We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Moulay Yacoub
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moulay Yacoub
Reviewed 15 September 2006

In my trip to the center of morocco,i started with ifrane,azrou and then moulay yacoub wich is known for its thermal station.
we did not have any booking,so we decided to look for a hotel once there.we choosed Moulay yacoub hotel.My husband and i choosed it because of its location a bit far from the noise of the market of moulay yacoub.(thing that i recommand )
they proposed a room with a big bed but its was too small and a middle of bangalows,therefore i accepted a double room with two seperate bed (i was a bit frustrated by that! lol)
The room in general was nice,very clean and bathroom well equiped (exept a bad smell that comes from time to time from the toilet).the room was also equiped with an air conditionner.
the room had a large balcony that was in front of the swimming pool and a garden.But that created an inconvinient : the animation in the swimming pool started early in the morining for kids,and continues till 11PM at night for adults!!! my husband retained me many times for calling the administartion,because i was very disturbed and my trips object was to relax!!! that was a very bad point for the hotel.
we stayed for one night ,and the day we leaved ,i was surprised early in the morning by the slamming of the doors (very very noisy)that even awaked me.that noise was engendered by the cleaning ladies who just cant do an effort and block the room's door when thay are cleaning it!!
The only god thing i can retain is the good price we got while leaving 570dirhams (57usd)
Its a clean hotel,with a nice rooms,but its staff needs to be more professionnal (im talking about cleaning ladies) its more a hotel suitable for families and not for a couple ,hopefully we spent there only one night otherwise i would be mad of noise!!!!

Stayed: August 2006
5  Thank Fadwitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre donnant sur la montagne j aime bien
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Abderrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Azdin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauline-ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: جميع الغرف رائعة بدون استناء
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bader_casa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Imane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
2  Thank benm0ussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moulay Yacoub
8.5 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#59 of 100 in Fes
93 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#56 of 100 in Fes
777 reviews
10.8 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#50 of 100 in Fes
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#69 of 100 in Fes
61 reviews
11.3 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
562 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#90 of 100 in Fes
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moulay Yacoub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moulay Yacoub

Address: B.P. 40 Centre Moulay Yacoub, Moulay Yacoub, Morocco (Formerly Sogatour Moulay Yacoub)
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Moulay Yacoub
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moulay Yacoub
Price Range: £32 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moulay Yacoub 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Moulay Yacoub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sogatour Moulay Yacoub Hotel Moulay Yacoub
Moulay Yacoub Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing