We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Family fun

This is a great way to spend an afternoon in vallal. For our 4,5 year old there were two parcours... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
ihadthetimeofmylife
,
Ingelmunster, Belgium
via mobile
Do this if travelling Norway with kids

One of our favourite days on our recent family holiday to Norway. Booked it the day before on line... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2017
Mike H
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Read all 132 reviews
  
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
83
44
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
44
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This is a great way to spend an afternoon in vallal. For our 4,5 year old there were two parcours, a playground and trolls.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ihadthetimeofmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valldal A, Manager at Valldal Aktivitetspark, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks for your review:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

One of our favourite days on our recent family holiday to Norway. Booked it the day before on line and then went (that way made sure of good weather). It's amazing, great friendly staff and loads to do. Spent the whole day here, kids loved it. Zipwire over the river has to be the highlight. It's quite reasonably priced too, by Norway standards. The price for all day isn't too far off what you would pay for an hour at go ape in the uk. Highly recommended and try some strawberries being sold in the nearby fields, best strawberries I have tasted in my life!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great climbing park with a wide range of challenges. Friendly and helpful staff.
It is possible to get a good work out if you push through the most challenging ones. We were visiting with with two small children. One over 110cm and one under 110cm. There is only one course for those under 110cm, but our four year old found it challenging and fun.
Our 5,5 year old wanted only to go on the more challenging routes, and I do recommend being two adults together when taking a five year old on these routes. Latching on correctly is hard to remember for a five year old and you need someone to catch them at the end of the zip-lines. (They also have difficulties reaching all the way since being so light) We solved it by asking other people in the park to help us, but you can't always rely on other people to help. So next time we will bring another adult or we will have to wait until our youngest is over 110cm, and all four of us can go on the same course.

They have BBQs you can borrow to make your own lunch. Great! But I recommend bringing your own food. We bought from their kiosk and they gave us a bag of frozen hot dogs and buns. which took some time to thaw while the kids were very hungry and impatient. (But prize was OK.)

All in all a great day.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank toviba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Wonderful climbing park for all ages. My children loves beeing here. This was our third visit. We will be back next year.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ingunn Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at the park it was full, but we were told there would be space 2 hrs later. We left our phonenumber and we were called after an hour. Let the fun begin.
There was a very friendly girl at the cashdesk and after paying for a family ticket we could go to next hut for the climbing gear and instruction. The guys who helped us there were also very friendly. After the instruction we had to demonstrate what we had learnt by climbing a small track. We passed and then we could proceed on our own. First we did the light green track, then the dark green one. Then we started on the blue one but unfortunately we didn't have time to finish it. The ticket you buy is valid for the whole day and you can easily spend the entire day here. There are picknick tables and you can do the climbing tracks as many times you want.
We are not true climbers and we managed well on the green tracks. The blue one is quite a challenge.
A great park with very friendly staff.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank NicoledeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews