We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kennedy Nova
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sliema Hotel(Sliema)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Julian's Bay Hotel(Saint Julian's)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
67
177
176
140
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
177
176
140
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother parts of the islandbase to explorebed and breakfast basisvery pleasant staybus stopweek staybars and restaurantsbusesvallettaharbour
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A couple of days ago we went for the Easter lunch, food brilliant and service tops !!!!!

The price was very competitive and the buffet was varied. The service was also excellent and my family and I really appreciated the whole setup.

We will surely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Louis, Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to host you again in the near future. Regards, Josette Spiteri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Kennedy Nova is probably the most difficult hotel I have reviewed. We some minor tweaks it would be a great little hotel. It will never be 4 star but it could be a very good superior 2 star. Here goes. The staff are absolutely marvelous from the receptionists to the lovely people in the restaurant and the cleaning staff. The hotel is spotless. We where in room 202 ,The room was small but perfectly adequate. We had a balcony and what spectacular views overlooking Sliema Bay. Now for the bad bits. There is no way to dress this up ! The food was DIRE , the breakfast was OK but the evening meals were disgusting. I don't know how anyone who calls himself a chef could present it has food. Everything was tasteless and covered in some kind of gravy which was also tasteless. At the time of our stay the hotel had students staying who were attending a tennis tournament. They were horrendous , huge tennis bags were just dropped anywhere, My husband and I went to get our meal and by the time we got back to our table one of them had taken his chair ! The took over the reception and the stairs because that was the only places they could get WiFi. We didn't use the reception but I felt sorry for the older people , some of whom were holidaying alone and liked to meet up with fellow guests for a natter. Overall The Kennedy Nova is a good hotel . They need to improve the food as it is verging on the disrespectful. Get decent Televisions with more than one English channel. Improve WiFi so that the youngsters don't commandeer the reception and stairs. The staff are doing the best they can management need to meet them half way.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are smaller but worth it for the view and balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are currently looking into the items above mentioned and we will address them accordingly.

Whilst I thank you for your positive comments on our service I remain,

Yours ,

Josette Spiteri
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This is a really lovely hotel in a perfect location overlooking Sliema Bay
The staff are really friendly and helpful the room we had(501) had a spectacular view across to Valletta was small but perfectly adequate I gather the rooms at the back without the spectacular view are a bit bigger but it is worth paying a bit more for the view The meals(we were on half board ) were ok not a massive choice but mostly very nice great breakfast and the staff are very accommodating if you want poached boiled fried eggs instead of scrambled . There is entertainment 4 nights per week which is good and the location is perfect for sightseeing bus service is excellent and recommend getting a weekly ticket which allows you to go anywhere on the island for 6.50euro for the week we love Malta and will definitely go back toKennedy Nova

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Kennedy Nova and await to host you again in the near future.

Regards,

Josette Spiteri
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here 7 years and 3 years ago we expected better. The hotel really needs updating . The bed is terrible , we have to use blankets to soften the lumps! At this time of year one week before the start of Easter and still mostly not prepared, as said by others not enough sockets, and the school parties behaviour left a lot to be desired. We have a self catering apartment so avoid the dining room as was not good 3 years ago but the view makes up for the noise of the road as we have front room .staff always friendly except during exit after fire alarm set off when rude and useless person ignored all who came down !!!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Tonie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKennedyNova, Manager at Hotel Kennedy Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Tonie,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to investigate further. Please contact me directly on sales@kennedynova.com.

Regards,

Josette Spiteri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband was at this Hotel for 1 week on the 14th to 21st May 2014. We had Room No. 118, nice room but the constant smell in the bathroom from the drains were awful, we complained but nothing was done about it, and the Dustmen were there every morning about 2 - 3am emptying bins, we were awake every night. The food was edible, but no variation in the breakfast, scramble eggs all the time. We had requested a seaview room when we booked this, on arrival they wanted another 15 euros per night. The rooftop area is very small, pool tiny and only about a few sunbeds that get the sun. There was entertainment on 4 night in the week and the hotel bar prices were very reasonable.

Room Tip: Probably the front seaview rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews