We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnsall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Burnsall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Burnsall was our first overnight stop on Way of the Roses and Richard made our group welcome at the B&B. Rooms were fine, beds comfortable, and it's a nice village.

Breakfast was ok, nice to have fruit and porridge as well as the fry up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

After a full days cycling a good place to sleep was required. We booked into a twin room at the Wharfe View. The place was something new to me as the family live in the house as well and it was a very welcoming atmosphere. The room had a en suite shower room and the bedroom was very clean and had the usual tea and coffee facilities. The breakfast included the following morning was also very good. The price was very reasonable too. Definitely recommend for anyone doing the Way of the Roses.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Perfect - very large, room for Way of the Roses for a family of three in this very pretty village. Great pub within easy walking distance. Family very attentive to our needs and quickly sorted bike storage. A fantastic breakfast set us up for another day's cycling. Burnsall is also a great stop after your first day's cycling as the climb out of the village is best done on fresh legs!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed here on the dales way. The rooms are old fashioned but clean and comfy. Shared bathroom. Lovely communal breakfast around the dining table. It was a good chance to meet other walkers. Short walk to pub.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariek911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a lovely weekend staying in this homely cottage for a family wedding in this picturesque village. The cottage is in a lovely setting, is tastefully furnished and has everything you need. Richard the owner was so helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for one night on Dales Way walk. Very friendly welcome, 2 comfortable rooms in adjacent cottage and excellent breakfast (the best on the entire walk). Good location on edge of village with a choice of pubs for evening meal.
.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edenholme54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

First impressions were very friendly hosts, but the room was dated and quite basic. It wasn't unclean but it didn't have the impression of being sparkling, bits of mould on the shower etc. For £60 a night it seemed very steep compared to some youth hostels I've stayed in for less. Breakfast however was very nice with a wide selection of things to choose from and a hearty cooked breakfast. Overall an average stay but wouldn't stay again for the same price.

Room Tip: There is an ensuite available for 1 room but the 2 others share a bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB_090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsall
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
814 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
132 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Wharfe View Main Street, Burnsall, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Burnsall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burnsall
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast Burnsall, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing