We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“self-sufficient”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Vital Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baile Felix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vital Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Baile Felix
zalau
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“self-sufficient”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I'm sorry to say this, but it was not nice at all. The hotel has swimming pools and an excellent location and the management/staff think this is enough. But it is not!!!
1. Cold May day, we were told the water is warm. When we get there, we see the water is cold in the pool outside. The lady at the reception tells us she meant the indoor pool... but we can use it only in winter... OK, we were disappointed because we chose the hotel exactly for that... but the next day, we see in the indoor pool two empty bottles of beer and the water was being filtered. We ask for explanations at the reception and the lady (another one) says we could have used the indoor pool and she could not understand why her colleagues had refused use access to it.
2. Breakfast experience was awful. It is written there that we can have our breakfast starting with 8.30. At 8.30 the restaurant was empty, nothing was prepared... but there were a lot of empty bottles and glasses and plastic bags and ashtrays... the waiter was kind of sleepy and apologized, stating that there was a party until 6.am... and he didn't get to clean the mess up (but when we got there, he had been watching TV)... and asked us if we want coffee... the breakfast would be ready in 10 minutes. After 1o minutes he brought the coffee (although we prefer coffee after breakfast)... after another 15-20 minutes he brings our breakfast (scrambled eggs with ham, half a tomato and 4 slices of cucumbers)... he had not even asked us... no butter, no liver spread, no jam, no tea, no milk, no yogurt... we had to ask for milk and yogurt...
I got angry and asked at the reception that "impression book" every hotel must have. The lady refused to give it to me ("we do not have anything like that, but you can write on a sheet of paper...")!!!!!!!!!!!!
And: no plug in the bathtub ("the policy of the hotel"... I guess they want to save water), no light near the bed (I could not read), much noise coming from the reception, poor taste in decorating the room... did I miss anything?

Room Tip: don't choose a room above the bar outside, it's noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ioana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Targu Jiu, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I spent a few days relaxing holiday at Hotel Vital Baile Felix. I recommend the resort to relax and in terms of courses of treatment that can be made here with thermal waters and beyond. I'd never been here since childhood, my parents at that time as "clients" of the annual resort. Vital Hotel we could enjoy the hotel swimming pool and uncluttered, the meal served with professionalism, privacy, a spa acceptable. Nearby are lakes with water lilies and lotus, a real splendor. At about 10 km you can visit the city of Oradea, very nice and very close to the border with Hungary. We preferred a stay during the week, weekends are very crowded thermal swimming pools, and then I got lucky with swimming pool.

Room Tip: ask for room air conditioners. Do not be on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabelacoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I consider my experience at Vital Hotel awful. Don't you ever come here! It was a lost of time and money! The food was disgusting and not fresh , I even found plastic in my soup. Vital Hotel doesn' have even a fridge in the room. The breaskfast was poor, if you were lucky enough you could find a slice of tomato. The Hotel doesn't have thermal water and there is no doctor in there even though it is stated that they have one. Awful experience ,poor staff management and very rude manager.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaira18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baile Felix hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Why this headline?

It was our second stay at this hotel (from 30.12.2010 to 03.01.2011) and, in spite of the very good impression we had (my fiancee and me) after spending last year's New Year's Holiday at this hotel, we have to point out the following problems to other turist interested in staying at this hotel:
1. they have an interesting policy of reheating, rearranging and reserving yesterday's food. On New Year's Eve they served, among others, the following: a cheese appetizer shaped like cheeseballs, a turkey stew main dish and a rice and pees side dish. On New Year's Day, for brunch, they rearranged the cheese appetizer as a huge lump in the centre of a serving platter, part of the cold buffet, they reheated the turkey stew, added some chopped parsley, reheated the rice and pees side dish, added some gravy on top of it and served both of them as part of the hot buffet;
2. they always ran out of something, be it food or beverage, during serving times. For example, during breakfast on the 02.01.2011 they didn't serve coffee and tee for 25 minutes, during dinner on the 30.12.2010 they didn't serve any main dish for aproximately 20 minutes, at which point we decided to leave, during dinner on the 02.12.2010 they ran out of the only side dish available, but this was settled in only 5 to 10 minutes;
3. coffee could not be drunk. It had the colour of coffee, but not the smell nor the taste of it.

On the good side, they have nice relaxation and therapy facilities where we both enjoyed very good massages and rooms were rather clean and upkept.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MihaiCluj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

We came to Vital Hotel to spend our honeymoon. We have found a nice and intimate three star hotel, near the center of the resort, just behind the Felix Park. It is surrounded by trees and you can feel the fresh air.
We received a room at the first floor, with balcony. The room was luminous, clean, although not so spacious. The furniture is new, clean and there is plenty of space for clothes and other things. There is an LCD tv with more than 70 channels (some of them Hungarian language channels) and you have wireless Internet acces in most of the rooms. The bathroom is large, nicely decorated, modern and clean.
The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the waiter Tomi. The food is great. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and it consists of a variety of food that could satisfy anyone. One can eat a plentyful and very tasteful lunch or souper for 10-15 euros.
The hotel is granting free access to the pools (one inside and one outside) and sauna. It is equiped with modern medical devices at the treatment centre and also provides medical procedures and wellness services for a reasonable fee.
All in all, we enjoyed out stay at Vital Hotel and maybe we will comeback here sometime.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DanBrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed at Vital this summer for almost a week and we had a very pleasant experience. This is a recently new hotel (build 3 years ago), with a high standard of internal decorations (modern furniture, marble bathrooms, neutral decor). The hotel has its own external and internal pools, which you can use up to 11 pm, and which are cleaned on a daily basis, and it also offers treatments (kinethotherapy, physiotherapy, massage etc.) in its own facilities. We rented an apartment, which was extremely spacious, with a big hall, big room and a living room, and a spatious bathroom. Cleaning is of high standards, beds have crisp linens, bathrooms have bathrobes, there were two TVs with a good choice of channels (but no news channels!) and free internet (connection was on and off though). Breakfast is consistent, cooked by the hotel's chef and has mainly meats, eggs and cooked vegetables. There is also coffee, one or two juices on offer, and a selection of teas. The hotel has its own car park and it is well situated in the centre of the resort and close to a bud stop; the bus which takes you into Oradea in 20 minutes. Staff are very friendly, speak good English, and respond promptly to requests.
Now on the downside...There are a few things that the hotel could improve to get to the 4-stars mark. We asked for a baby cot, which wasn't in the room at our arrival and we had to help the receptionist to set one up at our arrival. Also, the balcony door wouldn't close, but they fixed it the second day. The rooms had no air conditioning which is a big issue in summer (there are some smaller rooms on the 3rd floor which have this, I was told, but we needed a bigger room). The rooms don't have a fridge, which is again standard in 4-star hotels, or a kettle with tea/coffee making facilities. The rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis (but they did give us clean towels when required), and they were no toiletries provided in the bathroom. Small thing, but annoying, we couldn't have a bath for our child, because there was no bath plug! The breakfast had no healthy options (fruit, yogurt etc.) and they could not provide a high chair for our child. One night, there was loud music coming from the resort until 1 am, but the hotel phoned the police promptly.
Having said all this, I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through this part of Romania. It is the closest you'll get to a 4-star in Baile Felix and it's only 20 minutes from Oradea. There are some nice walks, restaurants and bars around it, but it's mainly a tranquil area for relaxation. Don't miss the lotus lilies, the turtles and the red fish in the lake nearby. Also, the Apollo termal baths nearby for a hot experience!
Stay at Vital, don't be put off by the other reviewer's comment on drunkard residents, you can get this anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylabyrinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest,Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

I stayed one night with my girlfriend at Vital Hotel. The only word that would describe my experience is AWFUL!!!
The room was quite cold and small (the reason for that the hotel heating system was not ON - few people). But the surprise was still to come, from 23 to 04 in the morning two drunk guys together with their ladies did a terrible noise running and screaming on the floor, with the music extremely loud. I would find out later that the employees ignored them, inspite we went several times asking for an action, as they were friends with the owner of the hotel...We paid almost 50 euro per night for a horrible experience in a 4 star hotel..By the way, the breakfast included tea and some butter...
Stay away from this Hotel, if by chance you are in Baile Felix. It''s a guaranteed lost of money and time.

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrian82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baile Felix hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Aroma
#11 of 42 in Baile Felix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anthimos
Anthimos
#4 of 12 in Baile Felix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pensiunea Topaz
Pensiunea Topaz
#1 of 42 in Baile Felix
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel International Baile Felix
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poienita
Hotel Poienita
#8 of 12 in Baile Felix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Margareta
Pensiunea Margareta
#15 of 42 in Baile Felix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Property: Vital Hotel
Address: Baile Felix Pavilion V, Baile Felix 70000, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Baile Felix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Baile Felix
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Baile Felix, Romania - Transylvania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing