We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brickfields Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brickfields Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent stay and welcome given by Sheila and Neil.

This is our second stay at Brickfields and is highly recommended.

The bedrooms are a converted barn and have been fitted out to a very high standard. Views from the windows are over open fields.

Breakfasts are taken in the former farmhouse just a short walk from the barn / bedroom - and what a breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
98
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here for my birthday with several friends. Warm welcome on arrival from Sheila and Neil who showed us to our rooms which where very clean, decoration and fittings where excellent lovely view of open farm land on the patio. In the morning breakfast was to die for, with locally soured produced. Thanks for a brilliant stay hope to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zedxten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We needed to find accommodation for our friends at quite short notice, and were more than pleased to treat them to two nights at Brickfields. The two nights were not consecutive, but Sheila and Neil were fine about this.
Our friends, who have travelled widely both at home and abroad, declared that Brickfields is the best place that they have ever stayed in, and that Neil and Sheila have continued to provide the excellent hospitality and standard upheld by the wonderful Janet.
Top marks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Warm welcome, Huge room, massive bed, ginormous towels, great breakfast. Even the drinking glasses were cut glass. Thank you Sheila and Neil. Any negatives? Just one - the nearest pub/restaurant is over a mile away!!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbenllech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a fantastic three nights at Brickfields Farm last week. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Sheila, who immediately made us feel welcome. We were shown to our room - the Daisy Room - which was just beautiful. Clean, modern and large, it was perfect. We especially loved the attention to detail and small touches, such as the teddy bear on the bed, the tea cups and the bowl of mints and chocolates. It was nice to have our own front door, and a back door which led onto a very peaceful patio looking out onto the field. Unfortunately the farmer had temporarily taken the sheep away, but you can't have everything! We were still entertained by the rabbits in the evenings and the Guinea Fowl. We were even treated to swallows nesting under the eaves of the building - we loved watching the mother (or father!) swallow feed its youngsters. In the mornings we enjoyed an amazing breakfast in the sunny conservatory with eggs so fresh the yolks were an unusually deep yellow! A special mention must go to the mushrooms, which were delicious. The service was fantastic and care was taken to make sure we had everything we needed - I really miss those breakfasts! Brickfields is a perfect base for exploring the beautiful North York Moors and I highly recommend it. We are hoping to return in the winter for more relaxation, perhaps in the four-poster en-suite next time :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradyNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our stay at Brickfields was arranged by my brother in law, who lives just a mile away, to provide somewhere to stay and enjoy their anniversary celebrations - so none of the normal research by us and we expected just a good B&B chosen mainly because of its proximity.
We had a large four poster room with everything you would hope for - really comfortable bed, nice spotless bathroom with proper large fluffy towels, as well as good tea and coffee making facilities including fresh milk and bottled mineral water.
Breakfast was a real treat - individual bowl of fresh fruit & berries, locally sourced sausages & bacon plus really fresh eggs.
Neil & Shiela made all of our party feel really welcome and could not do enough to ensure we had a great stay - thank you.
Would not hesitate to recommend Brickfields as a base to stay during a visit to Yorkshire and the many pretty villages in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We booked at last minute for a twin room. When we checked in the twin room (within the main house) had a very small step in the middle of the room (approx 1 inch). Neil and Sheila were extremely accommodating and let us change rooms (but only double left). It was the right decision as the new room overlooked the open fields and spent many an hour watching the antics of the sheep and lambs.

Room size, cleanliness, hosts and breakfast were absolutely fabulous.

We stayed 3 nights and when the weather was awful (which unfortunately it was) we still had the view and sheep to keep us occupied.

Will definitely be returning for that luxury break again!

If I had to think if a negative (and it is only minor) it is the entrance door on the way to the conservatory. There is a slightly raised threshold which is a potential tripping point for less able bodied people (i.e me) but what awaited us in the conservatory was just fabulous.

Oh yes - the home made jam and marmalade were delicious too and managed to purchase a jar to take home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scougie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkbymoorside
1.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
129 reviews
5.8 mi away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
5.7 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
1,459 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cornmill
The Cornmill
#4 of 7 in Kirkbymoorside
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
George & Dragon Hotel
George & Dragon Hotel
#3 of 7 in Kirkbymoorside
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickfields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickfields Farm

Property: Brickfields Farm
Address: Brickfields Farm Kirkby Mills, Kirkbymoorside YO62 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kirkbymoorside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkbymoorside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Brickfields Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, award-winning farmhouse B&B in rural North Yorkshire Four light & airy guest rooms in the recently renovated Barn, with quality beds, comfortable seating areas with large sofa, flat screen TV, DVD, Freeview, and well-stocked hospitality traysSpacious en-suite bathrooms feature walk-in “wet room” style showers, heated towel rails, and “soft close” loo seats. All rooms: ground floor, French doors opening to terrace, ample parking, easily accessible for the less able guest, wholesome Yorkshire breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brickfields Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickfields Farm Kirkbymoorside, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing