We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast very, very good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnsall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Burnsall B&B and Inns
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast very, very good”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The farmhouse is close to the centre of Burnsall and the owners were very helpful and welcoming.
The décor needs a long overdue coat of paint to alleviate the jaded look reminiscent of B&B's in the 70's but it is clean, simple and perfectly adequate for an overnighter. The breakfast was exceptionally good with generous portions, a big bowl on the table of fresh summer fruits and lovely bacon and sausage and we were asked more than once if we had enough of everything. Really good, 10/10. A long overdue coat of paint could turn this into a really comfortable B&B. I think they are missing a trick here as it looks unkempt in places.
We were in the family room and were asked if we wanted an extra bed so that we had one each which was a very nice and much appreciated gesture when you have to share a bed with a wriggly child. We were surprised, however, that our 4 year old was charged at the full adult rate as all she had was a boiled egg, so worth asking about child reduction if you are travelling as a family. Loved the old-fashioned feel of the garden and Hazel was happy playing swingball. A good stopover for walkers but not sure I would want to stay a week just because of the rather rundown feel. But I would stress that it is clean, family are very nice and we felt at home here.... and that breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Essex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Burnsall was our first overnight stop on Way of the Roses and Richard made our group welcome at the B&B. Rooms were fine, beds comfortable, and it's a nice village.

Breakfast was ok, nice to have fruit and porridge as well as the fry up.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

After a full days cycling a good place to sleep was required. We booked into a twin room at the Wharfe View. The place was something new to me as the family live in the house as well and it was a very welcoming atmosphere. The room had a en suite shower room and the bedroom was very clean and had the usual tea and coffee facilities. The breakfast included the following morning was also very good. The price was very reasonable too. Definitely recommend for anyone doing the Way of the Roses.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Perfect - very large, room for Way of the Roses for a family of three in this very pretty village. Great pub within easy walking distance. Family very attentive to our needs and quickly sorted bike storage. A fantastic breakfast set us up for another day's cycling. Burnsall is also a great stop after your first day's cycling as the climb out of the village is best done on fresh legs!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed here on the dales way. The rooms are old fashioned but clean and comfy. Shared bathroom. Lovely communal breakfast around the dining table. It was a good chance to meet other walkers. Short walk to pub.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariek911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a lovely weekend staying in this homely cottage for a family wedding in this picturesque village. The cottage is in a lovely setting, is tastefully furnished and has everything you need. Richard the owner was so helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for one night on Dales Way walk. Very friendly welcome, 2 comfortable rooms in adjacent cottage and excellent breakfast (the best on the entire walk). Good location on edge of village with a choice of pubs for evening meal.
.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edenholme54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsall
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
785 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
110 reviews
8.1 mi away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
939 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Wharfe View Main Street, Burnsall, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Burnsall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burnsall
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast Burnsall, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing