other hotels locally which may well provide a better overall expereince

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are not only much better - they also appear to be furnished and finished to a much higher level than an 'inland 'room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Bob,

All information pertaining to the hotel facilities is available at reception and on your key card. Furthermore, the hotel also offers a tourist information desk which is manned most of the day.

Regards,

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

went to this hotel start of feb was full couldnt fault any thing i only had breakfast but was plenty of food for every one all drinks eg tea and coffee were drinkable unlike most places.hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull would do any thing for you.hotel was very very clean guess what i am trying to say its great value you for your money beautiful views from the front would stay there again hope you have a great time like we did from lee and elise

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leroy33soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear leroy33soon,

Thank you for letting us know that you found that Hotel Kennedy Nova was value for your money!

We make every effort to offer our guests a friendly and clean stay at our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future.

Regards,

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Unclean room with smelly wardrobe and broken mattress. It took two nights before they changed the mattress, No apology given for two uncomfortable nights sleep as mattress springs kept poking through. location was excellent as buses just outside.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayAm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear JayAm01,

We cannot but notice that although you stayed at our hotel in March 2012, you have posted your review almost a year later. As you may appreciate, it is very difficult for us to follow up on this matter given the extended timespan that has passed.

Regards,

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We travelled and stayed in the Kennedy Nova Malta on the 28th of february 2011. This was my first ever holiday abroad since the age of 12 !!! (1st for 30 years!!) . I was very unsure what to expect .... but i hasten to add there was no need for my worries .... the hotel was amazing and the staff were so friendly. The food was great and there was always plenty on our plates for us to be full !!! Yes there were a few down sides , our room was in the centre of the building so we did not get much daylight and they were renovating the stairs up to the pool , but to be honest , we did not care as our room was spacious and at the end of the day all you do in the room is sleep anyway !!!! as for the work being done on the stairs ..... well the work had to be done and it did not interfere with our holiday .... The 1 and only 1 problem we had was with the time share guy , whom happened to be ENGLISH !!!! hastling us for 2 days until i must admit being a scottish lass i lost my temper and told him in no certain circumstances where to go !!!! after this everything was great and we were left alone.

I would say that the Maltese people are so very genuine and friendy and will do pretty much anything for you (nice to see in this day and age) and not because they want a tip either. They are a very proud people and it shows.

We will be going back again this february (same date) as i gave my partner the choice of where in the world he wanted to go for his 50th birthday and he chose the kennedy nova !!! so as you can see we both love MALTA .... Go on and try it for yourselves ..... you will not be dissapointed .... I shall be updating my review when we return home in march .... Happy Travels

Room Tip: Make sure you review the location and hotel as with everywhere you can get some not so good ones .....
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Shona F

We thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and sharing your personal experience about it.

We were very thrilled to read that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We value greatly such encouraging comments, it is only through such kind praises we can ensure that the standards of the Kennedy are improved and maintained to reflect the needs of our guests.

We are more than delighted to welcome you back to our Hotel, and it made us more happy to learn that you are your partner chose our Hotel, the Kennedy Nova to celebrate the 50th birthday.

We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel and of course to Malta.

Regards,

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The bus stop is 2 min from the hotel and it's well-connected so the location was perfect for our sightseeing plans. Breakfast was good, the room okay for a couple of nights and clean enough, but I've been to much better three star hotels, let alone four star ones. If you want luxury, I wouldn't recommend it. There's no internet in the room, but at least it's free of charge in the lobby. We were there in December so it was cold in the room. The air-conditioning wasn't working so there was no way to heat the room. It wasn't too cold to sleep in, but it would have been a problem if we had spent more time in the room. Bring you own hair-dryer if you plan on using it. The staff was ok. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivek090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Ivek090,

We thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and sharing your personal experience about it. Whilst we note with great satisfaction your comments regarding our location and most importantly our cleanliness, it was disappointing to hear that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay with us, on the other hand it was good to hear that our breakfast was enjoyable.

We take our guests comments very seriously, thus we will be forwarding your concerns to our related departments, as through comments like these one can perceive where we can ameliorate our services to our esteemed guests.

We thank you for bringing the matters to our attention and we sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Regards,

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews