We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!!”
Review of Brickfields Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brickfields Farm
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just stayed the one night"Unfortunately" but from initial enquiry and chat with Sheila to saying good bye "For now",it was absolutely fabulous.Take Sheila and Neil's advice on where to eat,what to do as they certainly know their stuff.The rooms are beautiful,spotless and the service is exemplary.Oh! and Sheila's breakfast isn't too shabby either.WILL ABSOLUTELY BE BACK SOON!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Brickfields Farm and both the accommodation and welcome was superb.
The room was very spacious with everything we needed- almost like a mini apartment with a kitchenette and sofa as well as a beautiful king size bed
Everything was faultless including the freshly cooked breakfast.
Sheila and her staff were all lovely - very friendly without being intrusive and gave us loads of advice on where to eat etc.
We chose the Fox and Hounds at Sinnington and both meals we had there were very nice and reasonably priced.
Enjoyed our stay so much will probably return next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliefrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for one night in the four poster room.was definitely worth the extra money, was an amazing room with a lovely bathroom! Sheila was lovely, made us feel very welcome and made a fabulous breakfast! Couldn't of wished for a nicer place to stay! Ate in the fox and hounds at Sinnington, only a short drive away, food was great :-)

Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linziwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Only stayed one night here in mid September, but it was one of the best. Within walking distance of the centre of Kirkbymoorside, this (ex) farm is set among fields in a very tranquil setting. Our welcome was lovely and genuine and the room really excellent: plenty of space, with sofa, kitchenette and very spacious bathroom, all finished to a high standard. The rooms have french windows onto a sunny terrace, from which you can watch the local wildlife. Most important, the bed was very comfortable!

Breakfast was served in the conservatory of the main house, and was excellent throughout, with locally sourced produce. The owners were a mine of information, and recommended an excellent pub for an evening meal. We will definitely come again when next in the area, and can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here in early September. This was our 3rd visit. We stayed when Sheila`s sister Janet had the B&B. Sheila was as welcoming as Janet and we enjoyed our 4 nights.
We went in the room we had the first visit which is very roomy and comfortable. Saying that all rooms seem to be on a par with each other. The breakfast is really well presented and set us up for the day.
I wish Sheila all the best in her new venture and know Brickfields will be as good next time we stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here three nights in September. The room and its lovely patio overlooked a field with sheep. Sheila and Neil had thought of everything and I found the room both spacious and cozy. The large en suite bathroom would also be a plus for anyone traveling with special needs. The entire property is well maintained and very quiet. It is handy to Kirbymoorside; they can point you to good restaurants in the area. The breakfasts are 100% homemade, served piping hot and were delicious. you will not be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenG630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed overnight we were warmly welcomed and stayed in the Daisy room which is beautifully laid out. We were hungry and the owner recommended a pub 2 miles away which was enjoyable. We came back to a warm room which is very nice considering the weather is getting colder quick now. We had a great nights sleep on the locally made hand made beds! Obviously no expense spared there! We woke up to see sheep across the fence which was lovely. We went for breakfast which was once again amazing, fruit platter ready and waiting for us, plenty of cereals to choose from! Lovely tea and coffee! And the best cooked breakfast we have had in a while!
I cannot give the owners enough credit for all of there efforts, they truly understand what the client wants and they go above and beyond in every aspect!
Thank you for a truly enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkbymoorside
0.6 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
150 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
787 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lastingham Grange
Lastingham Grange
#1 of 1 in Lastingham
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
692 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
0.6 mi away
George & Dragon Hotel
George & Dragon Hotel
#4 of 8 in Kirkbymoorside
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickfields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickfields Farm

Address: Brickfields Farm Kirkby Mills, Kirkbymoorside YO62 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kirkbymoorside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkbymoorside
Price Range: £99 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brickfields Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, award-winning farmhouse B&B in rural North Yorkshire Four light & airy guest rooms in the recently renovated Barn, with quality beds, comfortable seating areas with large sofa, flat screen TV, DVD, Freeview, and well-stocked hospitality traysSpacious en-suite bathrooms feature walk-in “wet room” style showers, heated towel rails, and “soft close” loo seats. All rooms: ground floor, French doors opening to terrace, ample parking, easily accessible for the less able guest, wholesome Yorkshire breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brickfields Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickfields Farm Kirkbymoorside, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing