We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT!”
Review of Hotel Nufarul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nufarul
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Baile Felix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Had stayed here previously and it was nice, but this LAST time was horrible.
They had a wedding party going on, ALL NIGHT LONG! When we couldn't take it anymore at 11 o'clock and asked for another room the answer was: " We told you we had a wedding when you checked-in!"
Sure, they just failed to mention in when we did our reservations, BY PHONE!

Avoid at all cost! I know I will!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank robertxnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tautu C, Manager at Hotel Nufarul, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Nufarul***
We learnt a lot from your comment.

Although we have to accept that mistakes do happen, it is equally important that we state how sorry we are for the inconvenience experienced on this occasion.
For the future we will try not to keep any weddings or loud events in our hotel restaurant.

I hope we will have the chance of welcoming you to the Hotel Nufarul*** in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We went there only for the weekend to have some good time bathing and playing with our children. Nufarul is connected through a corridor with hotel Termal's pool and facilities and you have free access there, so this was the strongest point in choosing this hotel. Termal is a little bit fancier...but Nufarul is very good also.
In summary: pluses and minuses:
+nice that you have free access to pools (thermal pools both inside and aoutside) , the water was clean and changed every night.
+ rooms are renovated , clean, warm , welcoming
+bathroom also clean
+ breakfast included (buffet) - OK
+ personnel very friendly
+ restaurant service great
- some of the food that we ordered at this hotel's restaurant (a la carte) were not very tasty, some were ok...so it depends on what you're choosing...

Room Tip: the access to spa is from 1st floor coridor...so you should ask for a room there if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmihaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2009

We staid here for the New Years Eve party. We had a very pleasant experience here back in 2005 and we wanted to repeat the experience, but...
I'll start with the nice things:
- The reception stuff is very nice and helpful
- The rooms are clean
- You have access to the spa
- The New Year's Eve diner was very tasty

Now the bad stuff
- The restaurant: you have to be very care full because they don't wash very well the glasses, they have lipstick marks for example; one morning I took some black brad and I noticed that on one part is green (you can imagine why!) and I told to a waiter this and he looked at me that I was a crazy woman and told me that "It is normal to have mold! Do you want another one?"
- The music during the 2 parties we had: we had to listen only traditional music. I like this kind of music but it was too much.
- The cleaning: there was a cleaning lady...a very lazy one. one day she forgot the garbage bag in our room (the garbage from the other rooms), another day the broom
- You have to take shampoo and shower gel with you
--

  • Liked — The spa
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cristina27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baile Felix hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2007

The hotel is ok, but I didn't like the restaurant. If you stay more days you need to buy soap and shampoo, because they don't give you more.

  • Liked — The forest nearby
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Misu2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baile Felix
0.4 mi away
Hotel International Baile Felix
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mures
Hotel Mures
#9 of 12 in Baile Felix
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poienita
Hotel Poienita
#6 of 12 in Baile Felix
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Anthimos
Anthimos
#4 of 12 in Baile Felix
4 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
0.8 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#8 of 12 in Baile Felix
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nufarul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nufarul

Property: Hotel Nufarul
Address: Str. Victoria | Nr 26, Baile Felix 417500, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Baile Felix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baile Felix
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baile Felix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nufarul 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nufarul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nufarul Baile Felix, Romania - Transylvania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing