We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Swiss and all that means”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aux Mille Etoiles
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Les Marecottes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Great location in village on the mountain, reached by a somewhat scary road. Opposite is the ski lift, not working in the summer. The hotel is mainly wood, and the rooms spartan, and not quite soundproof.Nice pool and leisure facilities. The hotel is a member of the 'silent ' chain, so somewhat hushed.
Food was very good, if traditional mountain , but hey that is what you come for, with raclette , hams etc. Staff a little reserved, but helpful. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanarkshireKillieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fremilex, Propriétaire at Hotel Aux Mille Etoiles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Aux Mille Etoiles. A small correction, the cable car did not work exceptionally this summer due to construction at the top of La Creusaz, the ski area in winter. This summer we replaced the old by a new chairlift, the ski lift has been replaced by a new and also the restaurant and terrace have been enlarged and completely renovated. Normally the cable car runs every summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was the worst ever experience in a hotel. The woman at the reception is extremely rude and obnoxious. I don't know why she works in the hospitality business. The rooms are small and need upgrading. The dinner menu is limited. I would never go back.

Room Tip: Avoid hotel at all costs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Troisième séjour aux Mille Etoiles et c'est toujours aussi génial.
It is still as wonderful
Es ist immer noch so schön dort oben.

The pool is specially big and warm, and the food lovely.
It is very quiet and extremely clean.
The people are so friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hangooroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We were treated extremely rude by one of the staff members when we wanted to use the spa and sauna. We wanted to pay to get in to the spa and were waiting for a while and talking in Dutch before we were helped by the lady behind the desk who spoke French. While she was helping us she kept answering the phone, even though she was in the middle of a transaction with us. We were not so happy with that, and I made a remark in Dutch that the service was a bit slow to my friend. The lady turned out to be Dutch and threw our money back at us, shouting at us to get out, and that she had a very busy day and was too stressed to be dealing with more people! she even treathened to get security! We were shocked, in the first place because she spoke Dutch but only spoke French to us, while she knew we were Dutch and in the second place for such an overreaction! We were only commenting on the fact that she was answering the phone while we were in the middle of paying, which I think is very rude, especially after we were already waiting for a while.

Would recommend that they hire staff that is more capable of handling busy days, customers and a bit of criticism.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
14  Thank claui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les côtes télécabine sont peut-être un peu plus bruyantes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Franca0768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cecile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Marecottes
3.8 mi away
Hotel Vatel
Hotel Vatel
#2 of 9 in Martigny
174 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel de Fully
Hotel de Fully
#1 of 1 in Fully
91 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Porte d'Octodure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Bains
Grand Hotel Des Bains
#1 of 1 in Lavey-les-Bains
416 reviews
10 mi away
The Baths of Saillon
The Baths of Saillon
#1 of 1 in Saillon
304 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant du Stand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aux Mille Etoiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aux Mille Etoiles

Address: place de la Telecabine 9 | Valais, Les Marecottes 1923, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Les Marecottes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Les Marecottes
Price Range: £110 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aux Mille Etoiles 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at 1100 m. Altitude in the Valais region at Les Marecottes summer and winter resort between Martigny and Chamonix in the Vallee du Trient, the "Hotel Aux Milles Etoiles" charming hotel offers all the comfort and atmosphere of a genuine, traditional chalet. Besides the ski lifts. Excellent food. Managed by the family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aux Mille Etoiles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing